Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel

3 Sawatdirak Road, Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
962 reviews

411 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (962)
Sort by:
Thomas H. Couples Germany, June 2, 2014
Good Location for a Phuket stopover

Good Breakfast, nice staff, quiet but close to the beach
7
We stayed for two nights on our way to Koh lanta. While I am still not sold on patong beach but at least the hotel was a nice place to stay during a rainy day in Phuket
Report this review
Sarinya L. Families with young children Thailand, May 14, 2014
Great hotel

Swimming pool is clean . Good service.
9.3
Everything was great if there wasn't someone opened my refrigerator and drank water then left a 50bath bill for me to pay. But after I told the hotel it wasn't me who drank that bottle of spring water , they didn't charge me money.
Report this review
Girish M. Couples India, May 12, 2014
Awesome Stay

Location - Design - Comfort
9.3
It was a great place right from the time we entered the room - it was a delight. Beautifully designed room, good architecture, cozy n nice.
Report this review
Abdulla M. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, May 12, 2014
A very nice Hotel

A very nice Hotel
9.7
A very nice Hotel
Report this review
Ariane S. Couples Germany, April 27, 2014
nice resort, close to the beach,quiet,great pool

location,pool,quiet,friendly staff,walking distance to beach,bars,massage,nightlife
7.7
I really liked the hotel and its location. The staff was friendly, the pool big and refreshing, the breakfast was good.I liked the gym room with free weights and good choices fir bodyweight training. The location is great, central but quiet.
Report this review
Jason F. Couples Australia, April 7, 2014
the royal was a great place to stay

location, looks and comfort
8
great except 1 think is the mosquitos that was a turn off by the pool and eating breakfast
Report this review
John G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2014
Ok but would stay in another hotel next time

Gardens, location, peaceful
5
Ok but rooms are tired and in need of renovation. joiner fees per night apply. Room lighting poor. Better hotels available for the money.
Report this review
Nathan K. Couples Australia, March 9, 2014
Conveniently located, modest accommodation

Location, Thai Charm, Gardens
6
This hotel looked the part (traditional Thai architecture and lush gardens) and was centrally located in Phuket. However, it was rough around the edges - a long, slow check in process, rooms that smelled of mold, leaking fawcets, air conditioning that didn't work. The accommodation was 'fair'.
Report this review
Suzanne L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2014
resting after scuba diving during 8 day liveaboard

gardens, Italian food, Thai arquitecture
8.7
I loved the hotel. It was an Indochine fantasy totally different from the modern crass Phuket full of Russians and their girlfriends.I arrived exhausted after 8 days of diving and 8 days of mediocre Thai food. I got wonderful Italian food and the chef asked me, the next day if I had enjoyed it. Across the street is excellent Thai food and next door is a good place for a massage. I wanted to go to Kick Box but it started at 9 pm...too late for me. The hotel consists of teak bungalows. Very pretty. The pool wiggles around palm trees. Shady. Nice. They had a shuttle to the airport. Patong Beach is too populated for me. I need quiet.
Report this review
Rachel G. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2014
Great appearance, not much quality underneath.

The head manager was wonderful, the pool was great, the mojitos were good.
5.7
I think that the staff really tried its best, though some were unfriendly. The main fault of this hotel is its unfortunate location in the middle of Patong's insanity and pollution. Once in the hotel, a person feels very removed, but a few elements linger, like the fact that my "upgraded" room was right next to a stinking grate of sewage. The water running through Patong is utterly revolting and there is a grate of standing water right in the middle of the beautiful landscaping. The room is next to said grate and very small-it was awkward to pass through when there is more than one person present. My girlfriend and I are both quite small, but we couldn't fit through the narrow passageway without touching. The breakfast room was absolutely gorgeous, but I would have liked to see finer-quality pastries and coffee. The selection was good, but the quality was sub-par. So, all in all this hotel had great elements, but the quality was much on the surface. Also, not Thai food on the dinner menu!
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 411 reviews Next page
Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel PhuketRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The Hidden Oasis in PatongRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - The hidden Oasis in PatongRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - LobbyRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - BathroomRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Breakfast ViewRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Bathroom and ToiletRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Bath sinkRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Breakfast areaRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - BreakfastRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - SpaRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Floor PlansRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02