My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phuket City Hotel

154 Phang-nga Road, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Reception Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Buffet Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Entrance Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Executive Lounge Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 251

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
914 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (914)
Sort by:
Anoma V. Business travelers Thailand, December 17, 2011
located in the city center but no wi-fi internet

good location, fully equipped gym with swimming pool
5.7
Hotel is located in downtown, not on the beach, no wi-fi, fully equipped gym with swimming pool. Start changing the carpet floor to laminated floor. Room is not very clean, pillow and blanket are smelly.
Maayan C. Couples Israel, December 17, 2011
Room are good, location- close to the pier

Great service.
8
the hotel is huge, the best hotel in the area, great for one night if you plan to go to islands the next day. 5 min from the main pier and the hotel provide transportation if you would like.
Travel tip: At the night everything close really early. Get orginized with dinner earLy
Anoma V. Business travelers Thailand, December 16, 2011
located in the city center but no wi-fi internet

fully equipped gym
6
Hotel is not located by the beach. It is practical if you want to contact people in downtown. Wi-fi is not free as most of the hotel in Thailand
David D. Couples Ireland, December 15, 2011
4* hotel with 2* bedrooms

Location to for phi phi ferry transfers
4.3
Booked hotel as lay over to catch flight after arrival back from phi phi island. Entrance and lobby are lovely. However, room is in need of updating. Room space was big and decor okay. Facilities good and breakfast was good. Bathroom had tiles repainted black with pink grout and fell a little dirty. Overall, nota four star maybe a three. Staff were rude at reception. Difficult to connect to free wifi.
Travel tip: If coming off ferry stay at beach resorts, kata beach etc.. More choice and taxi fare similar. Nothing to see in Phuket town.
Petcharut P. Couples Thailand, December 13, 2011
Great location

central of phuket town
9
Lovely service, nice food, good cleaning service on 10th floor.
Shopping Tip: There is shopping complex behind the Hotel, about 500 meters away.
Vikki Y. Solo travelers Australia, December 12, 2011
Lovely Hotel with good staff & great service.

I love Cafe 154 it has the best pastries and cakes.
9.7
Royal Phuket City Hotel is a Nice,clean and quiet hotel away from the main tourist area which I liked. The staff were really nice and friendly, always quick to offer assistance. Cafe 154 has some excellent pastries and cakes and is worth a visit, although I did have some trouble with how my coffee was made but they tried so hard to make it just how I wanted it so top marks to the staff. It may not be a 5 star but I enjoyed my stay and will be staying there again.
Petcharut P. Couples Thailand, December 12, 2011
Lovely hotel

Private open air bath tub
7
the hotel is calm and quiet at night, it is very private with your own mineral bath tub next to the room.
Petcharut P. Couples Thailand, December 11, 2011
Great location

abf is on the top of the hotel
7.7
shopping paradise is near the hotel, some wholesale is also near hotel. lots of food store just about 300 meter away.
Amy C. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2011
Nice hotel close to Phuket old town

Good views, effective air con and good location
7.7
We used the hotel as we had an early flight and had been island hopping. Hotel was fine for what we were needing it for. It was clean, air con was effective and was only a 5 minute walk from Phuket old town. Like most of hotels around Phuket, the room was equipped with a dressing gown, slippers etc. The decor throughout the hotel (except from the reception) was a bit dated. Really good value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid drinking the free drinking water in the hotel. I don't know whether we had an off bottle. My partner drank the water and noticed it tasted a bit off. He was ill the following morning as a result. Also, don't get a transfer to the airport from the hotel. We were quoted 1000 Baht (500 Baht per person). We went to a travel agent in the old town and got a transfer for 500 Baht total
Kwok Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 2, 2011
Good Service hotel

good location
8.3
Good location as it's very close to the shopping mall. It's just around 5 minutes walk. There are free shuttle bus to Central Festival Phuket (but not frequent enough). However you need to get your voucher at the hotel checkin counter. You need to tell the hotel that you are waiting for the bus because the bus (or Van) does not have any sign. The driver will get off and ask the hotel for the number of passengers. I would like to thank the bell boy who was working on 1 Dec 2011 at the afternoon. He helped us to stop the Central Festival shuttle bus even we didn't tell him what we were waiting for. During that time we were waiting for the bus at the roadside. Luckily he helped us to stop the bus since we didn't notice the bus had already arrived.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Phuket City Hotel PhuketRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - BuffetRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - EntranceRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Red OnionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Conference FacilitiesRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Royal Phuket City Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06