Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
11721 reviews

8265 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (11721)
Sort by:
Miguel J. Groups Philippines, March 10, 2015
far from usual tourist destinations in HK

access to a mall
4.3
We didn't expect that this hotel is too far from the usual tourist destinations in HK. Although there is an MTR station underground this hotel, this station does not have a direct route to the main attraction areas. One has to walk a far distance just to connect to other MTR lines. The rooms are okay, but not really 5-star as the hotel claims it is. At first during check in, we were given a room that has no view with the understanding that there is no room available on the upper floors. Unfortunately, we complained of the smelly room that they gave us. Perhaps the previous occupants of the room smoked inside and left the stingy smell. Then immediately we were transferred to a room in the upper floor with a good view (something that we requested during our booking). I was not actually thankful that they gave us this second room, because I was still irritated to know that they lied to us about room availability in the upper floor. If not with our complaint, they would not have given us that better room. Although overall, our stay was just okay.
Report this review
Angela T. Couples Australia, March 9, 2015
Hotel in Mongkok

Ok
3.7
Ok
Report this review
Maria L. Couples Philippines, March 9, 2015
Royal Plaza is the best for a happy traveller!

Agoda rate is reasonable, Hotel has a 5 star feel, everything for a traveller is only escalator away (shopping, Food and Movie!
10
I will be always be at Royal Plaza every time I go to Hongkong….MOKO is a great thing for Royal Plaza!
Report this review
Henky H. Business travelers Indonesia, March 9, 2015
Best hotel for value

Best value, large space, good location
7.3
Very good. Best price, good location, best value
Report this review
Li M. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2015
Wonderful stay!

excellent staff service level,hotel beauty, cleanliness
7.3
Report this review
Audrey S. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2015
Great location. Hotel above MOKO. Train to Shenzhe

Location. Easy to walk everywhere. Great food nearby.
8.7
I always stay here when I visit Hong kong. Easy to travel around with MTR.
Report this review
Sutedjo H. Couples Indonesia, March 8, 2015
Closed to MRT and Mall

Mall, MRT and Food Hall
6.7
we had to check in after 3 pm but check in before 12 am ?
Report this review
Fulin D. Families with young children Singapore, March 8, 2015
Comfortable stay and great service

comfy rooms,great service and cleaniness
8.7
Overall a good experience. located just next to mongkok east mtr and MOKO shopping mall.
Report this review
Sim K. Families with young children Singapore, March 8, 2015
Make Royal Plaza your choice today

Good location, convenient and clean
8.3
Pleasant and good!
Report this review
Napatchaya K. Groups Thailand, March 8, 2015
Good location hotel

Location. Bed. Convenience
9.7
Great
Report this review
Previous page 1251 - 1260 of 8265 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06