or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phuket City Hotel

154 Phang-nga Road, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Reception Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Buffet Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Entrance Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Executive Lounge Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 251

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
942 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (942)
Sort by:
Tan L. Groups Singapore, March 6, 2011
service with a smile

clean and friendly
8.7
had a great trip to phuket. the weather was fantastic while i enjoy shopping,eating the local deli in the open air. staff at the hotel was extremely kind and accomotdating. love visiting the temple, especially the big buddha. the security level in the hotel makes me feel extremely safe. quick check in and out.
Tan L. Groups Singapore, March 6, 2011
great hotel

clean and secure
9
The first thing that caught my eye about this hotel is the clean environment. The health centre and the sauna was something i never thought hotel in phuket would offer. Although food in the hotel was not cheap, at least it was what i consider "good clean food".
Joseph Q. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 2, 2011
Large business hotel in phuket town

Large pool, excellent gym
6.3
Just stayed one night prior to flying out of Phuket Airport. The hotel is just around the corner from the bus station so very convenient for the airport bus. Large modernish lobby, reasonable reception staff. Room was large and bathroom acceptable. Huge pool which was deserted all afternoon I stayed and an excellent gym (though for some reason you have to pay to use the sauna). Breakfast was the best hotel buffet I had in two weeks in Thailand.
Skye A. Couples Australia, February 14, 2011
Good value hotel

Price, great breakfast, good views over phuket town and water, good size room
8
Good service, very nice thai herbal welcome drink. Was close to ocean shopping centre and food markets. Has a great cafe in lobby area. Room smelt a little smokey despite being a non-smoking room. Overall i was very happy with the hotel and found it was great value for price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great place to stay for a night before heading to Phi Phi islands as it is not far from Rassada pier
Agustinus G. Groups Indonesia, February 13, 2011
Good Service is and good facilities

Swimming Pool was great and The staff is eagerly to help
10
I had a pleasent stay at the Royal Phuket city hotel. The room was big enough with the one big bed and single bed. The restaurant where I had a breakfast had a good view because located on the top of the hotel. I had a problem with the tour that I booked at the airport, and the staff was eagerly to help, even they call the tour agency with their own mobile phone. I really thanked them for their kindness so I could take the tour. The swimming pool was big enough and the facility was great.
Shopping Tip: I go to the night market which open only on weekend and at 5pm - 10pm. it was so huge market. you should try the BBQd squid and some thai's crepes. You can find almost anything in there. but don't forget to bargain, because it's not a fixed price.
Mayuko H. Couples Japan, February 12, 2011
convenient location to go phi phi

very near the port
9
We stayed here for transit to phi phi island. The facility is basic but very pleasant stay.
Anja J. Couples Finland, February 2, 2011
Old and a bit roundown hotel.

Polite staff.
6.3
Everything was old. Aircondition was noisy and I think I become shick because of it. We had large windows so had a good wiev, it was nice.
Ramesh P. Couples India, February 1, 2011
Located in city

Cleaness and dinning
8
Hotel is located in city so rate is reasonable. Location is good for mult transport facility.
Francesca S. Couples Australia, February 1, 2011
Luxury hotel with excellent facilities

Huge bed! Clean large rooms. Excellent breakfast.
9
We only had one night at Royal Phuket City Hotel. We found it excellent value for money, clean, spacious and luxurious. The only downside is that there are few restaurants within walking distance, and then few to choose from. We still enjoyed our stay.
Lars N. Couples Sweden, January 31, 2011
Good value for your money in this hotel, great gym

The gym was top class and free to use for hotel guests
8
this hotel is ok with no negative suprises. the room, breakfast and personnel was good. actually there is not much to do and see in phuket town. the main reason to stay a day or two is to do the cheapest shopping on phuket, in the markets as well as in some shopping center. also you can visit some islands from the towns port. the best feature with this hotel is their excellent gym. i think its run by asian fitness.
Shopping Tip: There seems always to be markets ongoing somewhere in the town with a lot of bargains.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Phuket City Hotel PhuketRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - BuffetRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - EntranceRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Red OnionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Conference FacilitiesRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Royal Phuket City Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01