Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12384 reviews

8706 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12384)
Sort by:
Han Y. Families with older children Singapore, August 22, 2015
Has room for improvement

1. Newly renovated 2. Clean 3. Large rooms
7.7
This is my 3rd time staying. Hotel and shopping mall linked to it have since completed its renovations. Gives a new bright refreshing feel. Check-in was very slow. Reception couldnt handle the crowd. Also had to wait to check-out. Hotel was also very inflexible with late check-out: They immediately mentioned how much I needed to pay per hour for late check-out. Thought its very rude and not service oriented. Most hotels would at least try to allow it based on occupancy on check-out date. Concierge was also not service oriented: We no longer had the room key to access the lobby washrooms after checking out, so we asked the concierge to help let us in but we were told to use the washrooms upstairs in the mall. Does it mean that straight after checking-out that we are no longer hotel guests and should be treated this way? We had to insist for them to let us in. These aside, room was big with 2 queen sized beds for the family/quad room. Bathroom was also big with standing shower and bathtub. Clean. Housekeeping did a good job and were very friendly and polite. Hotel should consider changing the stirrers provided as they melt/bend when placed in hot drinks for like 3 seconds.
Victor S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 22, 2015
Good location

Location, cleanliness, comfort
10
Stephen C. Couples Canada, August 21, 2015
Better than expected

Brunch, bathroom, front desk personnel
8.3
Beyond expectations and too short
Denese D. Couples Australia, August 21, 2015
Hong Kong

Friendly staff, Location, Comfortable room
8.7
We had quick check in and out . Handy location as next door to Moko shopping centre and MTR station inside. Close to ladies market and streets selling beautiful flowers and plants . Rail link is quick to get around town . Hotel staff were always friendly and polite. We ordered room service one night and I thought that it was a bit expensive . Had the buffet at La Scala and it was nice . Breakfast was so so . Lovely pool area also. Enjoyed our stay, .room had everything except bath robes
Suphong C. Families with young children Thailand, August 21, 2015
Wow

safe nice comfort
10
Helmi S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 19, 2015
Best Choice to stay in Mongkok area

Clean, spacious room, good location in MOKO shopping mall and walking distance to MTR station
9
Overall OK, comfort bed, clean bathroom, free & strong wifi, friendly staff. Only one negative point is the room aircon vent flow directly to the bed near the window even in low speed fan ( our room is Plaza Deluxe Family consist of two queen beds ), but after we have adjusted the vent to the opposite direction we can sleep very well. Highly recommended Hotel....
Melanie B. Families with older children Australia, August 19, 2015
A gem hotel in HK!

Value for money, customer service, elegant hotel
9.3
From the moment that we arrived, the customer treatment has been superb, which complements the hotel's ambience. Booked deluxe room for our family of 4; quite spacious and it was clean and modern (wish more tv channels though). Having a direct link to MOKO mall and MTR station is a plus, esp since we're travelling with an elderly. A real value for money considering all these. IMHO, this is one of the gem hotels in HK!
Reynaldo M. Groups Philippines, August 19, 2015
Royal Plaza Hotel experience

Fast check in and check out. Beautiful room. Polite and helpful staffs
8
It was good. We like the hotel.
Ka W. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 18, 2015
Comfy hotel and close to everything

Convenient, friendly staff and big room
8.3
Pleasant
Yu-Hsin C. Families with older children Taiwan, August 18, 2015
Good Location Next to Moko Shopping Mall

Good Service, Convenient Location, Reasonable Price
7.7
Service was above expectations especially the bell service (we specifically remembered his name as Jester) and housekeeping. We were a group of four in a Family Grand Plus Room and it was alright for us. We requested for additional pillows, water bottles, towels, and the staff was quite responsive. Location was definitely a plus, as it is interconnected to Moko Shopping Mall and the MTR station. Few things that could use for improvement would be the smelly shower curtain and (not so clean) bedsheets.
Previous page 991 - 1000 of 8706 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07