or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8943 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8943)
Sort by:
Cora S. Families with young children Singapore, March 18, 2014
6 Nights Stay for Family Trip

Clean and spacious room, easy access to MTR and friendly staff
8.3
Overall enjoyed the hotel stay as the rooms were clean and spacious. Hotel staff were friendly. We wanted to celebrate kiddo's 2nd year old birthday and bought a small cake to the hotel. As we forgot to bring lighter, we tried to borrow from the lobby concierge and lobby cafe selling cakes but to no avail. We tried our luck again by calling the room service. Beside bringing the lighter to us, the staff helped to take our family photo and even printed out before framing it and presenting to us as a momento. Pleasant surprise after the initial disappointment.
Yin L. Families with young children Singapore, March 18, 2014
Comfortable and service is good.

Location, Environment, Friendly Staff
9.3
We, including 2 young children & 2 elderly enjoyed the stay. It was so comfortable. And the hotel is very nice and new. Location is good, near to all the shopping street markets like Fa Yuen Street & Ladies Market. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful as well. They are quite responsive with replying to my emails before I went to Hongkong. I will choose this hotel again if I would visit Hongkong again. I would highly recommend this hotel. Only 1 small issue is the queue for checking in/out is quite long, so the lobby are crowded with people.
Maureen V. Families with young children Philippines, March 18, 2014
Fantastic

Location, cleanliness, approachable staff
9.7
Worth the money. Nice hotel especially with children. Spacious rooms and beds. Staff are friendly. Near the mall with restaurants that you can choose from. Also near the ladies market and flower market. Near the mtr at mongkok, mongkok east and prince edward. Free shuttle going ti tsim sha tsui
Ee S. Families with young children Singapore, March 18, 2014
Pleasant and comfortable stay

Hotel was conveniently located above MTR station and shopping mall. There were many eateries and street food available. Hotel rooms were spacious and well maintained.
9
I am a returning customer of Royal Plaza hotel. I had a great experience at this hotel 3 years ago. Initially I wanted to try a different hotel but Royal Plaza was still my final choice and I am glad that I returned to this hotel. The hotel was upgraded, making my stay more comfortable than before. The hotel has good security measure in place to ensure safety and privacy of hotel guests. It's location is fantastic as It's a stone throw away from Fa Yuen Street and mongkok mtr. Definitely a choice hotel if travelling with children as their family deluxe room has two queen size beds. Will return to hotel if I were to travel to HK again.
Chong H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2014
relax and enjoyable

comfortable room, central location, friendly staff
8.7
fast and easy check in and staff handle everything very well n smoothly. will consider to stay there again if revisiting HK in future.
Chen P. Groups Malaysia, March 18, 2014
Elegant and nice hotel

Location, cleanliness, Separate bath and tub
8.7
Very clean and good hotel. I had stay here for 2 times. The first time i booked this hotel it still not renovated. Now seems very new and elegant after renovation. Is expensive anyway but hotel in Hong Kong we may expected to pay such high rate but this hotel given a good and elegant room. We enjoy the stay here.
Ciselle M. Families with young children Philippines, March 18, 2014
great value for money

room, location, price
9
Room was in superb condition every time we go back. Breakfast buffet spread is limited but food quality is ok. Checkin is slow if you are in a hurry.
Lisa C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Good Location for shopping

Location, Cleanliness, Price
8.7
Very convenient to go for shopping areas, nice location. The hotel room is very big and clean, also internet very fast surfing.
Si Y. Groups Singapore, March 17, 2014
Great hotel, good location

Cleanliness, location, staff
8.7
The hotel is very pretty, location is good, except quite a long walk from mongkok to the hotel, but easily accessible by mongkok east station. Shopping mall just beside the hotel.
Tan C. Families with older children Malaysia, March 17, 2014
rest and realx hotel

internet, cleanness and comfortable
6
everthing ok,except when check out, no bell boy to help us to carry lauagge to Taxi, they never bother us , maybe hong kong pepole look up never look down,and counter staff seem like no patient when asking then thing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05