My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7104 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7104)
Sort by:
William S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 8, 2013
Good Hotel for family

Clean,large room and well trained staffs
7
It was great as i was using this hotel as my base. I was travelling to China and Macau during my trip. Leaving my luggage at such hotel make me less worried of losing it when I was leaving Hongkong for China and Macau. Overall, it has a nice room and the hotel itself is nearby two mtr stations.
Edward A. Families with young children Macau, August 8, 2013
Is a nice hotel but little far from MTR

Stuff are very gently & nice; all (room & lobby) are beautifull and silence at night;
8.7
Seet H. Families with older children Singapore, August 8, 2013
wonderful.

Good location. Staff are helpful. Nice bathroom.
8.7
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AS THE STAFF ARE HELPFUL. DUE TO THE HOTEL SWIMMING POOL IS STILL UNDER RENOVATION,THE STAFF ARRANGED A TAXI AND SENT US TO THEIR SISTER HOTEL (NEARBY)FOR SWIMMING.THEIR SERVICE IS EXCELLENT!
Yong S. Groups Singapore, August 7, 2013
Great Hotel

Clean rooms, efficient staff, great stay
7.7
the overall stay is pretty good. the rooms is rather comfortable for 4 person in a room though there are no space that we can open our luggage. overall location is quite far from Mongkok Mtr. will definitely be back again.
Michelle N. Families with older children Singapore, August 7, 2013
Great Room; Super poor restaurant (La Scala)

Great location, Big bathroom, Comfortable Room
7.7
Royal Plaza Hotel is in a centralized location. Easy access to popular shopping places like Central, Causeway Bay and Tsim Tsa Tsui. Not many MTR stops as well to tourist attractions like Lantau Island and HK Disneyland. We'd the double double room (2 x Queen-size beds) which was spacious and comfortable. Amenities was replenished everyday. Bathroom floor was dry and clean when we came back from a day of visiting and shopping. The housekeeping staff were fantastic. They greet me every morning when I left the hotel room for the day for visiting and shopping. Airport transfer limousine service was excellent. They were on time and the journey was fast. Things to improve for Royal Plaza Hotel: • Hotel staff should try to service their customers with a smile. Many seems impatient when I tried to check-in and check-out. They should also state clearly on the hotel website that there is going to be an authorization of the guests' credit cards when they check-in. • For a 5-star hotel, La Scala Restaurant has got to be one of the worse restaurants I have ever seen. We arrived at the restaurant on 3rd Aug . Your crab claws were cold. It felt like it was re-heated; warm on the outside and cold inside. The restaurant restricts 2 oysters per customer per time, which I thought was extremely ridiculous as this brings a lot of inconvenience to the customer(s) having to rejoin the queue all the time. Your sashimi counter should hire someone who can speak English. I'd to mention "scallops" twice before your chef knows what I was requesting. Your chicken wings/BBQ section requires customer(s) to wait for 8 minutes for two wings. Even the normal restaurants along Mongkok streets are way definitely than La-Scala. Don't bother eating at La Scala.
Eddie T. Couples Taiwan, August 7, 2013
nice and elegant design hotel

comfotable room, easy access to MTR, and very well trained staffs
9.3
The room design was very nice and comfortable. There is a mall next door, and get access the MRT easily.
Fandy H. Couples Indonesia, August 7, 2013
Enjoyable

Free internet, reasonable price and relatively strategic location
6.7
Situsandjung S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 7, 2013
I'm very happy and must be stay again.

big, clean, and strategic
8.3
Lokasi yang sangat strategis, bersih, dan pelayanan yang bagus.
Remillyn M. Families with young children Philippines, August 7, 2013
nice family hotel with big 2queen size bed

free shutte service to tsim sha tsui,fast check in and check out,with 2 big comfortable beds
9.3
This is a very nice hotel and nice place to relax, near MTR east station,just beside Grand Century Place,near ladies market
Hanh L. Families with older children Yemen, August 7, 2013
Staff professional and hospitality

Location, staff, hotel design
7.7
Close to public MTR and shopping center. Safe and staff are well trainned. I would like to be informed about the check in time at 3pm. In Agoda did not notice me about this. My family arrived to hotel at 12pm and we had to wait until 3 pm

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05