or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phuket City Hotel

154 Phang-nga Road, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Reception Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Buffet Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Entrance Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Executive Lounge Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 251

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
916 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (916)
Sort by:
M A. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2013
We had a thoroughly fabulous stay at the hotel.

the food was excellent, the swimming pool great and the fitness room and the staff were very attentive an pleasant. Room was large and bed very comfortable.
10
This is a lovely hotel and I would thoroughly recommend it for anyone wanting to stay in the main city area. Very quiet and with very friendly staff. Every facility available and rooms are extremely nice and also very quiet.
Charles C. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2013
Central location in Phuket town

Good location in Phuket town
5.7
Old established hotel, see it’s hey days. Ok lobby, with nice pastry/coffee shop. But rest furniture looking worn out. Had a deluxe room 2.2kthb, fair sized with a double + 1 twin bed. Wifi not gratis, payable. Breakfast on top 19th flr, average only –but good city view with terrace.
Jeannie L. Couples South Korea, March 12, 2013
affordable and comfortable

good breakfast, good location, friendly staff
6.7
Skelli C. Couples France, March 12, 2013
Bad stay, Very far away from all activities

the bed and the room
2.7
. The staff is unpleasant. Taxis price has been exorbitant.
John M. Couples Australia, February 22, 2013
Great hotel close to everything

stylish and modern
7.3
the rooms were large and comfortable, with great pool facilities
Roger H. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
Impressive hotel in the centre of town.

Good size room, spotlessly clean.
9.7
Good breakfast but some items could be hotter. Good size room, very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Public areas impressive. Good pool and not too busy. Restaurant reasonably priced for evening meals, excellent presentation and service.
Dale M. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2013
Older Hotel with not much to offer

in the heart of Phuket Town
5.3
We were traveling all over Thailand staying at five star hotels and one three and a half one. There was another couple with us too. This hotel was badly chosen by me on agoda. Not much to chose from in Phuket Town. If sightseeing try other areas. We got a room in Rawai after two nights at the hotel. It is very old and crusty. The food is average to below. Nothing to see because you are in a business district. We could not wait to leave.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good for business if you happen to be doing business in Phuket Town otherwise find someplace else. There is one other note. They have a fitness club that is very big and open to the public. We did not use it. The pool is nothing special.
Roberto W. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2013
Spacious & good view

Good view
7.7
We just needed a room for a night before catching the ferry in the morning.the Royal Phuket was perfect for this. Good location with just a short taxi ride to the ferry port. Staff were helpful. We had a room on the 16th floor which was all windows on 2 sides so a lovely view over Phuket. We watch a fabulous sunset from our room. Was a big spacious room with all you need, not luxury condition but clean and smart. Very hot water & a bathtub. tea & coffee facility in room. Nice big lobby cafe area for lounging if like us you've been to Phuket before and just want to relax after a long flight. Good variety of breakfast foods to fill up before a long ferry journey! Would definitely stay again for a transit night. Not sure I'd pay full price but only because we wouldn't want to spend that much, but with the discount that was available at the time it was value for money.
Craig R. Business travelers Canada, January 31, 2013
Good location but average quality

Good location in Phuket Town
5.7
I have stayed at the Royal Phuket City Hotel before and I continue to stay there because it has a good location in Phuket Town; however, the Hotel is getting 'tired' and could use some renovation. I normally have some issues every time that I stay. This time the air conditioning control was broken, which made the room too cold, and there was not hot water in the evening.
Wayne C. Couples Canada, January 26, 2013
Great location

Breakfast
8.3
Nice hotel, but no balconies. Room was clean and staff very friendly and clearly take the time to be helpfull. The complimentry breakfast is worth getting up for. Drinks are expensive at the hotel bar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Phuket City Hotel PhuketRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - BuffetRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - EntranceRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Red OnionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Conference FacilitiesRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Royal Phuket City Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07