or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8633 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8633)
Sort by:
Rany R. Families with young children Indonesia, February 14, 2014
Amazing stay!

Great location, clean and worthable
8.7
It was amazing comfortable stay at Royal Plaza Hotel during our visit at Hongkong. Very convinient hotel, the hotel in the shopping mall, very close to food court in the mall. Just need to walk 5 minutes we can reach MRT station which can bring us anywhere in hongkong. The room was big enough for 4 of us, there are 2 queen size bed in the room which are very comfortable. 2 thumbs for this hotel!
Gunawan A. Families with young children Indonesia, February 14, 2014
nice hotel n profesional services

nice hotel, comfort room n close to shopping district
10
The room is nice to even a little bit small for family room but very comfortable.very close To mtr and close to mongkok shopping district.
Andreas K. Families with young children Indonesia, February 14, 2014
Excellent hotel with great interior and facilites

Luxury Pleasant Modern
7.3
Royal Plaza is good for 3 things. First is the interior, second is the facilities, third is the free shuttle to Kowloon also airport express free shuttle K5 from and to Kowloon station Location is so so, as its within walking distance to Mongkok East Station (Blue Line) but Blue Line is not frequently used for our (tourist) trips. So we need to change line when we come back to hotel
Wong Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 14, 2014
Perfect hotel, must try

Good room food and price and staff
9.7
This is really good hotel I have been try, room so big and clean, staff so nice , location is perfect too
Yeoh S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 14, 2014
Great hotel

comfort, location and good service
9
I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The bed is super comfortable and the staff are courteous and professional. My only complaint is that our rooms were not ready by the check-in time.
Tony L. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2014
Location

Location ,friendly staff and close to shopping.
8.3
This was my fourth time staying at this hotel since 1998.the only down side this time ,the hotel and the shopping was under renovation .it was a little bit noise and inconvenient.
Linda L. Families with young children Indonesia, February 13, 2014
clean,convenient,easy access

friendly staff, near mtr, easy to find food
8
We had a pleasant stay there ...next to shopping center and on on top of east mongkok mtr station.will come back again nx time
Rena L. Families with older children Singapore, February 13, 2014
Clean, comfortable and convenient

Easy access, value for money, variety of foods around the hotel
9
Room clean and comfortable. Although we didn't had the hotel breakfast but there a variety of local cafe around which you can get the taste of real hongkong food and experience the lifestyle of the local people there. Value for money but it might not be suitable if you are bringing elderly/young toddler as you need to walk about 10min to the main Mongkok MTR station. Although Mongkok East MTR is below, but you need to transfer here and there just to reach the main line, can be abit of hassle. End up you might prefer to walk the 10min shelter linkbridge to the Mongkok MTR.
Rena L. Couples Singapore, February 13, 2014
Clean, comfortable and convenient

Value for money, easy access to various location, Clean and spacious room
9
Room spacious compared to the other hotel in Hongkong island, value for money and room newly renovated. Clean and comfortable. Tourist can use the airport shuttle bus which drop right in front of the hotel. Nearby lots of local cafe and dessert shop. You can use the shelter linkbridge 10min walk to the main Mongkok MTR otherwise you can chose the Mongkok East MTR just below the hotel, although one may need to transfer few more station before you reach the Hongkong island (Causeway bay, Tsim Sha Tsui)
Kien P. Families with young children Vietnam, February 11, 2014
Value for money hotel for families

Large and comfortable room, very good dinner buffet, Subway and large shopping center are nearby
8
Amazing stay at this hotel especialy when travelling with young children which need larger room. Staffs are also friendly and helpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03