or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phuket City Hotel

154 Phang-nga Road, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Business Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Business Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Business Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - 154 Cafe
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 251

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
953 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (953)
Sort by:
Pedram S. Couples Australia, December 27, 2010
Nice hotel away from the hustle and buste

Quiet location, good shopping nearby, quiet
8
Elegant hotel located in Phuket. Away from the hustle and bustle of Pantong beach so suitable for for travellers passing through Phuket. Hotel was clean and staff were helpful. Morning buffet breakfast was adequate.
Claire P. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2010
Impersonal large hotel

Convenient to ferry pier
4.7
A convenient hotel if catching a ferry to the islands. Hotel arranged our ferry ticket to Phi Phi and also transfer to the pier.
Hotel Feature Tip: Probably as close as you can get to the pier to catch a ferry.
Shih E. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2010
Pleasant Stay

Services; friendly staff; clean and pleasant environment
7.7
Generally was a good stay, would not hesitate to stay at the same hotel on my next visit. Location is pretty good, convinient, overall stay is pleasant ans service is good.
Muthusamy S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2010
Royal Phuket City Hotel,

gym and breakfast
5
Nothing to shout about but I would stay away from this hotel in future.
Sebastian M. Couples Germany, December 20, 2010
Good for a night

We had a room with a view high up in th hotel. The breakfast was delicious and offered a lot of choice.
6.3
The lobby bar had cockroaches wandering on the bar table.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For internet it's best to go across the street to the internet cafe. If you are heading for Koh Phi Phi, don't take the hotel offered taxi for the Pier. It's best to buy the combined direct pick-up and transfer service from the ferry company. The hotel offers it for 600 THB. Cheaper deals may be available elesewhere in Phuket.
Chin L. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2010
Enjoyed my stay!

Good location near bus terminal for the budget traveler. Good amenities.
8.7
the hotel is near the bus terminal, which is great! there are good amenities, e.g. swimming pool, gym, in the hotel, and there is a 7-11 nearby. there's also a live singing gig at nights, which is a nice touch. you get to enjoy business hotel service at affordable prices. room is spacious and clean. nothing to complain about really.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy your travel packages at the tour kiosks at the bus terminal nearby, which are cheaper than if you got them online in advance!
Timur K. Couples Russia, December 16, 2010
Nice hotel for 1 night stay

Nice room, friendly staff, nice location
8.7
we stayed in the hotel for 1 night. there was some delay with checkin and we have been offerred better room to compensate this. room looked good was clean and got everything we need (safe, tea, fan, air conditioning, tv with a good choice of channells). the staff was friendly and ready to help us with taxi transfer, restaurant and shopping advices. hotel got nice fitness center and pool, but we did not use it. breakfast was nothing special not bad but not good. everything was fine until we met a cockroach in the bathroom sitting on our face towels. my wife was even afraid to go bath room after that :).
Shopping Tip: Best shopping is central festival shopping mall, good choice to buy some staff before beach holidays. There is no good restaurants near the hotel to recommend.
Emmanuelle D. Solo travelers France, December 8, 2010
Good value business hotel

Gym,
8.3
this is a centrally-located good value business-type hotel in phuket city. the service was friendly and there was a good breakfast buffet taken in the roof-top restaurant with lovely views of phuket town. there is a great fitness centre with a good selection of group fitness classes (aerobics, bodypump etc.) that is free to use for hotel guests.
Shopping Tip: Ban Boran Textiles (51 Th Yaowarat) has a lovely selection of clothing, scarves and other handicrafts - the nicest I saw during my stay in Phuket.
Paitoon D. Groups Thailand, November 26, 2010
City hotel

clean, nice decoration on 1-3 floor
6.7
This is the big hotel with the nice view if you stay on the high floor. There are two little tiny cockroaches in the room!! But I would say it might because of the carpet.
Graeme A. Couples Australia, November 24, 2010
vehotelry nice

great pool great service and resturant
8
overall had a very pleasant stay great hotel and found the staff very helpful and friendly , had a water leak in our room in ceiling so moved us to another room within 30 mins bed very comfortable and room big and nice the pool very nice and very large gym. walking distance to most shops and always a taxi out front for sight seeing ....cheap and very friendly drivers .....will stay again thankyou

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Phuket City Hotel PhuketRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Business RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Business RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Business RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - 154 CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - 154 CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - 154 CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - 154 CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - LobbyRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - LobbyRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - LobbyRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - LobbyRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Royal Phuket City Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06