Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phuket City Hotel

154 Phang-nga Road, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Reception Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Buffet Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Entrance Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Executive Lounge Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 251

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
923 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (923)
Sort by:
Leeann F. Couples United Kingdom, May 24, 2011
Moldy, old and riddled with Cockroaches

Near pier to get to phi phi island
4
Before arriving we were aware from other reviews that the hotel was old, and were happy to accept this fact but not the old, damp, musty smell that pervaded the entire hotel. We had many cockroaches visit us, under our pillows in the bathroom etc. When we turned over the pillow case it was brown on one side, clearly it was not washed for a long time. When we mentioned the cockroaches to the reception they just laughed at us. Thankfully we only stayed one night as a lay over to get to Phi Phi island.
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast was nice.
Daniel H. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2011
Comfortable business class

amazing hi-tech gyms, comfortable rooms, good tv channels, helpful and friendly reception, <5min walk to bus stop
9
i stayed here for 2 nights to check out phuket town, shop, and to have easy access to buses. this is a business orientated hotel and, although showing age, was clean, comfortable, and still giving an impression of class/luxury. from my walk around the nearby suburbs i have the impression that this is possibly the fanciest hotel in the heart of phuket town. staff were friendly and helpful. contrary to tourist brochures available at the airport, there are no free shuttle services to shopping centres but taxis were readily available.
Travel tip: Phuket town is not as tourist orientated as other Phuket destinations which I like. Exploration of nearby streets reveals great street food (well attended by locals) and local markets within 5-10min walk.
Thitiporn S. Business travelers Thailand, May 10, 2011
Another good choice to stay

location, facilities
8
Here is another good choice to choose to stay when you travel to Phuket. Good location and nice facilities which I really enjoyed
William M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2011
Excellent reception and service

Excellent room quality. Newly renovated.
8
room was excellent quality for price
Carl W. Business travelers Australia, May 6, 2011
Very nice good value hotel

Rooms are large and clean, and the optional Wi-Fi worked in my room without having to go to a business center or some such as in some hotels. The price for it was very reasonable too..
8.7
I had a very pleasant time--pleasant staff, great pool, clean hotel with some very expensive architectural features here and there--all in all heaps better than anyone would expect for that price, in my view.
Sopon P. Business travelers Thailand, May 4, 2011
Worth your money....

Reasonable price, great location
7
was there for a night. room is ok. service is great. staff are friendly, helpful. i was not impressed with the water pipe. the rest is ok. worth your money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is right at the heart of the city. Next to shopping aread and so on.
Cameron C. Couples Indonesia, April 25, 2011
Right in the middle of city

Clean, big room, cozy.
8.7
This hotel located in the middle of city... It's easy to exploring Phuket city by walk. Hotel is quite old, but we can tell this used to be a very luxury hotel. Room is clean. Love the tv chanel, one of the best so far in Phuket ;) Breakfast is not too bad. Service is ok. One thing is the best from this hotel, it's extremely cheap for that quality. Well, it might be Agoda have promotion as well at that time.
Dody D. Couples Indonesia, April 24, 2011
Spacious room but old hotel

It is near the heart of the Old phuket town
5.3
The hotel is rather Old and it seemed to be under going renovation. The service is ok but the room condition is not really good. It is not really that value for money but it is very near to phuket center where lots of shopping areas are located
Issada T. Solo travelers Thailand, April 14, 2011
Very good business hotel in Phuket town

Clean room, nice service.
8
the hotel is located in the heart of phuket town, opposite the bus terminal. it is in a walking distance to the preserved chino-portugese style town, where a very nice french-thai restaurant named 'dibuk' tucked quietly on dibuk road. in a short walk, you can also find a nice local dimsum, thai noodle shop, and chicken rice named 'kota'.
Umaphorn S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 3, 2011
Very good location

Location is the best
7
we found this hotel is very convenience for walking around town, going to some good local restaurant, shopping center, getting transportation and renting scooter. very easy to get to the hotel from airport by airport bus which is only 85 baht and the bus station is only 5 minutes walk to the hotel. many scooter & bike for rent just right across the street from the hotel. hotel's room was quite clean and quiet, toilet was to old. breakfast wasn't very good (just better than nothing) over all, we love the location and will probably use them again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Phuket City Hotel PhuketRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - BuffetRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - EntranceRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Red OnionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Conference FacilitiesRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Royal Phuket City Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08