or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8943 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8943)
Sort by:
Reagan L. Families with young children Indonesia, April 10, 2014
Nice shopping experience

Big room, location, clean room
8.3
It was nice. Food was discounted well for hotel guests. Shopping is literally next to our hotel. Room was big and clean. It was perfect for us who travelled with 2 young kids. Price was also reasonable. Highly recommended !! Definitely coming back.
Tan P. Families with young children Singapore, April 10, 2014
Great for family stay with children

comfort, cleanliness, free internet and near shopping area
8
Lim H. Groups Singapore, April 10, 2014
best hotel stay in HK ever

cosy and spacious
8
Gemma A. Families with older children Australia, April 10, 2014
Superb Hotel Centrally Located

Room Size Location Easy Access to Transport
10
The Royal Plaza Hotel is a great hotel especially for families. The family rooms are big enough to fit 4 adults quite comfortably and the hotel ammentities are great. Great breakfast buffet and the subway is located right next to the hotel. Monkok shopping area is a 5 minute walk away. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Amy P. Families with young children United States of America, April 10, 2014
Great hotel, queen beds, nice gym and pool

Queen beds, buffet, close to MTR
8.7
We really enjoyed all our stay at Royal Plaza and have already recommended it to friends.
Henry S. Families with young children Indonesia, April 10, 2014
Nice Hotel and Convenience to stay with Family.

COZY, SECURE, FANCY
9
SATISFIED !!!
Raymond G. Families with young children Malaysia, April 10, 2014
This was a great hotel I'm stay in hong kong.

Good location. Attractive room . Easy access shoping mall
7.7
Ting Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 10, 2014
poor service

location conveenient, room clean, quiet
5.7
The service of the staff need to improve. The staff not smile and very unhelpful.
Ruby C. Families with older children Philippines, April 9, 2014
It was ok but I expected a better location

excellent rooms, fast check-in and check-out, located in a shopping mall
8.3
We stayed at the Royal Plaza Hotel because of the excellent reviews. I was quite disappointed with the location because even if it was a short walk from the MTR station, it was quite a long walk into the main shopping areas of Mongkok. It is ideal if you want to take the MTR to other locations in Hong Kong. However,to shop around the Mongkok area, you have to walk around 15 to 20 minutes which takes up a lot of your time. The hotel itself was great, very comfortable and clean and the rooms were adequate for a family of 4.
Myra C. Families with older children United States of America, April 9, 2014
Pleasant stay in a busy city

Location, staff, rooms
9.3
We got to the hotel around lunchtime, check-in is at 3PM so the staff took our luggages (there were tons in the lobby -- monitored by the staff) first while we walked around the building. The hotel is located within a shopping mall (hotel occupies the ground floor, the mall occupies 3 or 4 floors then the rooms for the rest) so it is very busy. If you want a breathtaking view of the Hong Kong or Kowloon skyline, this isn't the hotel for you. If you're into bargain shopping, the hotel is a walking distance from Fa Yuen Street. Rooms are spacious and clean, loved the bathrooms as well. The staff is friendly and they were not very difficult to communicate with. Will definitely recommend to friends and if I ever visit Hong Kong again, will consider staying here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03