or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8237 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8237)
Sort by:
Chengyong T. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2014
Like the spacious room

Near mtr
8
Gd service. Nice room. Large toilet. Clean room. Near mtr. Walking distance to shopping area. In a busy mongkok area.
Astria L. Families with young children Singapore, January 15, 2014
One of the worst!

Location, Next to MRT, Cleanliness
7
It was one of my worst stays ever! Check-in was extremely slow! Imagine having to queue up for an hour plus to check-in and the rooms were not ready, and queuing up for another half an hour just to collect the keys when they are ready. Seriously, the hotel has got to do something about it. And of course, we got into a heated argument with a couple from a nearby country not known for their manners after they cut our queue. (There were about 6 queues, and they cut into ours when it was our turn cause they said they had arrived and queued up for a bloody long time. What logic is that? And the hotel staff were incapable of settling the issue properly) That aside, the room was big and clean and bonus was that it was next to Mongkok East Station. Shopping at the mall connected to the hotel itself was actually bleh. There were much better shops at Mongkok itself and at the nearby Fa Yuen Street. And oh yes, how could I forget about the checking out? Guess what. Checking out took another hour too cause there was no counter for check-outs and so we had to queue together with those who were checking in. Awesome. In short, I would not stay here again regardless of the price.
Angeline N. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2014
the stay was great

spacious, cleanliness, adequate facilities
7
the stay in the hotel was great. however, the location was not fantastic and the entrance of the hotel is weird. the hotel location is not very near to the convenience stores. thus,we have to buy our food and drinks around mongkok area before we get back to the hotel. the hotel staff that do the check in was very slow. we waited for very long to do a check in. the hotel management is not flexible for customers to extend an hour or two later without charges during weekdays. and there is strictly no early check in even there are rooms available and thus the lobby is crowded with people and doesnt look like at 5 star hotel.
Siew C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Enjoyable. Staff are helpful

Location, clean room, large room
8.7
Emily L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Newly renovated hotel in superb location

Spacious room, clean and strategic location
8.7
It was a great and pleasure stay in this hotel. The location is superb and it's connected to Century Plaza Shopping Mall. It's like a brand new hotel.
Caterina G. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant

Size of room, hotel restaurant, airport shuttle
9
Very comfortable, excellent buffet breakfast, close to station although hotel was a little far from Kowloon Central district. Taxis are very accessible and cheap
Winasari W. Families with older children Indonesia, January 14, 2014
Nice Room and Near Shopping Mall

Nice Room and Near Shopping Mall
8
Nice Room and Near Shopping Mall with Good Restaurant
Montclair L. Families with older children Sweden, January 13, 2014
Nice & clean hotel

Spacious room with comfortable beds & good location
8.7
We enjoyed our stay. Newly renovated hotel connected to a shopping mall. Breakfast was good but expensive. Staff was not so good in communication. Perfect for family, because of the spacious Family room with 2 big beds.
Felix T. Business travelers Indonesia, January 13, 2014
Great location, awesome room service

Location, design, covenience
10
It was a really good hotel in terms of location, which is close to Mongkok area of Hong Kong. Basically you can just found anything around there like shopping centre, food, art stuffs, all in walking distance. The hotel room is super huge as well as the bathroom with the bath tube. All and all, I would definitely come back for the next time.
Jermaine T. Groups Singapore, January 13, 2014
The stay was Awesome!

Location, Food surrounding the hotel and near MTR station.
8.3
The hotel was great where the location was next to a huge shopping mall and MTR Station. Although it's not the main MTR line, but it's about 10mins walk to Mongkok MTR station. There are many good eateries around the hotel. Room is definitely big and new. Lobby is very cool too. Definitely a great stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03