My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phuket City Hotel

154 Phang-nga Road, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Reception Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Buffet Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Entrance Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Executive Lounge Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 251

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
914 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (914)
Sort by:
Allen H. Couples United States of America, October 16, 2010
A Great Stay - Even With Rain Every Day

Location, Quiet, Food
9
We selected this hotel because of its proximity to the procession routes of the Phuket Vegetarian Festival. It is two blocks from the main vantage points. We were surprised in regards to the quality of the food. The included breakfast was very good. The baked goods at Cafe 154 are delicious. The Dim Sum lunch was excellent. The menus at all dining venues in the hotel are varied with some food that would appeal to everyone - Oriental, Western, and Vegetarian. The hotel staff was very friendly and efficient.
Ingo O. Solo travelers Germany, October 15, 2010
good business hotel

clean large rooms, centrally located hotel
8
If you're tired of Patong beach, then consider one or two days in Phuket city. Hotel is a good place to explore the less touristic spots on Phuket, a small old town, some temples. Especially interesting in November for the Vegetarian Festival. Also lies on the way to the ferry to Ko Pi Pi.
Jessica S. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2010
Ok place to stop over during transit

Impressive lobby, good breakfast
5
We just stayed one night whilst we waited for a connecting flight out of Phuket. The hotel was nice for 1 night although I'd only use it for transit purposes. The rooms were ok but could do with a bit of an upgrade. The hotel offer their own transport to and from the airport which is very expensive. I was disappointed when we asked them to call us a taxi on check out and they refused saying we would have to use their transport (at double the cost), we ended up going onto the street and hailing one ourselves - not what I expect of customer service.
James A. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2010
A good quality hotel in a central location

Welcoming staff, nice size room, generally clean
9
Stayed for 2 nights at this hotel while on Phuket on holiday. A good standard throughout in a pretty good location for Phuket town. Room on tghe 12 floor had sea views and was a good size with tea coffee and sat TV. AC worked fine and I found it a great base for exploring the town. Breakfast had a European/Asian/Contininetal mix that fitted the bill. The english breakfast components (eggs, bacon, sausage, beans) were all on hot trays that did not seem to work as the food was cool at best. Needed to be hotter. All in all would certainly stay there again if in Phuket.
Kok H. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2010
Review of The Sea Patong Hotel

New hotel, Reasonable price, Good location (near the sea) and staff with courtesy
8
It is a new hotel with reasonable price and is located near the sea. It is also not so far from the shopping area. The room provided was new and spacious. The staff were courteoous. We were not satisfied with the water pressure (low) in the bath room. However, we will recommed this hotel to friends and relatives when they have a plan to visit Phuket.
Katja K. Couples Australia, September 2, 2010
second visit

always a good hotel, our second visit
7.7
Very good hotel for business travellers or holiday makers. A great starting point, to explore thailand. Very clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast excellent.
Woravuite W. Business travelers Thailand, August 27, 2010
Good hotel

Comfortable, Good location
8
It 's a good location hotel. Comfortable and big bed. Cool and big bath.Good service.
Ming T. Couples Singapore, August 27, 2010
Spacious Room with Central location

Location is great if u r on business trip. But not if u want more happening and busy lifestyle which is in Patong.
8
They have big rooms and bed, enough to squeeze in family of 4-6 people. Location in town is fantastic, near market and some shopping area. But if you intend to travel to & fro beach, the cost is going mount up,way to Patong and more to further places. U might want to decide to stay in town or beach area or else transport cost will raise. There's nothing much to do in town, pretty quiet at night unless u plan to visit 2 happening karaoke pub which is located next lane. But day is fine. Breakfast is simple but no complains. Welcome drink is good. Main dislike of this hotel is the corridor area which is dark and smelly. There's an internet kiosk opposite hotel opens 24 hour cost really cheap!
Nightlife Tip: Go to Patong area if u want more happening night life & shopping. Patong beach isn't fantastic, honestly, but I believe other beaches are better in Phuket.
Ding S. Groups China, August 25, 2010
Wise Choice for Transfer Night at Phuket Town

Gym is great, and good location for transfer night
8.7
in all, we had pleasant stays at this hotel. its location provided us much convenience for car rental, travel tickets booking and shopping. The gym absolutely could draw me back to the hotel again. heard the top-floor dinner room will reopen in Sep. hope the breakfast would be improved by then.
Wayne B. Couples Australia, August 23, 2010
Casual stay

Location, Price, Bed
8
Located in a central area of Phuket Town. Various night spots in vicinity for entertainment. Local bus transit centre located 2 minute walk away from hotel. Airport bus and connecting bus to many areas of Phuket and surrounds. Lovely large comfortable bed. Breakfast good. Cheap internet across road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Phuket City Hotel PhuketRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - BuffetRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - EntranceRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Red OnionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Conference FacilitiesRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Royal Phuket City Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03