or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phuket City Hotel

154 Phang-nga Road, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Business Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Business Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Business Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - 154 Cafe
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
959 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (959)
Sort by:
Jim L. Couples Canada, January 28, 2011
well located and staff helpfull

lovely pool and great rec center.
7.3
was a great relief after patong beach. much quieter and kind of back to the real thialand..altho hotel is only15years old it'sbeginning to wear out. carpets need cleaning. rooms large and bright. pay dearly for internet,
Paul S. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2010
Pleasant stay

Good breakfast and pool/gym
5.7
over all pleasant and reasonably priced. would have asked for another room if staying any longer than 4 nights. bit dirty. bathroom and shower poor. gym is excellent and the pool nice to. would go there for convenience and its cheap for what you get.
Daniel B. Couples Australia, December 28, 2010
Very Nice hotel with great facilities and staff.

Close to markets (Expo), helpfull staff and has a gym and pool.
7.7
Had a really nice stay here with my girlfriend. Much quieter than Patong Beach but that's what we wanted. Also markets are a cheaper there than Patong Beach. I needed to get some exersize after Phi Phi so the gym was a highlight for me, but the hotel is very nice and the staff were very helpful (except one guy who tried to get us to pay (1100THB for a return Taxi to Patong Beach with his friend and it only cost us 650THB getting it ourselves. Oh, and i did see a cockroach in the bathroom when i first turned on the light but wasn't fazed as it is Thailand after all.)
Restaurant Tip: Get a taxi to the "Natural" restaurant. Also Expo markets are right behind the building.
Juergen W. Solo travelers Germany, December 28, 2010
Lovely Hotel with a smile and good rooms

Good rooms
8
fair value. room was clean. great opportunity to start your phuket round trip. very close to the center of phuket town.
Pedram S. Couples Australia, December 27, 2010
Nice hotel away from the hustle and buste

Quiet location, good shopping nearby, quiet
8
Elegant hotel located in Phuket. Away from the hustle and bustle of Pantong beach so suitable for for travellers passing through Phuket. Hotel was clean and staff were helpful. Morning buffet breakfast was adequate.
Claire P. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2010
Impersonal large hotel

Convenient to ferry pier
4.7
A convenient hotel if catching a ferry to the islands. Hotel arranged our ferry ticket to Phi Phi and also transfer to the pier.
Hotel Feature Tip: Probably as close as you can get to the pier to catch a ferry.
Shih E. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2010
Pleasant Stay

Services; friendly staff; clean and pleasant environment
7.7
Generally was a good stay, would not hesitate to stay at the same hotel on my next visit. Location is pretty good, convinient, overall stay is pleasant ans service is good.
Muthusamy S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2010
Royal Phuket City Hotel,

gym and breakfast
5
Nothing to shout about but I would stay away from this hotel in future.
Sebastian M. Couples Germany, December 20, 2010
Good for a night

We had a room with a view high up in th hotel. The breakfast was delicious and offered a lot of choice.
6.3
The lobby bar had cockroaches wandering on the bar table.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For internet it's best to go across the street to the internet cafe. If you are heading for Koh Phi Phi, don't take the hotel offered taxi for the Pier. It's best to buy the combined direct pick-up and transfer service from the ferry company. The hotel offers it for 600 THB. Cheaper deals may be available elesewhere in Phuket.
Chin L. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2010
Enjoyed my stay!

Good location near bus terminal for the budget traveler. Good amenities.
8.7
the hotel is near the bus terminal, which is great! there are good amenities, e.g. swimming pool, gym, in the hotel, and there is a 7-11 nearby. there's also a live singing gig at nights, which is a nice touch. you get to enjoy business hotel service at affordable prices. room is spacious and clean. nothing to complain about really.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy your travel packages at the tour kiosks at the bus terminal nearby, which are cheaper than if you got them online in advance!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A06