or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phuket City Hotel

154 Phang-nga Road, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Reception Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Buffet Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Entrance Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Executive Lounge Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 251

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
942 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (942)
Sort by:
Lee W. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2011
hotel located at the central

Location
9
the hotel staff is wonderful. the place is located at the central so u can decide to either go up or down the street.
James M. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 28, 2011
Great location for Central Phuket

Breakfast
6
Overall stay was adequit but the reception staff were a great disappointment compared to the rest of hotel staff.
Shopping Tip: Local Market very close
Diana S. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2011
Not so great

The gym was the only thing that I liked about the hotel
4.3
The rooms were old. The walls in the bathroom was coming off. The only thing that the hotel is close to is the market. Nothing to do around there. The staffs don't speak english. There's this one male staff that refuse to let me make a call without paying when the other staff members were glad to help. All in all, I will never stay here again and don't suggest visitors that are traveling looking to explore Phuket to stay here either
Jenny T. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2011
Good location, large rooms

Proximity to local shops and restaurants, helpful staff
7.7
rooms were large, clean, and quiet. do need updating. housekeeping excellent. breakfast buffet good standard but western foods limited. reception staff helpful but take their time, be patient. good lunge with music. fair value drinks and cafe,at international level of service and quality. close to local streets with cafes, galleries, second hand book shops, banks etc. big shopping centres a 200baht taxi driv away. great gym, good spa.
Nightlife Tip: Take care at Patong Beach late at night early morning as my husband robbed at ATM of cash he withdrew and Bank Card by armed men. The Police said there was little they could do.
Allison G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 19, 2011
looks nice on the surface, but what a dump!

breakfast was ok
4
Although this hotel has a nice looking lobby, the rooms are rubbish. I got to the room and there were no towels. I called the front desk to get more and over one hour later, yes that long, I was brought, three towels that reeked of urine. It was like they had peed on them and sent them through the dryer to set dry them off and set in the stench. The bathroom was moldy and paint was chipping everywhere. The only positive is that breakfast was served in a cool restaurant on the upper floor of the hotel with a great view.
Kyle M. Couples Canada, June 19, 2011
close to bus nice lobby mouldy gross rooms

close to bus station. great gym nice pool
4.7
We stayed at this hotel by its good rating as we always go by ratings. Upon arrival hotel is nice and clean in the lobby. Staff are quick to help out. Then you must have a printed copy of you reservation. After a little hastle they let me print it from the back/staff room. very helpfull bell man brings us to the room and it is smelly surfaces are clean but mould on the walls around the a/c and the groute in the bathroom is just horrible. the bed seemed clean but then we had little bites in the morning. would not recommend this hotel. however the gym was great! we had a good workout very nice and extensive gym. first time that we had been unhappy with the ratings. (we have used it alot)
Jairya P. Business travelers Thailand, June 17, 2011
warm welcome

best location in town
7.7
warm welcome with front counter good location in city for agent seminar please develop menu of chinese cuisine
Jairya P. Business travelers Thailand, June 17, 2011
warm welcome room is ok

location
7
good location seminar room is ok service for function room is not covered due to less staff than seminar room
James M. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 16, 2011
Great Hotel but poor reception staff

Location,Breaskfast excellent
8
Reception staff lack training, as my 1st stop in the land of smiles
Shopping Tip: Great shopping range very close to hotel,Local Markets, Robinsons,and Ocean View Mall.
Jantima G. Couples Thailand, June 15, 2011
suitable for business

good view from the hotel room
7
Good location for me to contact any place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Phuket City Hotel PhuketRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - BuffetRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - EntranceRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Red OnionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Conference FacilitiesRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Royal Phuket City Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05