or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
10064 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10064)
Sort by:
Kwai S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 29, 2015
great hotel with convenient location

clean, link with airport express and good service
10
good location with connected to new centry shopping mall you can find whatever you want here and polite and helpful people
Soh H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 29, 2015
Nice room but bad location

Big and comfort room. Connected to mall and mtr station. Fast check in and check out.
7.3
Overall is very good, very nice and comfy room, this is not my first time to hkg, but is my first time to stay in this hotel. Upon arrival, it took less than 10 mins for us to check in. However, may be due to some communication barriers, it took almost 40 mins for my luggages to "arrive" to my room. I personal think that this hotel is not a great location to stay if u want to take MTR all the times, cox the hotel's MTR station is located at the "west rail line", which we need to do lots of transits if we are taking the MTR. It is walking distance to Mongkok street, but you need to pass through two shopping malls, and cross the bridge, in order for you to reach the famous street. So, it is quite hard for you to go out if you wana get some night snacks before you sleep.
Alice T. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2015
Can do better

room,location, efficient
9
I have been staying in the hotel for 5 days and it is excellent. My fiancé love the hotel and the comfort of the room. The only thing that could be improve is the staff services. I think they are rude and not friendly at all. I'm not saying about the front desk, they are good but those bellboy, luggage staff..
Kuok L. Families with older children China, March 29, 2015
good

room,location and price.
9
Philip S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 28, 2015
Best Value 5 stars Hotel with Superb Location

Value. Family rooms with 2 big beds. Best location with MTR
9.3
We were very enjoying. We're looking forward to stay in this hotel again.
Sumady Y. Families with young children Indonesia, March 27, 2015
superb location with convenience access

good staff, nice pool and centrally located
7.3
Tricia L. Families with young children Singapore, March 27, 2015
Beautiful n Convenient Hotel

Clean, Spacious n Comfortable
8.3
The staff at the chk in counter is rather unfriendly n rude. U hv a beautiful hotel so pls train ur staff to be customer oriented. Room is beautiful n great. Conveniently located centrally.
Yong H. Business travelers Singapore, March 27, 2015
value for Money Hotel near MTR and Moko Mall

Great Location, Value and Many local restaurant within walking
8
Hotel is in the Mongkok East station. near many great HK great local eats, even in the wee hours in the morning. Near many shopping streets and walking distant. However, the hotel is a little old and staff is not so friendly and very mechanical in handling customers request, all request feels like I am begging for help. Will not be back again to this hotel if I have a choice.
Vita F. Families with older children Indonesia, March 27, 2015
Not bad experienxe

Tidy room, large space, friendly housekeeping staff
6.7
Room was large enough for 4 but a bit dark. Lightings could be better. My second stay at the hotel and this time, they did not give body lotion in the room. Luckily, since it was winter, I brought my own and didn't make a fuss about it. We were out for more than 10 hours everyday anyway. So the room was just for us to shower and sleep in. Housekeeping staff were very friendly but concierge ones were friendly but you could sense the tone of 'impatience' in their voice. Since they were not rude, I didn't let it bother me. Other than that, overall stay was good and location was ok. The hotel was right next to Mongkok East MTR station, which was a rather useless train station I might say but you could walk to Mongkok MTR station which was approximately 10-15 minutes. So if you don't mind transferring/ changing trains more than twice just to get almost everywhere, Mongkok East MTR is your best bet but if you find that troublesome, you can walk on the bridge for 10-15 minutes to Mongkok MTR.
Alice T. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2015
It's what they said on review blog page

location, room, amenities
8.7
Currently we are still staying here as we split one day to Macau and return back to stay at the same hotel. The room is excellent. The staff kept his promise not to mention anything on cake for my fiancé's birthday. I was so afraid that they will confirm again with me at the check in counter when he was there with me! The cake sent to the room as promised and it was excellent! The only downsize about the hotel is that the staff except the front desk was quite rude. I hope they will kept their service consistent. Other than that we are one happy couple on holiday!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C05