or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8908 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8908)
Sort by:
Soh M. Families with young children Singapore, April 7, 2014
Clean, accessible hotel

Room, location and accessibility.
7
As i booked the family room, the size was good. Able to put about 4-5 luggages in the room as they have the sitting area by the window. The rooms are clean and the air con and internet is good. The hotel is above a shopping mall, thus easy to find food and shopping. The hotel has an overhead bridge that links to Fa Yuen Street, Price Edward and Mongkok. Therefore, there is no need to travel to this 3 places to shop. Just walk the overhead bridge and you are able to shop as you walk. The only thing i do not like about the hotel is check in is long as there are alot people checking in and im not sure if the staff is slow or customers have difficult request while checking in. Also i do not understand why we need to register with the hotel if we want to take the shuttle bus, why dont we show the hotel room key and we can take the shuttle. The corciege is so busy, that sometimes we have to queue to arrange things there like registering shuttle bus, airport bus etc. Some staff attitude also very bad.
Chan Y. Families with older children Singapore, April 7, 2014
comfortable, convenient

value for family or group stay
8
Hotel overcrowded, not flexible for early check-in or late checkout
Shu G. Families with older children Singapore, April 7, 2014
Excellent and worth the stay!

Room, Staff, Centrally located
8.7
7 nights stay with me and my parents at royal plaza hotel. We booked the family room that fits 4 people. Excellent and prompt room service, Cleanliness is excellent, downside is the lack of a standing bath room. We have to stand in the bathtub to shower everyday which is dangerous if you're not careful although they provide an anti-slip mat Centrally located 5 minutes walk to mongkok east mtr and 15 minutes walk to mongkok mtr. 10 minutes walk to the endless numbers of streets and food. Will definately recommend this hotel to friends and family! And will definately visit this hotel whenever i come to hongkong in the future
Minh M. Families with older children Canada, April 6, 2014
it was very good but too pricey!

Great location, very nice and luxury hotel!
7.3
Ho L. Groups Singapore, April 6, 2014
This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel

Location, space, value of money
7.7
We chose Plaza Deluxe Family which can have 4 persons. The bed and room is big enough.
Raymond L. Groups Philippines, April 6, 2014
comfortable place after long day of sightseeing.

Location, there is MTR station beside it, MKCC, ladies market, and other places of interest is very accessible (foot bridge). Free Internet is very fast. Rooms are spacious and clean.
8
I must say that it was a very pleasant stay. beds are huge, many pillows, comforter and the sheets are clean. we tried testing the free wifi internet and it went as high as 26Mbps. Places like Mongkok Computer Center, Ladies Market and others are very accessible, its a matter of 10 mins walk on a footbridge then 3-5 mins walk on the street and you are there. there is also a MTR station (Mongkok East Station) 2 mins away from the hotel. you should also try the pool and jacuzzi. :) All in all, I would say that this hotel made our trips very efficient, it is a great place to relax and recharge our batteries after a long day's trip.
Shuk F. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 6, 2014
Hotel remain high standard after renovation

Clean, location, efficent
7
Pros: 1. Location is good (next to MTR station, mini van and bus terminal) 2. The room is clean and good after renovation 3. Food is good with high standard 4. One of the hotel in the city with family suite Cons: 1. A little walking distance to Mong kok shopping area 2. There are no clear indication on the stop at Tsim Sha Tsui shutter bus to hotel and we saw the bus by pass us while we were standing in the street with elderly and young children. This the hotel can do better to inform the guest on the bus stop location
Ma V. Families with older children Philippines, April 6, 2014
One of the best hotel,we did enjoy our stay

Clean,spacious room,affordable
7.7
Fantastic
Sally C. Couples Philippines, April 5, 2014
awesome hotel

location, accessibilty and good breakfast
9.7
I love this hotel. very convenient location. easy access to food and shopping. sted to other staff are very friendly and they can speak english. room not that big but good enough compared to other hotel.
Lee S. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2014
Royal Plaza Hotel

good
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08