or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phuket City Hotel

154 Phang-nga Road, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Interior Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Reception Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Buffet Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Entrance Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Executive Lounge Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Royal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 251

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
914 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (914)
Sort by:
Markus A. Couples Switzerland, June 6, 2014
We had a good stay at this hotel.

Centrally located, affordable, quiet
5.3
The hotel was recommended as the best hotel in town (by a local). We needed a centrally located hotel because we wanted to make some trips from there. They upgraded us to Delux-Class room. Even tough the rooms are not any more of todays standards (a Little bit old). We only booked two nights in advance so we could think about changing the accomodation. There is a big breakfust buffet of a good quality. Unfortunately WI-FI Service is not for free but charged. After two nights we decided to change into a quite new hotel opposite the street. It was even cheaper, well furnished, free WI-FI.
Tan H. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Should provide free wifi

No comment
7
Comfortable and easy to access to local hotspiot at downtown area.
Tasamon D. Couples Thailand, May 27, 2014
It is a convenient hotel.

Good location, friendly staffs, clean room
6
On the first day, the room was suffocated because it was kept empty for quite sometimes. I complaint right away on the first night, the staff offered me to change to other room. After viewing the new room I rather stayed back in the same room as other one was even worst. Next day after I came back from outside I felt the room was cleaned and could breath well. I assumed that they might have done a big cleaning for my room.
Piyanun B. Business travelers Thailand, May 9, 2014
For short stay

centrally located, short stay, budget hotel
6
It was only one night and i only come back at night. The hotel is old though. Overall is so so.
Leigh P. Couples Australia, February 13, 2014
pleasent

frinedly helpful staff well kept hotel
7.3
we stayed overnight in Phuket City as we needed to catch the bus to Koh Samui the next morning.The bus terminal 2 was about 30 minutes away. We thought that it was closer to the hotel however it turned out OK as the hotel provided a transfer for 300 Bhat.
Istvan S. Business travelers Hungary, January 20, 2014
Convenient accommodation with good restaurants

location, food, breakfast seaview
8
It was convenient stay in a large room and good food in the hotel restaurant. Try the breakfast early at the top floor to get a nice sea view
John L. Couples Ireland, January 13, 2014
needs improvement!

restaurant 154. smoked salmon special! city location.
4.7
internet did not work, was not freely available, and cost euros 2.50 an hour on a ticking meter type voucher. hotel charges extra if you book evening shows versus going down the street to a ticket agent. buffet breakfast was very poor indeed. hotel does not have coutesy transport to/from airport but actually charge more if they call you a taxi versus going out on the street and getting it yourself. cockroach walking around the carpet in lift area on our floor. strip of laminate wood torn off furniture. shower cubicle leaks water all over the bathroom!
Manas P. Families with young children Thailand, January 12, 2014
This hotel is a modern business style hotel .

It was convenient stay in a large room. It's the good location.There are good restaurants nearby.
7.3
The Royal Phuket City Hotel is the Best Hotel in Phuket Town that we have been staying. It located in the good location very close to the Shopping area in Phuket Town Just 10 minutes by Walk. And also we really love the coffee shop there.The gym is excellent quality and guests could participate in fitness classes as well for a fee.
Gerry B. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2014
Good value city hotel

Good location, nice pool, well appointed rooms
8
This hotel is a modern business style hotel with good facilities. In general we thought it well run and good value. Our one main complaint is that no free WiFi is provided which is a serious deficiency in a hotel by today's standards. Given that almost everywhere else we stayed in Thailand could provide free WiFi, it seems very mean for this hotel to charge and it might put us off staying there in future.
Anh D. Couples Vietnam, December 24, 2013
Pleasant stay

Clean, comfortable
7.3
I stayed one night abd depart next day to go to koh phi phi. It was pretty comfortable, check in and check out were fast. It's a quite old hotel but still very capable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Phuket City Hotel PhuketRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - InteriorRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - BuffetRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - EntranceRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Red OnionRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Conference FacilitiesRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phuket City Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Royal Phuket City Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05