arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12740 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12740 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

VyVy N.
Singapore
November 21, 2015
Convenience
Location

lim L.
Singapore
November 21, 2015
big comfy room!
big spacious room, big bathroom, great location,
A wonderful six-nights stay at Royal Plaza Hotel! Was actually quite worried after reading some reviews that the hotel was quite far from the main mtr line Mongkok station especially when im bringing two elderly with me. But my worries were unfounded for I couldn't find anywhere more convenient than this. It's a short and comfy walk on the road bridge right to Mongkok station and just down the hotel is Fa Yuen Street, Ladies Street and an abundance of famous and good eating places, plus a Wellcome supermarket too. Though I didn't really shop at MOKO, but I love the ice cream cafe that is just beside the hotel, great for a late night indulgence. Hotel room is big, spacious and comfortable for four of us to move around. Love the big bathroom as well. The only complaint was the stale smell in the room, and toilet wasn't cleaned before we checked in. Other than that it was a perfect stay. Would definitely stay again for my next trip.

chek B.
Malaysia
November 20, 2015
Worth staying, good location
Comfy bed, near to MRT, good location

Richard E.
United States
November 20, 2015
Royal Plaza Hong Kong - Not Quite 5 Stars
location, modern and clean room, right on top of a shopping mall
The worst thing was the room stank of smoke. At the reception when we checked in they didn't offer a non-smoking room and we were too tired to start switching once in the room. No porter to take your baggage - at a 5 Star a porter would automatically pop up. I guess if we asked we might have gotten help. The room was quite adequate but not top quality. For example, no scale in bathroom. Also no robe in closet. We had just come from Shangra-La in Qingdao and there's no comparison. THAT was 5 star. It's not fair to give five starts to Royal Plaza.

Fang L.
Malaysia
November 20, 2015
Clean,Great Location
Clean,Great Location & Spacious
Great location,connected to Mongkok mtr,very convenient. But for a 5 star hotel, it should provide spoon instead of stirrer for tea/coffee making in the room.

Ai S.
Singapore
November 19, 2015
Good Location
Very near to MTR

Randy T.
Philippines
November 19, 2015
Worth the Money
Cleanliness, Friendly Staff and Location
It was a nice stay. Aside from getting a good discount, the hotel is located where a well-known mall is within the building. The staff were very accommodating. The MTR station is just a short walk away.

Jacqueline T.
Singapore
November 18, 2015
A Pleasant Stay!
Deluxe family room is big enough for our famuly of 4; the shuttle bus service is value-add; the hotel is clean and well maintained.
We had a pleasant stay! The only improvement I hope to see is to have shorter intervals in the free shuttle bus schedule. It will be great, too, if firmer pillows can be provided.

Yun C.
Singapore
November 18, 2015
Convenient but there should be a lock for toilet.
Cleanliness, staff attitude and convenience.
Pleasant.

Yan L.
Singapore
November 18, 2015
Clean and good location
Room is clean and comfortable. Convenient. Good service.
Pleasant stay. Moko shopping centre and Mongkok East MTR station are located just beside hotel. Accessible to Mongkok MTR and the popular streets e.g. Fa Yuan Street via bridge walkway.