or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phuket City Hotel

154 Phang-nga Road, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Business Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Business Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Business Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - 154 Cafe
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
956 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (956)
Sort by:
Petcharut P. Couples Thailand, January 14, 2012
Great location good service

comfort and nice room.
8.3
Hotel is in city center, good shopping area within walking from hotel.
Olivier L. Couples France, January 14, 2012
generally nice but rooms not up to standard

helpful staff, nice hall
6.3
we stayed in this hoteel for a couple of nights. unfortunately, we were affected a connecting room and noise isolation proved very poor. apart from lack of privacy, this also meant to be woken up in the middle of the night when the guys from next room came back. also, the general standard of the room did no justice to the beautiful hotel hall and nice facilities. for instance, the desk lamp was broken and not functionning. it waas not replaced, but two people from the staff succeeded in fixing it after a 10 minutes battle. in this and other occasions, the staff proved very helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Beware, internet connection comes for a fee, though at a reasonable price.
Petcharut P. Couples Thailand, January 13, 2012
Great location

Near shopping area.
8
we love shopping and the hotel is about walking area to shopping places, i don't mean department store but it is rather some wholesale, and street walk shopping places.
Bryan C. Couples Australia, January 12, 2012
Centrally located

Location, Beds, Breakfast
10
first ( but not last ) time at this hotel. third stay in phuket city. the hotel has a great central location, easy walking to robinsons, ocean plaza and expo ( clothing & shoe markets ) we asked for a twin and got a queen & a double bed; excellent! a great brekki, beautiful fruit, good spread of english & asian. even had our favourite- kow tom ( rice porridge plus the bits )
Travel tip: Hassle free shopping here,compared to Karon, Kata or the Pattong ratrace
John F. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2012
hotel in town

town location
6.3
Unsmiling staff who demand for, rather than ask for, Baht 500 for key deposit. Room OK but have to pay for Wifi. I wanted an extra day in town but changed to another hotel due to above.
Fritz O. Families with older children Indonesia, January 8, 2012
Nice hotel to stay.

Breakfast location was so good in the top of building, we can see nice view there.
8
we stayed in the hotel for two nites and the hotel looked nice, clean and comfortable for family, the room is big enough. the breakfast was good and had variety, the breakfast location was on the top of the building and we could see outside with nice view of phuket, there were mountains, ocean, housing and they looked nice to see.
Ajit V. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2012
Central location near old town

Helpful and friendly staff
7
Good service.The Dim Sum restaurant on the ground floor was excellent.The concierge in the foyer recommended some good places to eat in the old town.The rooms were large and comfortable The bathroom could do with renovation.
Restaurant Tip: Do not miss the Dim Som on the ground floor
Howard K. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2012
Great service, nice rooms and tasty food

location, nive room, good food, excellent value
10
We loved the room, the staff was friendly and courteous, the food was tasty and offered free wifi with a purchase.
Michael L. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2012
nice hotel, poor location

hotel & breakfast good
7
The overall thoughts on the hotel were ok, pleasant & the food was good. However this hotel is situated in Phuket town which is not ideal for beach holiday & is a bit far from the beach resorts even though you can get there by bus/taxi.
Shopping Tip: The shopping in Patong is fantastic. A new open-air shopping centre here, it is really good with lots of nice shops & restaurants to choose from...
Lai P. Families with older children Australia, January 6, 2012
lovely hotel, great service and good breakfast.

Great location, value for money.
9.7
Room is clean and beds are very comfortable. Staff are very helpful. You can book city tours and island tour from the hotel directly. Buffet breakfast is very good with good varielty of food. It's quite central in the city. You also feel safe staying there with your family.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Royal Phuket City Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05