Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 10871 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10871)
Sort by:
Kenneth L. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2015
Review

Location, helpful staff, free wifi
8.3
Report this review
Leh Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 20, 2015
Sufficient.

Location, cleanliness, politeness.
8.3
Report this review
Olivia K. Families with older children Indonesia, July 20, 2015
a bit small for family stay but still great.

Adjoining mall, mrt entrance through mall, smells good.
7.7
Stay was great. Room is a bit small for a family deluxe room (4ppl). But otherwise is a great stay. I have nothing to complain abt. Adjoined to Moko mall with food court that has varieties of foods. Mrt entrance is through the mall which is good so that you don't have to go outside at all.
Report this review
Jonathan L. Couples Philippines, July 20, 2015
Nice hotel but....

cleanliness, good location, near a mall
8
It was a good hotel but the only problem for an english speaking tourist like is that the staff lack knowledge in speaking English. I rode the train and got lost because of unfriendly staff (mostly rude to tourist), rode a taxi in the hotel and they dont know the direction in kowloon and tourist spots. My stay in Macau was better. It was near the mongkong area for shopping which was good although expensive to do shopping in hongkong. I hope the tourism industry of hongkong should focus in human relations with tourist from other country and not just focus on mainland china tourist. Can you imagine I ate at a local noodle shop and the napkins are not free.
Report this review
Lily T. Groups Singapore, July 19, 2015
La Scala is super unhygienic

Thank you to the housekeeping team that keeping the room comfortable and clean.
6.7
Everything's seems to be all right. The ugliest thing was on the La Scala Restaurant. No smile at all from the service staffs though I never request anything from them. Worst thing was I personally saw the staff that mending the omelet station threw the frozen beef balls and fish balls on the basin without any food containers as the base of it? (He wash it and put it on the bowl of the noodles station.) I was looking at him and he looked normal and don't bother my staring ? I have never experience this on the front line on the restaurant in my life. (Nobody knows what happening at the back of the kitchen but this??? In front of the guests and I can't imagine what happening at the back. Next day one guest drop the scoop again this particular staff didn't wash it properly. He just take the scoop from the guest and put it back without washing it. This is worst yah. Nightmares experience. Thanks God my groups healthily back to Our country without having any food poisoning. Please take care of your Food and Beverage Team if you want to consider your hotel as 5 Stars Hotel.
Report this review
Jacqueline K. Families with older children Singapore, July 19, 2015
Good location and near to some popular eating plac

Location, within Moko Shopping and Hotel room and services
9.3
Fabulous
Report this review
Yik S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Pleasant stay

Location, Cleanliness and Spacious
9.7
This is the 2nd time I stay in the Royal Plaza with my family. Royal Plaza is one of the best in term of staff friendliness, room spacious & cleanliness, security, strategic location and etc..
Report this review
Keow S. Groups Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Nice room and helpful people

Room, location and food
6.7
Beautiful hotel design and Is very comfortable and very nice room. Central Location easy access to everywhere. Delicious food and helpful hotel personnel. Will recommend friends when they go to HK.
Report this review
Ivan G. Families with young children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Conveniently located. Friendly staff n good facili

Comfy room, food n fast service
7.7
Pleasant n will return
Report this review
Adelene T. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2015
Satisfied stay

Room design, comfort and staff
8
Everything was good and moko mall was big. Would have been the perfect hotel if mongkok east is just a stop away from mongkok mtr.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05