or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
9419 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (9419)
Sort by:
Boopathy A. Families with young children India, May 28, 2014
Centrally located City hotel

MTR station, rooms, free WiFi
8
The hotel is centrally located at Mongkok. The MTR is located at the ground level of the hotel complex which is very convenient. The rooms are clean & comfortable, the swimming pool is heated, so very comfortable for the kids. The room should include Breakfast in the price. Overall a very good City hotel in Hongkong.
Boopathy A. Families with young children India, May 28, 2014
Fantastic city hotel

Location, room, MTR
7.3
The hotel is centrally located at Mongkok. The MTR is located at the ground level of the hotel complex which is very convenient. The rooms are clean & comfortable, the swimming pool is heated, so very comfortable for the kids. The room should include Breakfast in the price. Overall a very good City hotel in Hongkong.
Avery W. Families with young children Singapore, May 28, 2014
Hotel is gd, the shopping mall is do upgrading now

Clean Room, bug toilet, near shopping area
8
Very very good
Pek C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 28, 2014
Great location

Central location,easy access to public transport, near to shopping area
7.7
Overall a great stay, except the checking out was a little slow! Dim sum restaurant was good and very easy access to great local restaurant.
Margaret C. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 28, 2014
Luxury city centre stay, good room deal for family

Quality hotel with very nice rooms, lovely beds and linen, reliable high speed Internet, efficient and friendly staff
8
Very comfortable stay for 9 nights tho lost a brand new pair of kids swimming shorts from room , disappeared mysteriously. Asked if they could have been picked up with towels but told no after checking. No further follow up from hotel , I suspect genuine accident. Hotel staff organised complementary cake for my daughter's birthday which was wonderful! The hotel is clean and luxurious, rooms are very comfortable with lovely bath/shower, comfy beds and linen, nice views. Annoying HK law (?) required 1 adult per 2 kids under 13 to supervise their kids so I could not take my 3 to the pool even though they are 3 competent swimmers! Spa/pool staff were surprisingly unfriendly and almost rude in contrast to all other staff we encountered who were polite, helpful and highly professional. Queues for checkout appeared horrific once or twice , after a wedding or weekend event , though luckily not for us, we requested late checkout and were kindly offered free 1pm checkout , highly recommended but allow ample time for checkout just in case. agoda Children Policy states extra kids under 12 stay free using existing bedding BUT specific room policy notes the family two,double,bed room description especially notes that this policy does NOT apply to these rooms (!!) , we are a family of 5 with 3 kids so we contacted the hotel direct before booking and got an exception agreed with the hotel management . It was no problem. Definitely worth it with a special deal. Does not include breakfast but cafés and food within walking distance. Love the connection to Century Mall and easy access to both Mongkok East and Mongkok MRT stations.
Pongpeera E. Solo travelers Thailand, May 28, 2014
Royal Plaza Hotel

1. Location
9.7
Matthew E. Families with young children Philippines, May 28, 2014
BEST HOTEL FOR A FAMILY VACATION IN HONGKONG

BIG, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE ROOM THAT CAN ACCOMMODATE 6 PERSONS; ACCESSIBLE LOCATION- NEAR MRT AND MALL; HOTEL RATE IS REASONABLE FOR A FAMILY TRIP - VALUE FOR MONEY IS GREAT.
9
GREAT AND ENJOYABLE ONE!! WILL RECOMMEND OUR FRIENDS TO STAY IN ROYAL PLAZA HOTEL.
Michael D. Couples Australia, May 28, 2014
Big hotel in a very congested area

Club lounge, adjacent shopping centre, Cantonese restaurant on ground floor
5.3
We normally stay on Hong Kong Island. This time we decided to change location and opted for a hotel in the Mongkok area. The Royal Plaza is a big, busy, noisy and impersonal hotel on the upper part of Mongkok. It is located next door to a big shopping centre, and it is about a 15 minute walk to the train station if you are going to HK Island. English is almost a foreign language in this part of Hong Kong. Outside of the hotel don't expect too many shopkeepers or passers-by to speak English. All in all, it is an OK hotel by Hong Kong Standards, but next time we will be reverting to a hotel on Hong Kong Island. The club lounge is OK, but the canapes are terrible and represent the worst offerings we have ever seen in a club lounge. The wine and beer offerings are limited. In retrospect I would have to say that the club lounge/rooms offer poor value for money.
Huiying H. Groups Singapore, May 27, 2014
Fantastic room with very good staff

Responsiveness of staff, location, room
9.3
We were a group of four friends and we booked the family suite. We loved the room! It was clean and big enough for all of us. During the trip, one of my friends fell and had a deep cut on her finger. We called the front desk for a first aid kit, and they were very prompt in responding. They sent staff up to access the situation, and also helped treat the wound. Superb service, would definitely return to stay at Royal Plaza :)
Chean S. Families with older children Malaysia, May 27, 2014
Great location

Close to MTR, High speed internet, big room
7.3
Excellent hotel that have a big enough room to accommodate 3 adults. It is centrally located, very easy access to great local restaurant & close to MRT

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07