Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phuket City Hotel

154 Phang-nga Road, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
985 reviews

505 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (985)
Sort by:
Tan K. Families with young children Singapore, October 15, 2013
good

friendly clean
8.3
Report this review
Yeo P. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2013
Quiet Oasis during Vegetarian Festival

a) Location b) large room c) near happenings
7
As in previous year, our check into the hotel was fast and breezy. We were given free drinks upon checking in which unlike last year did not suit our taste. I think the standard of the cup of drink has dropped to a level where orange drink tastes better. I believe booking the room through Agoda helps as we were upgraded to a deluxe room! And our early check in was a breeze. On seeing the deluxe room which has windows facing the rising sun, we missed a beat for joy! And the room was large with a more-than-king-size bed. The breakfast as like last year allows vegetarian meals but their varieties are curtailed. But the normal breakfast spread were there. One downside of the hotel is the lack of free internet and wifi services. I thought most international hotels give free wifi for their guests but not this one. The restaurant 154 allows free wifi for 20 minutes for a cup of drink, but 20 mins is hardly enough.
Report this review
Doreen S. Groups Singapore, October 14, 2013
Central location with great staff

friendly staff, central location
9
This is the 2nd time we are staying in this hotel during the religious festivities. Centrally located, with easy access to spas, massage, food. Hotel provides shuttle service to Patong beach, whilst providing the quietness away from the hustle bustle of Patong. Highly recommended!
Report this review
Yeo P. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2013
Quiet Oasis during Vegetarian Festival

Large Room, nice views and good location
7.3
Booking through Agoda appears to bring good things to travellers. The first thing good is the checking in. Although we arrived early at around 10.00 am, we were able to check in without question and on top of that, we were upgraded to a deluxe-room. And it is a huge room! The view from the window was fantastic - near to us were the city and far out on our left was the Andaman Sea merged with some hill ranges to make a nice contour when the sun rises. On the second day of our stay, the sun really rises to wake us up and the red orb makes my heart pumps with joy to take a shot. But all the windows were closed and the veranda at the Red Union Restaurant at the 19th floor does not enable us to view the rising sun. The kitchen area which is the best viewing point was out of bound. So we have to contend with taking shots with a layer of window as 'filter'. The downside of the hotel is the 'cold' temperature in the room, which could not be adjusted. And the facade and the interiors appear to be jaded and in need of some touch-ups. The airport bus has its terminal just across the hotel. So for those who have time and wants to take a relaxing ride, we could take it for just 90 Baht to the Airport and also interesting places like the Central Festival Shopping Centre and the Premier Outlet. The journey is slow and steady. Because we could start from the terminal, we could have our seat all the way. Compare the cost of the taxi fare at between 500 Baht to 800 Baht, the Airport bus is worth taking. And the market is a short walking distance away. So are these interesting places: Robinsons, Local products outlet, good restaurants and the usual procession route of the 'deities' during Phuket's Vegetarian Festival.
Report this review
Philippe B. Business travelers Thailand, October 7, 2013
Great Location

Location, Business Facilities, Good Service
7
Great Location, good for meetings. I just wish they could provide free wifi for more than 30 mn
Report this review
Gotaro T. Business travelers Japan, September 21, 2013
Clean and convenience

Clean, convenience and good breakfast
8
Well-balanced convenient and clean hotel. But it seems to be out-dated that free Wifi is not available.
Report this review
Gotaro T. Business travelers Japan, September 21, 2013
Well balanced city hotel

Clean, convenient and not expensive so much
8.3
Clean room and bed. Located city center. Very convenient to go to anywhere in Phuket.
Report this review
Teong H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2013
Standard is being down graded. No table lamp.

Clean room and quiet
7.3
No free wifi, water dripping in the bath tub. Room is cleaned but without the table lamp, you can felt insufficient brightness in the room.
Report this review
Eyad B. Solo travelers Egypt, September 5, 2013
good but old

friendly staff-tours-view
9.3
the rooms and halls smells like old places-AC problem and ventelation
Report this review
Linda D. Couples Australia, August 27, 2013
2nd time at this hotel

Location, Fitness Centre, Swimming Pool
8
Had no real issues other than the major building works taking place during our stay. Even though I made our reservation for this hotel approx 9 months before our stay, at check in we were sent to a room on the floor directly below the jack hammering. We contacted reception immediately and they were able to move us several floors down, the hammering could still be heard but not directly over head. We did notice on our paper work that it appeared our originally booked room had been re-assigned and that we had been given a room on the floor directly below the work and our originally assigned room had been given to another guest. Fortunately there was another room that we were able to be moved to.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 505 reviews Next page
Royal Phuket City Hotel PhuketRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - 154 CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - 154 CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - 154 CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - 154 CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - LobbyRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - LobbyRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - LobbyRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01