or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
9133 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (9133)
Sort by:
Gregory R. Business travelers Australia, May 8, 2014
Clean and convenient

Value, Clean, Location
8
Nice hotel, Seemed very clean in all the areas. Service was fairly fast. Handy if you are traveling to or from Mainland China via Hung Hom Station. A 10 minute walk from the markets and an easy MRT ride back. Location is perhaps just a little out of the action but great value for money.
Carol O. Couples Brunei Darussalam, May 8, 2014
Centrally located to feed our food quest

Location, clean rooms and good service!
9.3
We got a great Insider's deal for this hotel. The rooms were newly renovated and we loved it! Near to hotels were the MTR and finding food was a breeze!
Karry F. Business travelers United States of America, May 8, 2014
It's ok hotel

Nice Location is good to shopping Clean
6
Have a good services the hotel is clean and good location
Yuen H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2014
good location, great hotel

location, shopping easy acess
8
nice hotel in a great location, easy for shopping , even in a raining day because the hotel is right in a shopping center, with food court, theather , train to Shenzhen. I am very pleased with the hotel
Graham T. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2014
Brief but great

Excellent refurbishment since we last stayed there, good gym facilities, and a very good massage.
9.3
Our stay was great, the Royal Plaza was a perfect base of operations from which to enjoy the sights, sounds and tastes of Hong Kong.
Wee K. Families with young children Singapore, May 7, 2014
Good location, Good service, clean room!

MTR is just below, next to shopping mall, short walking distance to good local food.
8
Very pleasant experience with staff easily available to assist you! All staff we encountered are very friendly and professional! Except checking in the waiting time took slightly longer!
Kenny L. Families with older children Singapore, May 7, 2014
A clean, cheap, fantastic and convenient hotel

Lived up to 5 star hotel standards Near to the popular markets Directly connected to the MTR, Mongkok East
8.7
The hotel was great, check in went smoothly, all staff can speak fluent english and chinese. We stayed in lvl 13, in a family room. We were surprised at the ammenities given to us mainly all the choices of tee and coffee as well as a fully equipped bathroom ( you would not even be required to bring toothbrush toothpaste ) they are very generous with these supplies. The bed was too soft for my taste but people who likes soft bed would love it. The bathtub and bathroom was big, so are the beds. They even provide free ironing station if you require. It is less than 5 min walk to the MTR, Mongkok East. And connected to a shopping centre (grand century place). Easy walking distance to, flower market, bird garden, goldfish market, one dimsum(michellin restaurant), fa yuen street, ladies market and even mongkok mtr (connected by a long overhead bridge), and prince edward mtr. The hotel staff is always helpful so you would not have to fret about being lost. All in all a great stay, even though it wasn't part of my plan to enjoy the facilities of swimming and gym, it looked nice when i was snooping around. Perhaps the only con would be an unimpressive view? Lastly, the dim sum restaurant of the hotel might be slightly costly but the food is excellent, none of the other places i've tried could compare to it in Hongkong
Jay S. Groups Thailand, May 7, 2014
The place is really nice, clean, and looks new.

Clean room. Nice lobby. Near metro station.
9
Su-Yin N. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2014
great location,

location and accessibility
10
comfortable, great location
Agnes N. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2014
The hotel is clean and near by train station.

Good location,clean and very comfetable staying
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05