or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel

3 Sawatdirak Road, Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Hidden Oasis in Patong Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The hidden Oasis in Patong Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Guest welcome area Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool and Main Building Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa
Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pavilion villa Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Breakfast View Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Family Suite Room Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom and Toilet Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Bath sink Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
855 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (855)
Sort by:
Zongyin Z. Couples China, August 9, 2012
Good location

good location
8
It's good location in Phuket. You can easily go to the restaurants and go to shopping in Phuket. The room is good and comfortable. Our room has a big jakuzzi. Couples can enjoy there holiday there.
Restaurant Tip: Have seafood there. It's cheap and fresh.
Amy E. Couples Australia, August 8, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

Lovely hotel, rooms, pool, everything
9.3
we loved our stay at the royal phawadee village hotel, we had an amazing room overlooking the tranquil pool area. the reception staff were very helpful and nice, the pool area is beautiful. the grounds and rooms were kept very neat, clean and tidy. i loved the location of this hotel, only a block away from bangla rd and about 20 meters from patong beach, it was close enough to walk and do lots of shopping but far enough away from all the noise. it was on a really quiet little street so even relaxing by the pool you couldn't hear any traffic noise. beautiful, we would stay here again.
Antonio J. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2012
Nice escape in the depths of Patong

Beautiful setting, clean (but small) pool, good enough restaurant, helpful staff.
7
my fiancee and i stayed here for two nights. we reserved the pavilion bungalow (recommended) for one night as it is separate for the larger multi-level hotel structures and reserved a cheaper room for the next. upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to the pavilion bungalow for the next night at the same cost as a cheaper room. we had to wait a bit for our room to be prepared and so they gave us a "discount" on a boat tour for the following day as well. the staff were mostly pleasant and most spoke english well enough. our room was very clean and more spacious than we had expected from other reviews. the private jacuzzi was clean and included some very special friends living underneath it, a litter of brand new kittens who were quite cute and added a lot of entertainment for us. yes, the room smelled a bit of mildew and the staff, who were mostly friendly, were slow at times to meet our needs, but if you know thailand then that shouldn't come as a surprise at all. things move slower in thailand. why shouldn't they? if you are going to patong but want a quiet, beautiful place to sleep, the royal phawadee village hotel is a nice option.
Travel tip: In regards to the night life, it is a quick 10 minute walk from the hotel grounds. The 'dirty' beach is about 5 minutes. The mall is about 15-20 minutes on foot. I recommend eating there (not in the food court but at the restaurants outside) as the food is much better than anywhere else in town. You can get a great dinner with wine and appetizers for two for only about 25 bucks. Spendy for Thailand, but very good quality food.
Chen Z. Families with older children China, August 4, 2012
big big room but service need to be improved

I just pay for an extra bed and they actually give us a two-storey room!
9
I just pay for an extra bed and they actually give us a two-storey room!Unbeliveble!I am very satisfied with the room and everything is comfortble and spacious. However, their staff need to be trained.On the first day we arrived, the fan in the room is switched off but mysteriously switched on on the second day. So I tried to switched off b4 I sleep (the fan is just on top of bed), however, no button could be found.....Then I called the front desk to help me but after she tried every button, she also could not switch off it! Then she said she would ask somebody else, but actually she just would like to kill time and after half an hour she has left.....The next staff said he also know nothing about their own hotel! I was very angry and I have to try every combination of the buttons and finally I know how to switch off fan in the room...... But how come the staff don't know their own hotel's facility?
Peter H. Couples Australia, August 2, 2012
Great Location with friendly staff

Quite and friendly staff willing to go out of their way.
9.3
The staff was friendly,but their english isnt great. Rooms where clean and spacious.The staff treat you like family. There is one thing that would make the stay even better, is there should be staff at the pool to take drink orders.
Nightlife Tip: Beware of tuk tuk drivers, ignore them and dont talk to them.
Mathew D. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2012
Great hotel and service,great location.

Hotel was clean and staff were great.Close to beach night life and shops.
7.7
I had a great stay at the phawadee hotel.Location was close to beach night life and shops.Great pool area and good choice of food.
Chow P. Groups Hong Kong, July 31, 2012
Good Location and tradition design

3 mins walk to patong beach; 5 mins walk to pubs; 15 mins walk to BIG shopping mall
8
very friendly staff to pick me up from laguna resort helpful front desk staff room is good (washroom and toilet are separate) newspaper everyday wifi is room is not too strong but still acceptable breakfast is good with plentiful choices swimming pool is small recommended =)
Joan D. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Beautiful hotel but small rooms

The hotel is beautiful and the location is convenient
7
Extremely limited choices for breakfast and repeated daily. I stayed for 3 nights. We took two rooms and one is way larger than the other even though it's the same category.
Nightlife Tip: It is located quite near the Bangla Street where all the actions are at night! It's about 3-4 minutes walk to the beach.
Zhuoyun W. Couples China, July 26, 2012
just ok

Good location and nice Thai Style decoration
7.3
the hotel looks very nice with a prosperous garden and a very thai style decoration from the outside. however the room smelled damp. when we arrived there, we were told that our room was not ready so had to stay at their standard room for a while first - the standard room was actually nothing related to 4 stars at all - small, plain with a strong smell. thank god they changed us to the deluxe room when we came back about 4 hours later. the deluxe room was better - bigger, better furniture, etc. however, it still smelled damp in the room. there were lots of mosquitos in the evening - actually was the worst situation among our 9 days' trip in thailand. their housekeeping office was closed after 6:00pm so we couldn't get anything to help in the end. the staffs, polite, but it seemed to me they didn't actually want to help. the location was indeed very good and you can walk to almost everywhere at patong beach. the breakfast was ok.
Hotel Feature Tip: The superior room was terrible and didn't worth the money you paid at all. Hope they can upgrade your room to Deluxe at least.
Martin O. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2012
Great location, great hotel

Location, rooms. breakfast
8.7
first time to phuket. great location. just far enough away from the party areas, but only a block from the beach. good breakfast, spacious rooms, good water pressure and pool. wifi was very week..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Guest welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Hidden Oasis in PatongRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The hidden Oasis in PatongRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Guest welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool and Main BuildingRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - DeluxeRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - DeluxeRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Pavilion villaRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Breakfast ViewRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Family Suite RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom and ToiletRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Bath sinkRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Thai style lobbyRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Reception areaRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Breakfast areaRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Resort in Thai styleRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - BuildingRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Hotel exteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - BreakfastRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Breakfast buffetRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Front of hotelRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Meeting roomRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08