or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
9181 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (9181)
Sort by:
Jie L. Groups Singapore, April 26, 2014
royal plaza near mtr with many dining choices

attentive staff, clean rooms,good location
9.7
Good.would return to stay again.
Colin C. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2014
Absolutely superb!

Luxurious room. Very good night's sleep. Fantastic staff.
10
Sin L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 26, 2014
Really Nice and Cosy Stay

Good Location, Comfortable bed, Value for money
9.3
Really love to stay there. Their hotel room is so comfortable and really value for money..
Brian L. Families with older children Australia, April 26, 2014
Family Holiday 2014

Everything
9.7
We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our holiday after spending 12 days touring Vietnam. This was designed to be a little bit of luxury to finish off the trip and we were not disappointed. This hotel is fantastic. We had a family deluxe room with two queen beds for ourselves and kids aged 11 & 13. The room was fantastic. The beds were amazingly comfortable. The location of the hotel is great having the East Mongkok MTR Station right beneath it. It's also connected to a large shopping centre which is currently under renovation but still worth visiting. The flower markets and bird market a right across the road. The staff were all friendly and courteous with prompt check in and out. All in all an excellent experience.
Rose M. Families with young children Malaysia, April 25, 2014
Clean & comfortable hotel. Worth for money.

Clean & comfortable hotel. Worth for money.
9.3
Clean & comfortable hotel. Worth for money. It is attached to a shopping mall & MTR station.
Miras T. Solo travelers Kazakhstan, April 25, 2014
very nice

All
9.7
Very nice hotel, but for 3 days they took $350 deposit, and when i checked out the girls in rec eption gave me less deposit, and i didnt count, when i back to ask about left money, she said you have to count first, before leave the recepyion
Mandy L. Couples Australia, April 25, 2014
Good location and room is big

Free wifi, big room and close to MTR
7.3
Great location in Mong Kok with the MTR (Mong kok East station) and shopping centre connected to the hotel. This made shopping and finding eateries very convenient without having to walk too far. There is a heated pool which we did not use but it looked lovely! The staff were efficient and helpful. Free Wi-fi service was available at the hotel. Renovations done at the shopping mall made it a little inconvenient.
Anderson A. Business travelers Philippines, April 25, 2014
A true 5-star hotel in Mongkok area

Well appointed rooms, Great Service, near shopping area
9
This was our second time to stay at the Royal Plaza Hotel. The first one was around 4 years ago before the rooms were renovated. We had a comfortable stay back then. We were pleasantly surprised with how much improvement it has undergone since our first stay. Both the hotel and the mall (grand century place) have gone through a major revamp. The difference is astounding to say the least! The hotel's hallways and guest rooms can give any Shangri-la hotel a run for its money. We booked a deluxe family room for 5 nights. Noteworthy is the nespresso coffee maker that came with our room. Pillows and mattresses were quite comfortable. Staffs were also very courteous and attentive. Location-wise, this hotel is above-average. Mongkok east station is just under the hotel while the Mongkok station and mongkok shopping center are a 10-15 minute walk away through an elevated walkway. The mall beside the hotel has a classy Japanese grocery and food-court which serves virtually all types of cuisines. The only downside is the lack of a 24 hr. Convenience store in the vicinity of the hotel. The nearest one is a 10 minute walk away.. All in all, we had a memorable stay at the Royal Plaza Hotel.
Hailoong I. Families with young children Singapore, April 24, 2014
Enjoy Stay

Cleanliness, staff friendliness, Comfort stay
8
Spacious room, clean environment, convenience location
Jerry C. Families with older children Philippines, April 24, 2014
Wonderful, unforgettable, fun

Fast internet, big rooms, good location
10
We enjoyed our stay here. We will definitely stay at royal plaza hotel on our next visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01