Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12376 reviews

8696 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12376)
Sort by:
Oranna Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 16, 2015
Decent stay for family with young children

Good room size, ample storage space, clean bathroom
7.7
Very comfortable stay. Housekeeping was efficient and responsive especially when we had young kids and needed help in the middle of the night. Furniture was in very old condition and not enough sitting area in the quad room. An arm chair and a coffee table would be great.
Jeremy L. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2015
excellent stay

great service, great spacious and clean rooms and proximity to mongkok east mtr
10
We really enjoyed our stay at the Royal Plaza Hotel because of its spacious and pristine clean rooms and bathrooms. Our view at the 16th level was lovely. We would like to commend the staff for their excellent service ranging from the front desk, the porters, staff at the health centre and the housekeeping staff. Definitely a 5* hotel. Disneyland was about 40 min away by mtr which was quite convenient, despite having to change lines at nam cheong, hung hom, sunny bay and eventually Disneyland resort LINE. The children loved the Mickey mouse handles on the mtr. Located very near moko mall which has YATA supermarket to buy fruit for the toddler and ladies market for some shopping. We are about 25min away from central station. Thank you for your hospitality, Royal plaza!
Soegianto A. Families with young children Indonesia, June 16, 2015
Conveniently located

Location, room size, cleanliness
9
The Royal Plaza hotel is very conveniently located next to shopping mall where the Mongkok East Subway station loacted on the basement of the mall. It is very convenient to travel anywhere to any part of the city. The size of the room is big, considering the price of the land in Hong Kong. The room is also very clean and with that the value for money is very justifiable.
James C. Couples Australia, June 15, 2015
Great hotel

Service was great, rooms were large and modern, the hotel was well located.
10
We really enjoyed our stay at the Royal Plaza. Service was wonderful from check-in to checkout. The buffet restaurant La Scala provided great breakfasts and we also dined there one evening. The room was large and well equipped. The weather was hot and and the swimming pool area inviting. This hotel is set right in the middle of the Mong Kok markets area with plenty of opportunities for traditional Hong Kong street shopping. The attached shopping centre Moko had a small supermarket and quality reasonably priced food hall.
Quek L. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2015
Great stay

Spacious room, good service, safety
9
Pleasant stay and hotel was connected to a shopping mall named moko. However have to walk quite a distance to mongkok mtr, will definitely visit again:)
Serene F. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2015
A fantastic stay

Cleanliness, Friendly, Superb host
10
They provide me the ultimate good stay. Will definitely return with such a memorable room :). Keep it up!
Jin Z. Families with young children Australia, June 15, 2015
Location, location

Location
8
Close to subway. Same building with a new shopping mall, plenty nice food in level 4. A lot nice local cheap restaurants around this area. Busy hotel with people in and out.
Susan G. Groups Philippines, June 14, 2015
NICE HOTEL

Clean, accessible to MTR and bus station and mall at its side for dining and shopping
10
Hoping and coming again to this hotel with my friends and relatives....
Goh C. Families with young children Singapore, June 14, 2015
Good for couples but not with young children

Room and service
8.7
A very comfortable stay. Room is clean. Staffs are friendly and good service. But the location is super inconvenient for those with young children. Although it's situated right at the Mongkok East MTR but to go to places like Mongkok/TST/Central and other tourists attraction requires to change train a few times. Value for money for those going with friends or young couples but definitely not if you are going with young children.
Su X. Families with young children Singapore, June 14, 2015
The hotel was good with good security at night.

Room service, staff friendliness, hotel cleanliness
7.7
The stay was good however they provide very expensive buffet. Wanted to give it a try at their buffet for dinner and was told that it costs 599+hkd which was far to expensive for comfort. And they did not provide guest discount for their buffet even though we are staying at the hotel which some others hotel do provide such benefits to their guest.
Previous page 1221 - 1230 of 8696 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02