Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 10509 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10509)
Sort by:
Lok J. Families with older children Malaysia, October 30, 2014
Good location for MTR.

Shuttle bus from airport ,easy to acces to MTR and shopping
6.3
Tan Z. Families with older children Singapore, October 30, 2014
worth the stay

Location, Staff service, cleanliness
10
It was my second time returning to them in a month's time. I actually did the second booking while I was staying in that hotel. Location and accessibility is really the best for this hotel. Mtr is just down the hotel. The malls is just right beside it. Staff service is excellent.
Isabelle V. Families with young children Philippines, October 29, 2014
first tym in hongkong

the housekeepping, ambiance
7.7
It was good
Ma. V. Families with young children Philippines, October 29, 2014
Pleasant stay at Royal Plaza

Clean comfy beds, convenient as it is connected to a mall
7.7
Very pleasant
Liany S. Groups Indonesia, October 28, 2014
nice hotel

clean
7.3
Good
Tan Y. Families with older children Malaysia, October 28, 2014
5 star service and location

food location service
8
We were booked 2 family rooms with 2 queen beds and the staff very helpful to arrange room opposite each other as we were told that there were no connecting rooms for the family rooms and they had upgraded our room with separate shower and bath tub for convenient of elderly travel along. Hotel is attached to Grand Century Place (shopping centre) but its still under renovation and you could expect with new shops opening soon. The hotel is located above the MTR Mongkok East station but its not convenient and confused while you need to change lines to get to the main MTR line. Hotel was within walking distance to the main shopping streets markets A 15 minute (approx) walk to Ladies Market but not recommended if travelling with elderly as there are many stairs during the walking. The Chinese restaurant attached with the hotel served very nice foods especially the dim sum .
Guillermo B. Families with young children Argentina, October 28, 2014
very nice hotel but bad management

big room, fast internet, close to shopping mall
7
Our stay at the hotel was very pleasant until the last day when the hotel management showed no support/understanding for us to check out 2pm instead of 12pm. I called from Central stating I had an emergency and needed those two hours. To my surprise, here's what I got from a Manager: "we cannot because we are running full these days, but if you want to stay until 2pm we charge 150HKD per hour, that is HKD 300" So my reply was: what do you mean you cannot and then you offer me a price? it seems you can, you are not running full but you want to make money out of an emergency.. So I had to arrange part of my family to be in hotel before 12pm to check out and I had to stay in Central due to emergency. Hotel management sucks, other than that is a nice place.
Anna H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2014
very good

friendly staff, cleanliness, location
9
comfortable and happy
Ng H. Families with young children Singapore, October 27, 2014
Royal Treatment

comfort, near MTR, cleanliness
8
Ng Y. Groups Singapore, October 27, 2014
Family room stay

1. Big enough for 4 person to move around
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06