Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12392 reviews

8709 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12392)
Sort by:
Shih H. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 21, 2015
good

good
7.7
Report this review
Gavan N. Families with young children Singapore, June 20, 2015
Great location and Value for $

Value for $, Excellent location & nice room
8.7
Overall : Good. Except for 1 of the night. Everything is fine. Great location within great shopping mall and MTR. My family think that it is superb value for $. But just on our last night, we received a call from the Duty Manager at 12AM. yes.. 12 Am midnight to require me to lower the TV volume, ask my kids stop the stomping on the ground. Well, we are exhausted from the day shopping and disney trip. Everyone is well asleeep at around 10pm except for me. The telephone call to my room woke my whole family up, imagine, I got a infant with me. It got my wife very angry with the manager to call up at this hour and complain about us. If the manager of the hotel is diligent, she could send the security up to my hotel level and see who is the one stomping around as I opened up my hotel room door, I could notice where the sound came from. But it is just plain laziness of the duty manager to call and accuses us of been noisy. The duty manager still doubt me after I explain to her that my family are asleep. Is this the service of a 5 star hotel duty manager?
Report this review
Standly C. Groups Singapore, June 20, 2015
Nice & room is big enough

Shopping mall was directly beside the lobby, I love the gym & pool which was just afew step away from my room ..
8.3
Room is big & comfortable.. Gym & pool side was fantastic and even the changing room was cool as well.. Location was abit out of way even though mongkok east station was just beside it. just imagine I went to Causeway Bay and I have to switch the train 4time .. A lot of walking needed to be done, beside that everything was good.
Report this review
Eric L. Business travelers Singapore, June 20, 2015
Best Hotel Stay in Hong Kong Ever

spacious rooms, great service, next to mall
9.7
Room was fantastic, huge in Hong Kong standards, service staff was proficient in English and also very very attentive and helpful and courteous. In house cafe at lobby served great and delicious pastries. Will definitely be back again very soon.
Report this review
Khoo C. Families with older children Singapore, June 20, 2015
Enjoyable staycation.

Very big room.
9.7
Report this review
Quang C. Business travelers Vietnam, June 19, 2015
Nice Hotel, we we'll return to this hotel again

Location, Staff, Food
9.7
Great,
Report this review
Sanny O. Families with young children Indonesia, June 19, 2015
5 star hotel with value of money

location, near the shopping area and clean room
9.7
room was clean and spacious for 4 people to stay. bath room was big but shower was to hard to handle. location is side by side with moko mall that has direct acces to mtr (east mongkok).
Report this review
Sanny O. Families with young children Indonesia, June 19, 2015
5 star hotel with value for money n good location

room was big and clean also value for money.
9.7
it was nice to stay at this hotel. easy to go anywhere coz mtr monglok east withn 100 mtr only from the hotel. mall moko was side by side with the hotel. hotel has shutlle to several location like price edward and tsim sha sui.
Report this review
Jiaxin L. Families with older children China, June 19, 2015
Comfortable stay

location, spacious, clean
8.3
Report this review
Low T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 18, 2015
A pleasant stay

Location; Accessibility; Convenience.
9.7
It's a classy hotel, offering great accessibility to everywhere in HK. There is a huge mall connected to it (MOKO). Staff are pleasant and welcoming. Security is tight (which is good). Will recommend friends to stay there if they don't mind paying a bit more.
Report this review
Previous page 1201 - 1210 of 8709 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02