Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phuket City Hotel

154 Phang-nga Road, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Business Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Business Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Business Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - 154 Cafe
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 970 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (970)
Sort by:
Madaoh A. Families with young children Thailand, August 23, 2015
good

recep
10
good
Report this review
Soon K. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2015
Good place

Breakfast, location, gym
8
Love the room and it is big.
Report this review
Chanchai P. Solo travelers Thailand, July 19, 2015
Near Phuket town

Location
7
It's ok
Report this review
Chris H. Solo travelers Canada, June 9, 2015
Short but sweet trip

Good food, big room, friendly staff
9.3
Awesome. Would stay again!
Report this review
Chanin S. Families with older children Thailand, April 11, 2015
Good facilities, poor maintenance

Location, Service, facilities
7
Overall stay was ok. Except very old and poorly maintained and TVs are still analog. Despite all that, staff service was satisfactory.
Report this review
Aart L. Business travelers Netherlands, March 16, 2015
coffee shop: good meal

location
6
good
Report this review
Siu K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
poor hotel transfer service and no email reply

good hotel lobby lounge
6
i requested hotel airport transfer service when i booked the hotel and sent email to hotel for confirmation before i departed. but no email reply and confirmation from hotel, finally i walked around the airport arrival meeting point after i arrived the airport and found nobody picked me up there. i don't mind hotel does not offer airport transfer service, but i do mind no reply and response from hotel after you make a request, so the customers are not sure whether they need to arrange the transportation by themselves. it is a serious fault of te hotel.
Report this review
Ulla T. Couples Denmark, February 13, 2015
Tired looking 4 star

Wifi, location & 2 large beds
5.7
It was fine for what we paid, but there were many things old, tired looking and run down about the hotel.
Report this review
Nurul I. Business travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2015
GOOD

Very nice place
6
Report this review
Tuyet N. Families with young children United States of America, January 15, 2015
Not worth the money.

Great gym, Pool but that's about it
4.3
Great gym and pool. Hotel looks good at first glance but at closer inspection, is very old and needs work. A little mildew in showers. Room is spacious and clean but needs a little a pick me up, paint chips, mold, old windows. Hotel has all Chinese patrons. I saw only 1 white person while there. For the price it was definitely not worth it. Breakfast was weak but view was good.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Phuket City Hotel PhuketRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Business RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Business RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Business RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - 154 CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - 154 CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - 154 CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - 154 CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - LobbyRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - LobbyRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - LobbyRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Royal Phuket City Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04