or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phuket City Hotel

154 Phang-nga Road, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Reception Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Buffet Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Entrance Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Executive Lounge Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 251

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
937 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (937)
Sort by:
Graeme A. Couples Australia, November 24, 2010
vehotelry nice

great pool great service and resturant
8
overall had a very pleasant stay great hotel and found the staff very helpful and friendly , had a water leak in our room in ceiling so moved us to another room within 30 mins bed very comfortable and room big and nice the pool very nice and very large gym. walking distance to most shops and always a taxi out front for sight seeing ....cheap and very friendly drivers .....will stay again thankyou
Alexander C. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2010
Disappointed - Hotel living on past glory :(

Location is good for town center, breakfast buffet not bad
2
I would not recommend this hotel, unless you HAVE to be in town. There are so many beautiful hotels in Phuket - why go there ?? Everything is old and worn, and nothing has been done to try to give the hotel a new lease of life. In this day and age they are still charging for internet access in a supposedly 4-5 star hotel !! I won't go back there if I can avoid it !
Peter F. Solo travelers Czech Republic, November 18, 2010
Decent Hotel

good location, decent breakfast, large rooms
6.3
not a bad hotel, but not a great value for the money
Klas P. Couples Sweden, November 15, 2010
big old hotel

The proximity to rassada pier (boat to Phi Phi) and nice, big breakfast
5.7
The hotel was probably nice when it was new but it is not anymore. The floors are carpeted and not very nice smelling, the welcome drink we got was not even drinkable. But as a transfer hotel it was OK.
Thorbjorn B. Solo travelers Sweden, November 13, 2010
great place...

Best with this hotel is no doubt the fantastic gym on 3rd floor..the best in Phuket probably. The friendly staff all over the premises a really good breakfast buffe included in my hotel vouher,The Restaurant Cafe 154 on ground floor is great
8
I came here for 5 days, but i liked the GYM and therefore extended my stay with another 10 days. location is pretty good for exploration walks.. I should probably have tried another room. (i had same room for my entire stay) for a lower noise level from the traffic 17th floor below....
Spencer F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2010
very nice hotel although a little dated

the gym/health centre on 3rd floor was a majoy plus
7
I needd to be near the ferry for Phi Phi which was an early sart so this hotel was ideal. Clean amd tidy although a little dated. Reception was helpful although some spoke limited English. Was able to put my bags intop secur storage whilst over in Phi Phi so I didn't have to take all my luggage. I made good use of a the good fitness facility.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Worth using this hotel before travelling to Phi Phi and you can leave the bulk of you luggage safely and travel to the island light
James M. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2010
good hotel

atrium was lovely and staff were good
8.7
hotel was very good and staff extremely helpful Our room was a good size and very clean
Anne S. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2010
Very good hotel and well located

Very Comfortable Room, First Class friendly and helpful Service, Breakfast layout, content and service was excellent
9.7
I need to return to Thailand next year sometime and would be happy through Agoda to book with this hotel again as it suited my purposes
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Hata Noi and eat/relax at the Rock Bar Find a friendly tax driver and ask them to take you to all the shopping places (their card get stamped each place and they can buy something with it afterwards). Then ask them to take you around the beaches so that you get a good idea of the place before deciding where you want to spend your time. They are not expensive.
Parag G. Families with young children India, November 1, 2010
Very Nice centrally located

close to the ferry terminal
6.7
Very Nice centrally located close to the ferry terminal surrounding area is not great, very in the middle of the city. friendly staff, breakfast was good. we had a good time at the hotel on our way to phi phi
Christopher G. Couples New Zealand, October 28, 2010
nice hotel in phuket

nice brekky, nice rooms, band in foyer, close to pier to phi phi
10
we were just passing by on our way to phi phi for some epic scuba diving (p p aquanauts is a very cool dive shop - relaxed and chilled, but very professional and passionate about what they do. the service was exceptional and the included brekky was great too. we will be using this hotel each time we roll through phuket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Phuket City Hotel PhuketRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - BuffetRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - EntranceRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Red OnionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Conference FacilitiesRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Royal Phuket City Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01