Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 999 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 999 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Charles H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Good Location, Great Facility
Location next to beach and within walking distance of shopping and nightlife
This was a great place to stay, the room was huge with a nice walk in shower, private balcony, good little breakfast, nice pool although I didnt use it. I love the grounds in the back. Only drawback potentially was that there are no elevators. I was on third floor. I would definetly stay here on my next trip without even looking for another option.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Eddie K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Lovely and quiet hotel
Close to beach
Centrally located in Patong, close to the beach and yet peaceful and quiet. Nice room with comfortable beds, hotel surroundings are beautiful too with very local flavour. Hotel is a bit old but generally well maintained.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Scott S. from United States
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Very nice hotel with a friendly staff
In the middle of Patong but feels like you are in a quiet little village
just stayed in room 302 for 7 nights. the room was a nice size always very clean and had the most comfortable bed i ever had in all my trips to thailand. the staff was always pleasant and smiling and were very helpful whenever you needed anything. breakfast was good and once again the breakfast staff were great as well. you are a short walk to the nightlife and an even shorter walk to the beach. i was very satisfied with my stay and would not hesitate to book again next year.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

derek C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in October 2012
great location
none
good location, but very average place to stay, no hot water in the hand basen, offered an upgrade after 3 complaints in 5 days, but refused the upgrade as it was half way through my holiday, breakfast was very poor, the same every day, it looked as if it had been the same food that was left over from the day before, and it probably was, the only thing you new was fresh wast the eggs that were cooked while you waited, asked for an early morning call on the day of my departure, but did not get it, when i left at 5 am i asked why i never got it and the guy on the night shift told me that he new nothing about it , and the girl who took my request had gone home in the afternoon
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Christopher N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great location, tranquil Thai-style hotel
Quiet hotel in great location, 2 minutes walk to the beach
We booked this after reviewing TripAdvisor. I had room 123 overlooking the pool. Huge deluxe room with spacious balcony and a shower that could fit 5 people comfortably. Efficient aircon that cooled the room in 5 minutes. Highly recommend this hotel if youre looking for a quiet hotel close to the beaches and nightlife
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Christopher N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Beautiful pavilion bungalow room
Quiet hotel in great location, 2 minutes walk to the beach
we booked this hotel as reviews stated it was close to the action and beach but nice and peaceful. the hotel was everything we were looking for. tropical drink upon checkin, the pavilion bungalow was room 601 and had large bathroom with jacuzzi, comfortable patio area and great aircon. highly recommended for acouple looking for a relaxing getaway
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Brian J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Best hotel stay ever
Luxurious room
Very luxurious hotel. Grounds are very well manicured Beautiful clean private room Excellent location - close to beach and night life I felt the bed was a little too hard - my only small complaint.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Faye L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel, good location but small room
Lovely breakfast staff...
A good location for a couple of days for shopping. A noisy on the streets surrounding (not actually in hotel). Room was on the smaller side but fairly new so was in very good condition. (Big enough though)
Reviewed October 26, 2012

JASON C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice hotel in good location
Pool, location, quality of rooms
All good, everything about this hotel is good, location, quality of rooms, nice pool.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

stephen F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good Hotel
Quiet!
I like the Royal Phawadee, I've stayed there a couple of times now and it's always a good experience. The staff are helpful, rooms are clean and spacious, pool is good and restaurant is good as well. Very good mid-range hotel.
Reviewed October 22, 2012