Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phuket City Hotel

154 Phang-nga Road, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Reception Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Buffet Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Entrance Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Executive Lounge Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 251

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
922 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (922)
Sort by:
Chong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2011
Comfortable and near to bus station

Clean room, comfortable
7.7
I will say this hotel satisfy our requirements after a 8 hours bus journey. We wanted a hotel with clean room and no hassle check-in to rest ourselves and this hotel does it pretty well. Many food options a short 5-10 mins walk away from hotel at Robinson department store area.
Carl W. Business travelers Australia, December 23, 2011
Why would one not keep coming back?

Great value, superb location, nice amenities
9
normally when one says a hotel in asia is 'value for money' or 'great for the budget', it is a case of 'you get what you pay for', and the hotel is obviously tired, rundown, a bit shabby, even... but not so here. the amenities are great, the staff are extremely friendly and it is in the heart of phuket town. i've been here repeatedly, and each time am very happy. it's clear that many locals come here for special events, too.
Restaurant Tip: right opposite the hotel on the other side of the main street is a walkway that ends soon into the entrance of a restaurant/bar complex. as an obvious foreigner, i got a menu which i knew was not the same as they give locals (i.e. it's pricier). one night i asked for it to be changed, and the manager was there and he did. on another night, no manager, and the staff seemed prepared to let me 'walk' rather than admit that there was a different menu.
Craig R. Groups Canada, December 23, 2011
Nice hotel but room air conditioning did not work.

Good location in Phuket Town.
5.7
Stayed for two nights. The first night the air conditioning was not working. Spoke to Reception the next morning and they said that it would be fixed. Returned late but the air conditioning was still not working so spent the second night with no air conditioning.
Anoma V. Business travelers Thailand, December 18, 2011
located in the city center but no wi-fi internet

fully equipped gym and big pool
5.7
hotel is located in the downtown. room floor is not clean. pillow and blanket are smelly, internet connection is not for free, very expesive.
Anoma V. Business travelers Thailand, December 17, 2011
located in the city center but no wi-fi internet

good location, fully equipped gym with swimming pool
5.7
Hotel is located in downtown, not on the beach, no wi-fi, fully equipped gym with swimming pool. Start changing the carpet floor to laminated floor. Room is not very clean, pillow and blanket are smelly.
Maayan C. Couples Israel, December 17, 2011
Room are good, location- close to the pier

Great service.
8
the hotel is huge, the best hotel in the area, great for one night if you plan to go to islands the next day. 5 min from the main pier and the hotel provide transportation if you would like.
Travel tip: At the night everything close really early. Get orginized with dinner earLy
Anoma V. Business travelers Thailand, December 16, 2011
located in the city center but no wi-fi internet

fully equipped gym
6
Hotel is not located by the beach. It is practical if you want to contact people in downtown. Wi-fi is not free as most of the hotel in Thailand
David D. Couples Ireland, December 15, 2011
4* hotel with 2* bedrooms

Location to for phi phi ferry transfers
4.3
Booked hotel as lay over to catch flight after arrival back from phi phi island. Entrance and lobby are lovely. However, room is in need of updating. Room space was big and decor okay. Facilities good and breakfast was good. Bathroom had tiles repainted black with pink grout and fell a little dirty. Overall, nota four star maybe a three. Staff were rude at reception. Difficult to connect to free wifi.
Travel tip: If coming off ferry stay at beach resorts, kata beach etc.. More choice and taxi fare similar. Nothing to see in Phuket town.
Petcharut P. Couples Thailand, December 13, 2011
Great location

central of phuket town
9
Lovely service, nice food, good cleaning service on 10th floor.
Shopping Tip: There is shopping complex behind the Hotel, about 500 meters away.
Vikki Y. Solo travelers Australia, December 12, 2011
Lovely Hotel with good staff & great service.

I love Cafe 154 it has the best pastries and cakes.
9.7
Royal Phuket City Hotel is a Nice,clean and quiet hotel away from the main tourist area which I liked. The staff were really nice and friendly, always quick to offer assistance. Cafe 154 has some excellent pastries and cakes and is worth a visit, although I did have some trouble with how my coffee was made but they tried so hard to make it just how I wanted it so top marks to the staff. It may not be a 5 star but I enjoyed my stay and will be staying there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Phuket City Hotel PhuketRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - BuffetRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - EntranceRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Red OnionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Conference FacilitiesRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Royal Phuket City Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03