Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 999 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 999 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Prabhu A. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great Location...Excellent Tranquility
The Location, The Service from the Staff right from the reception.. to restaurant... Massage club... House Keeping
I had a pleasant stay for 2 Nights with everything perfect around during my stay. I had booked a Pavilion Bungalow and the Jacuzzi in the room was amazing. It's a guest friendly hotel. No words to describe the breakfast served. Though limited varities, the taste buds couldn't resist taking more helpings. The wi-fi was just perfect excepting that you need to login using the given login & password everytime you switch on your device. The water pressure can be made better. Overall i had an excellent stay and was in line with my expectations. I will defenitely return back during my next trip.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Yijia M. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
lovely hotel in patong very close to beach
Very nice cottage and great breakfast
The looking of the building is very thailand style. The staffs are very helpful except first night when we checked in the staff is only smile to european looking people... But other staff are super nice and polite... The swimming pool is nice and the hotel is very close to beach only 5 minutes walk. and very close to shopping centre,15 minutes walk...very quiet in the night.We could relax us a lot after one day activity. Massage area is face to swimming pool good value for money...
Reviewed November 29, 2012

paul L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Resort like hotel in Thai Village setting
Quiet location yet only minutes from the beach and eating places and shops.
I had booked a deluxe room for the 1st nite and a deluxe suite for the remaining 2 nights. Asked for an upgrade to the suite on checkin and got a pleasant surprise when the reception staff upgraded me to a bungalow with a beautiful outdoor jacuzzi instead! What a great start to my stay here. Staff are polite and very helpful.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Trang N. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Nice place and good location
close to the beach, big room, close to food court & good service
The hotel is very close to the beach and easy to go out, travel service all around, the service very good. They move us to deluxe room without any surcharge. However the breakfast not much thing to choose and the same day by day, I prefer some Thai cuisine more than bread. There's only one thing I dont like is the fire alarm in the middle of the night while we're slepping due to they did thing to kill mosquitoes, they offer us other room but too far and we dont want to leave the room during mid night, then have to wait until the smoke all gone and back to sleep.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Ralph A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Beautiful Thai architecture in village setting
Design, location, service
Staff was great, an error was made in my booking, they took care of everything, saved me $500 and gave me an upgrade.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stuart B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel - fantastic room!
Very close to the centre of Patong but a haven of peace inside the hotel!
We were very impressed with this hotel. It is within 15 mins walk of Bangla Road and there are loads of bars, restaurants & shops all around the hotel. The hotel is built in traditional Thai style architecture and once in the grounds it is generally peaceful & quiet. There is a lovely pool with a nice massage room overlooking the pool. Our room was fantastic - we had a Pavilion Bungalow which was set on it's own at the back of the hotel. It had a large outside seating and relaxing area with a day bed & outdoor 4 seater jacuzzi bath. The room inside was large with a nice bathroom with shower & toilet. Very clean & well maintained - we would recommend staying here (although we didn't see the standard rooms). Breakfast was very good with a wide range of choice served buffet style.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Timothy R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Charming Thai style in the heart of Patong
I liked the Thai style architecture - it really did feel like a "village". Very nice breakfast and good coffee.
The only complaint is how they handle the WiFi. Need to move to a more modern approach that does not continuously inconvenience the guest by making them constantly have to add a complex user name and password every time they want to get online. Why not just use name and room number or just make WiFi free like so many hotels do now? Its the classy move and will get noticed.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Nicolas B. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Feels like home
Local feel, great friendly service, island of peace in Patong
i am a regular guest at the royal phawadee. the experience is always consistent. nothing overdone, everything just right. staff is always ready to help and make your stay pleasant. one request: please upgrade the internet service and change the wireless log in system, way too complex!
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Matthew Z. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Unique, Comfortable Hotel in Prime Location
Room & Bed Quality, Thai Architecture, Location
Royal Phawadee is a very comfortable hotel with sizeable rooms and great beds. The Thai architecture differentiates the hotel from the others in Patong. It is also close to all Patong activities yet peaceful and quiet.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

jerome J. from Belgium
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
lovely hotel
staff and location
2nd time I stay in Phawadee but this time I took a deluxe room. Bathroom in deluxe is bether and room location directly by swimminpool
Reviewed November 13, 2012