Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phuket City Hotel

154 Phang-nga Road, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Business Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Business Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Business Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - 154 Cafe
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 964 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (964)
Sort by:
Chris H. Solo travelers Canada, June 9, 2015
Short but sweet trip

Good food, big room, friendly staff
9.3
Awesome. Would stay again!
Chanin S. Families with older children Thailand, April 11, 2015
Good facilities, poor maintenance

Location, Service, facilities
7
Overall stay was ok. Except very old and poorly maintained and TVs are still analog. Despite all that, staff service was satisfactory.
Aart L. Business travelers Netherlands, March 16, 2015
coffee shop: good meal

location
6
good
Siu K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
poor hotel transfer service and no email reply

good hotel lobby lounge
6
i requested hotel airport transfer service when i booked the hotel and sent email to hotel for confirmation before i departed. but no email reply and confirmation from hotel, finally i walked around the airport arrival meeting point after i arrived the airport and found nobody picked me up there. i don't mind hotel does not offer airport transfer service, but i do mind no reply and response from hotel after you make a request, so the customers are not sure whether they need to arrange the transportation by themselves. it is a serious fault of te hotel.
Ulla T. Couples Denmark, February 13, 2015
Tired looking 4 star

Wifi, location & 2 large beds
5.7
It was fine for what we paid, but there were many things old, tired looking and run down about the hotel.
Nurul I. Business travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2015
GOOD

Very nice place
6
Tuyet N. Families with young children United States of America, January 15, 2015
Not worth the money.

Great gym, Pool but that's about it
4.3
Great gym and pool. Hotel looks good at first glance but at closer inspection, is very old and needs work. A little mildew in showers. Room is spacious and clean but needs a little a pick me up, paint chips, mold, old windows. Hotel has all Chinese patrons. I saw only 1 white person while there. For the price it was definitely not worth it. Breakfast was weak but view was good.
Chanapat M. Business travelers Thailand, December 19, 2014
Basic hotel with good location in the city

location, room, convenient
6.3
convenient from those who look to stay at Phuket City not Patong. Relatively oder than other hotels but acceptable.
Chanapat M. Business travelers Thailand, December 19, 2014
Reasonable place

city center, old Phuket, cheap
6.3
Located at city center. A bit old but covenient and you get what you pay.
Hor Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2014
my unpleasant comments on my stay

large room,,quiet and powerful air con in room
7
there was at best,warm water for bathing etc.I complained and house keeping people came and make some adjustment and ask us to wait and let the cold water flows out.But the problem remains.There is no wi fi ,either in room or lobby.You have to ask from counter for the day's password etc and then log-in inside the room then only connection .You need to be quite competent to do the log -in.There was also no air con in the passage way from lift to room.They are still using old style TV in room instead of Plasma or LCD TV

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Phuket City Hotel PhuketRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Business RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Business RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Business RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - 154 CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - 154 CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - 154 CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - 154 CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - LobbyRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - LobbyRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - LobbyRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Royal Phuket City Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B07