Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12399 reviews

8712 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12399)
Sort by:
Ang C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 12, 2015
Great family hotel with convenient access

The double bed for family with young children allows comfortable sleep/rest. The strategic and convenient location to the mongkok street markets provides good experience on the lifestyle of HKGers.
9
Overall good except for one of the bed/sheet which we suspect have mites resulting to itch and bites on our child and my hubby.
Josephine L. Groups Singapore, June 12, 2015
Good hotel

Location, room size, airport express shuttle services
8.7
The room is spacious and the location is good. Its connected to a shopping mall and within walking distance to Mongkok. Hotel is well maintain and the staff is helpful.
Vincent T. Families with young children Singapore, June 12, 2015
Must read

very convenient near to Shopping mall and mtr.
8.3
Staff was very professional except for one of the male staff putting on glass and the front desk. I forgot to pen down his name.
Carolyn C. Families with young children Singapore, June 12, 2015
First trip to HK

Location, Convenience, Comfortable
9.7
Great. The room is clean, spacious and comfortable. The hotel is conveniently connected to the MTR, whether is the light blue line or the red line. The amenities around the hotel are plenty. Very easy to get to and from the airport. Would stay there again.
Hamad A. Business travelers Qatar, June 12, 2015
not clean , poor staff

location
5
fist day i tryed to open the frig in my room i found cockroach in side still i have a picture of that . bad smell at the rooms& coredors
Tan A. Families with older children Singapore, June 12, 2015
Re-visit RP - just as good!

Proximity to food outlets, service and room cleanliness
7.7
Good. Staff service was great. Hotel security good.
Masniza M. Families with older children Singapore, June 12, 2015
pleasant stay

nice scent being used,clean and cozy
8
very good and the room service was fast and quick in delivering our request
Lee K. Families with young children Singapore, June 12, 2015
Nice and good

The location, nice swimming pool and gym.
8
Very good.
Ong H. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2015
A very pleasant Stay in Royal Plaza Hotel

Very helpful and friendly staffs. Hotel are new n clean. Their check in and check out are fast. No delay at all.
10
Super Happy Stay at this hotel and will sure choose this hotel and recommend to my friends again.
William C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 11, 2015
Good location for family with young children

Next to a mall, near to MTR stations and best of all within walking distance to Mongkok shopping district
8
Love the service and free shuttle from hotel.
Previous page 1261 - 1270 of 8712 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04