Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12368 reviews

8693 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12368)
Sort by:
Jonathan L. Couples Philippines, July 20, 2015
Nice hotel but....

cleanliness, good location, near a mall
8
It was a good hotel but the only problem for an english speaking tourist like is that the staff lack knowledge in speaking English. I rode the train and got lost because of unfriendly staff (mostly rude to tourist), rode a taxi in the hotel and they dont know the direction in kowloon and tourist spots. My stay in Macau was better. It was near the mongkong area for shopping which was good although expensive to do shopping in hongkong. I hope the tourism industry of hongkong should focus in human relations with tourist from other country and not just focus on mainland china tourist. Can you imagine I ate at a local noodle shop and the napkins are not free.
Isabelle L. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2015
Good Experience

Nice Hotel
8.7
Room size is reasonable, and was clean and tidy. There is a subway next to it, so its rather convenient.
Lily T. Groups Singapore, July 19, 2015
La Scala is super unhygienic

Thank you to the housekeeping team that keeping the room comfortable and clean.
6.7
Everything's seems to be all right. The ugliest thing was on the La Scala Restaurant. No smile at all from the service staffs though I never request anything from them. Worst thing was I personally saw the staff that mending the omelet station threw the frozen beef balls and fish balls on the basin without any food containers as the base of it? (He wash it and put it on the bowl of the noodles station.) I was looking at him and he looked normal and don't bother my staring ? I have never experience this on the front line on the restaurant in my life. (Nobody knows what happening at the back of the kitchen but this??? In front of the guests and I can't imagine what happening at the back. Next day one guest drop the scoop again this particular staff didn't wash it properly. He just take the scoop from the guest and put it back without washing it. This is worst yah. Nightmares experience. Thanks God my groups healthily back to Our country without having any food poisoning. Please take care of your Food and Beverage Team if you want to consider your hotel as 5 Stars Hotel.
Jacqueline K. Families with older children Singapore, July 19, 2015
Good location and near to some popular eating plac

Location, within Moko Shopping and Hotel room and services
9.3
Fabulous
Yik S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Pleasant stay

Location, Cleanliness and Spacious
9.7
This is the 2nd time I stay in the Royal Plaza with my family. Royal Plaza is one of the best in term of staff friendliness, room spacious & cleanliness, security, strategic location and etc..
Keow S. Groups Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Nice room and helpful people

Room, location and food
6.7
Beautiful hotel design and Is very comfortable and very nice room. Central Location easy access to everywhere. Delicious food and helpful hotel personnel. Will recommend friends when they go to HK.
Ivan G. Families with young children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Conveniently located. Friendly staff n good facili

Comfy room, food n fast service
7.7
Pleasant n will return
Yesika Y. Families with young children Indonesia, July 19, 2015
a great choice of hotel
6
This hotel has them all: luxurious marble bathroom, comfortable double queen beds, yummy breakfast, and great access to public transport and shopping mall! But checking in process should be improved, to avoid long queue and long waiting time. And a kids club would be an additional plus to the hotel.
Herriejady S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 17, 2015
Pleasant stay

Next to shopping mall, Family room, Near MTR
9.7
Chan S. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 17, 2015
Good

nice location, clean, good service
8
Previous page 1071 - 1080 of 8693 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01