or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8031 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8031)
Sort by:
Calvin L. Families with young children United States of America, December 26, 2013
Excellent location

Clean room, large bathroom, and comfortable bed.
9.7
I traveled with my family of 4. The deluxe family room is perfect for us. The room is cleaned and the design is fancy. I will stay in this hotel if I come to HK again.
Keith B. Couples Australia, December 26, 2013
Impeccable service, Exceptional facility

Room Quality, Service, Attitude
9
Exceptional. The attitude of the staff and the quality of the rooms were among the best I have experienced
Yap W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Easy access to MTR and next to a shopping mall

Fast internet, fast check in and out and good service
9.7
I'm so impress, my last stay here was 4 years ago, this time when I step in to the hotel I though it was another hotel, they totally upgrade it to a nice and moden hotel. All the service still remain and the staff was really friendly and helpful. Dump up for the hotel staff. The wifi in the room was fast, the hotel was really clean even they were still doing the upgrading.
Jitwadee A. Families with older children Thailand, December 26, 2013
good price for family room

location, value for money, comfortable room
8.7
Hotel is located in good location, close to shopping malls and plazas, not that far from mongkok area/ mongkok subway station as well which is about 10-15 mins walk. The price for family room is quite reasonable and value for money, you can stay up to 4 people in deluxe family room type. Room size is quite ok compare to other hotels in hongkong. Service and staff performance are also good, room is comfortable.
Andrew K. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2013
Good location, near MTR, shooping area ...

Good location, near MTR, shooping area, food. Very comfortable with friendly hotel staff
8
Been staying for many times. Will come back again, overall good. Recommended.
Su L. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2013
Hotel was what I needed it to be

Comfortable beds, location to subway and free wifi
6
I last stayed at this hotel before the renovation a couple of years ago. Although newly renovated, it is already showing signs of wear. The rooms did look nice and there were no issues with dust as I had feared since the renovation was in its final stages. Free hi-speed wifi was a plus.
Elaine N. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2013
Nice cosy hotel

Clean, centrally located and afforable
7.7
No major, pleasant experience. However if the service staff could put on a friendly smile that will be great.
Teo M. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
convenient and comfortable

easy access of WiFi nearby, nice shopping n food court around
8
Fantastic n super hotel centrally located easily located and walking distance to shopping amenities like by all types of trouris
Kan W. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2013
Great hotel

Room, service, easily access to public transport
8.7
Location is easily accessible to mtr but the shopping centre is not so great. Quite a distance to other tourist attraction. But overall, enjoy my stay there
Minh P. Families with older children Vietnam, December 25, 2013
Impressed by the room at the first glance

Contemporary, premium look and feel design; Modern furniture; Large bathroom with TV inside
7.3
(-) Honestly, from the front, the hotel looked like a mall or an MRT entrance (in fact, it was built within a shopping mall & East Tsim Sa Tsui Station!). Anyway, it should have had a private entrance for hotel guests only. (-) No bellman service. We had to bring all luggage by ourselves to our room in check-in & check-out. This was a big minus for a so-called 5-star hotel. (+) Great things: We all were impressed by the room thanks to the contemporary, premium look and feel design; Modern furniture (it even had an Espresso coffee machine); Large bathroom with TV inside.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01