My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7908 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7908)
Sort by:
Yi S. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2013
Would definitely come back again!

Clean and big rooms, easy access to shopping malls and famous streets, good service staff
8.3
The location at Royal Plaza Hotel is certainly a big bonus, as it is linked to the Grand Century Place shopping mall with many eating places (including a foodcourt) and Mongkok East MTR. It also has a free shuttle to Prince Edward MTR station, although we always walk to the station. It is also very near (walk of about 5 - 10 min) to the streets like Fa Yuen street, Tung Choi street, Flower Market and many good eating places along the way. The rooms are big and very clean, with excellent housekeeping staff. The toiletries provided are more than enough, very satisfied. Staff are generally well mannered and helpful, check in and out was fast. Would recommend to anyone visiting HK and will definitly come back again!
Chang C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Great Stay

Room, Swimming Pool, Free Wifi
6.7
Great and high security as every level access must touched with hotel card. Swimming Pool and jacuzzi too distant. Near to MTR Mongkok East.
Boon P. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2013
Nice!

Fast check-in and out. Spacious bathroom with tub. Clean room. Close to public transport and shopping area.
8
I like my stay at Royal Plaza. I had a good time in the room and enjoyed fast speed internet and TV Programme. The hotel is also very close to shooting area such as Grand Century Mall and street markets. in addition, it is closed to MTR (Mongkok East) and bus interchange. Thus, help me in moving around Hong Kong easily with less walking.
Winnie L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Convinient, good location & transportation.

Location, transportation
8.7
So far so good. Everything in order. The room consider big compare to other room in town. There is a good food court in the shopping mall which just besides the hotel.
Caroline W. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2013
Enjoyable

Free internet access, proximity to public transport/free shuttle to airport express abd family room.
9.3
Chew K. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2013
Nice and clean hotel

The hotel was nicely renovated and the room was tidy and clean that comes with Free WIFI.
7.3
Everything was fine except the pipe in music was too loud at the reception area where there are instances that we can't hear what the staff was talking. Guest going to the airport was not briefed with the available transport options except only the cost per person of the hotel's shuttle service.
Loon N. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2013
Good location.

The size of the room, the location and the sense of the hotel.
7.7
Our stay in the Royal Plaza Hotel is awesome! We love the sense when we step into the lift lobby. The room is big enough for four of us.
Helena L. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2013
Awesome rooms!

Comfy beds, clean rooms, great design
8.3
Great start when we were allowed to leave our baggages there 2 days before we check-in as we went to macau first. The wifi in the room is superb and we love the rooms a lot! The beds and pillows are very comfortable and our sleep every night were very sound. The 2 queen-sized beds are definitely a plus plus especially for people like us who are travelling with 2 kids. Room is also big by HK's kowloon standard and the fittings in the bathroom are all Grohe! Apart from the location which is about 10mins walk to Prince Edward station, i think this will be the hotel that i gonna stay in for my future trips to hk!!!
Jimmy T. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2013
Great

New rooms, great service
10
Comfortable stay. Big room and big bathtub. Beside shopping centre with great shops and nice good to eat. A bit far from Mongkok shopping area. My family enjoyed the stay very much. Recommended for anyone looking for a newly renovated hotel room with shopping centre beside it. Comfortable stay. Big room and big bathtub. Beside shopping centre with great shops and nice good to eat. A bit far from Mongkok shopping area. My family enjoyed the stay very much. Recommended for anyone looking for a newly renovated hotel room with shopping centre beside it.
Stephany C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2013
Easy access to food, shopping & public transports

So conveniently located and easy to hunt for food surrounding the area. Room is clean, comfortable and spacious for Hong Kong standard. Also provide free shuttle to tsim tsa tsui which is a bonus.
8.7
We are very happy with our stay with Royal Plaza Hotel. I would highly recommend it to my friends and families, will definitely pick Royal Plaza if i return to Hong Kong. We booked two double double deluxe rooms, it was spacious for Hong Kong standard hotel's room. Clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, nice simple interior. The hotel is also very centrally located making it convenient to search for food, mrt is just below the hotel, next to the hotel is a shopping mall, can walk around to famous attractions such as ladies street, flower street etc. we also used the hotel free shuttle to tsim tsa tsui area. Overall it was a great stay. My family love it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06