or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phuket City Hotel

154 Phang-nga Road, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Reception Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Buffet Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Entrance Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Executive Lounge Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 251

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
934 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (934)
Sort by:
Jairya P. Business travelers Thailand, June 17, 2011
warm welcome room is ok

location
7
good location seminar room is ok service for function room is not covered due to less staff than seminar room
James M. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 16, 2011
Great Hotel but poor reception staff

Location,Breaskfast excellent
8
Reception staff lack training, as my 1st stop in the land of smiles
Shopping Tip: Great shopping range very close to hotel,Local Markets, Robinsons,and Ocean View Mall.
Jantima G. Couples Thailand, June 15, 2011
suitable for business

good view from the hotel room
7
Good location for me to contact any place.
Soon H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 13, 2011
Great location and value

Central location and relatively low price.
8
i've stayed at this hotel a few times. it's supposed to be rated at 4-stars but somehow i feel it's not quite there. i continue to go back there because i find it great value for money and i like the central location - great for exploring phuket town on foot plus the airport bus terminal is just a few minutes walk away. breakfast is served on the 19th floor where you get a panoramic view of the city.
Tan L. Groups Singapore, June 8, 2011
Best location Hotel in PHUKET

Service was prompt and very good location to where we want to go.
10
The stay at the hotel was excellent. We had extremely clean room with all the amenities that we need with reach. As usual, we ate at the hotel restaurant 154. Food just as good as the last time we ate. The service at the Hotel lobby was very prompt and the cashier at the lobby had excellent service. Always enjoyed live music and the live music at the Hotel made my day. Will always be a loyal customer
Ronald G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2011
Older, but quality, hotel

Pool, fitness
7.7
Staff was friendly and helpful. When their internet service (+200 baht per day for unlimited service) had a problem, they cheerfully refunded the charge for that day. Rooms are good-sized, as is the pool and the hotel has a nice fitness room with a lot of equipment. Breakfast is adequate, nothing fancy (get there early if you want bacon). Even in a non-smoking room, there are stale smells typical of an older hotel.
Shopping Tip: Be sure to walk to the Robinson department store which also has a Tops, a Thai restaurant and some fast food (Chester's Grill, KFC, etc). When leaving the hotel, turn right, then turn right again at the intersection and go 2 blocks. Robinson is to the right down the one-way street.
Leeann F. Couples United Kingdom, May 24, 2011
Moldy, old and riddled with Cockroaches

Near pier to get to phi phi island
4
Before arriving we were aware from other reviews that the hotel was old, and were happy to accept this fact but not the old, damp, musty smell that pervaded the entire hotel. We had many cockroaches visit us, under our pillows in the bathroom etc. When we turned over the pillow case it was brown on one side, clearly it was not washed for a long time. When we mentioned the cockroaches to the reception they just laughed at us. Thankfully we only stayed one night as a lay over to get to Phi Phi island.
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast was nice.
Daniel H. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2011
Comfortable business class

amazing hi-tech gyms, comfortable rooms, good tv channels, helpful and friendly reception, <5min walk to bus stop
9
i stayed here for 2 nights to check out phuket town, shop, and to have easy access to buses. this is a business orientated hotel and, although showing age, was clean, comfortable, and still giving an impression of class/luxury. from my walk around the nearby suburbs i have the impression that this is possibly the fanciest hotel in the heart of phuket town. staff were friendly and helpful. contrary to tourist brochures available at the airport, there are no free shuttle services to shopping centres but taxis were readily available.
Travel tip: Phuket town is not as tourist orientated as other Phuket destinations which I like. Exploration of nearby streets reveals great street food (well attended by locals) and local markets within 5-10min walk.
Thitiporn S. Business travelers Thailand, May 10, 2011
Another good choice to stay

location, facilities
8
Here is another good choice to choose to stay when you travel to Phuket. Good location and nice facilities which I really enjoyed
William M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2011
Excellent reception and service

Excellent room quality. Newly renovated.
8
room was excellent quality for price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Phuket City Hotel PhuketRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - BuffetRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - EntranceRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Red OnionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Conference FacilitiesRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Royal Phuket City Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06