Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 999 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 999 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Tadahiko Y.
Japan
November 03, 2014
comvenient and clean
near bangla, near beach,friendly staff
just ok, air conditioner is very loud.

Amanda L.
Singapore
October 28, 2014
Simple comfortable stay with mediocre service
Hotel exterior decor, location, room cleanliness
The room was smaller than we expected and was a little on the old side. However housekeeping was done immaculately and toilets/bathrooms are always clean. Able to spot several mosquitos but we are okay with it. The hotel exterior was really calming and beautiful as we went on a low peak period (thus there were few hotel guests). The decor looks veyr traditional thai and we love it. The location is also very ideal. There is an awesome reggae bar opposite the hotel and it is the best one to go to if you want some Bob Marley fix! Some downsides include the lack of choice for their breakfast. It is not buffet style but set style and there were only 4 choices to choose from. Food wasn't at its beat quality as well. It could definitely be improved. Another thing that pissed my boyfriend and I off were how unhelpful the front counter staff were, trying to charge us way overpriced taxi fares. We wanted the convenience of having them contact us a taxi so we don't have to flag one ourselves (and were ready to pay a little more more the "service") but they are quoting us at least 3 times the market price. Very disappointed. This shows lack of professionalism.

Allan F.
United States
October 19, 2014
Great Hotel! ! !
Nice Pool, Very clean rooms & close to beach
We stayed here 2 night's, we enjoyed it very much! ! !

Ronald P.
Australia
October 15, 2014
Patong hidaway
Location of room. Design of room and hotel. Coolness of swimming pool
On first sight the hotel timber architecture and the garden setting was magnificent ( a real Thai feel ) however the restaurant attached which had a large Italian and Thai menu had no stock and offered very little I could not recommend eating there, the hotel staff were advised twice that our room had leaks from the roof especially into the toilet but it was never fixed. Then there were the rats I have never stayed anywhere in Asia and seen so many rats wandering through any resort as I did here and they were big and had little fear even though there was plenty of cats running around as well. (The cats did not bother us ) All in all I was very impressed with the design of both the hotel and our room which was bungalow 501 opposite the pool, the location was close to the beach, Patong night life and Jung Ceylon but once inside you could be a million miles away.

takeshi K.
Japan
October 14, 2014
PRETTY
The lady working in reception is pretty
Almost excellent !

mustafa P.
Turkey
October 09, 2014
just location... the rest is bad
just location

John L.
Australia
October 09, 2014
Good hotel but poor hot water service
Location,good amenities & good staff.
The stay was good except for a weak and sometimes useless hot water system.

yeeun H.
South Korea
September 30, 2014
Royal Phawadee Village Hotel
near from the patong beach
my room was quite far from reception and swimming pool and when i was in the room the room was full of mold, mildew smell it was really terrible only one advantage is near from patong beach it's traditional style so built by wood so it's humid and can't stand of mold smel...

Allan F.
United States
September 21, 2014
A very nice Hotel
Close to Beach, Very nice clean Pool and Very nice clean rooms
We enjoyed our stay at the Royal Phawadee very much. The Hotel pool was very nice and clean, we used it a lot it was very refreshing. The Hotel supply's the guest's will big clean beach towel's to use at the pool. They have a nice Italian restaurant in the front of the Hotel, we ate there twice the food was really good for an Italian restaurant in Thailand. The free breakfast was served in the Italian restaurant, the breakfast was ok you have 3 or 4 choices. The rooms were very nice and clean, each room has a deck with a balcony overlooking the pool. The room has private toilet room, the shower room has a big shower and a big sink area. Check out the pictures on Agoda, they look just like the Hotel. You can walk to a lot of things to do, Beach and shopping. The staff here was ok, but seemed a little unfriendly sometimes. We really enjoyed our stay here and you will enjoy it also, Book It! ! !

joel M.
Australia
September 15, 2014
Great hotel
the hotel itself is beautiful, the pavillion villa was definately a stand out
Lovely stay, wish we were there for longer. Not many other guests at the time so the breakfast buffet was pretty small (no bacon!). Staff at reception very friendly.