Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12257 reviews

8616 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12257)
Sort by:
Yvonne L. Couples Australia, May 23, 2015
Great stay

Beds, food, service
10
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the hotel was excellent, as was the service
Report this review
Shissy T. Families with older children Indonesia, May 23, 2015
clean, staff was little unfriendly

clean, nice pool and spa
7
Stay was okay, but staffs are making me little dissapointed. I called concierge for question, he hung up on me as soon he answered, good customer service should be asking is there anything else or say good bye, not just hung up rudely. Staff was trained like robots, smile a bit wont hurt ;)
Report this review
Kristel N. Couples Indonesia, May 22, 2015
my trip

location, convenient, facilities
7.7
Nice place to stay,, the next hotel is mall and they have mtr station on it,,
Report this review
Eireen U. Families with young children Philippines, May 22, 2015
Comfort Stay

Location, Food and Amenities
8.3
The hotel served as our home away from home. Location is very good, food is fantastic, hotel staff are friendly
Report this review
Wai S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 22, 2015
A convenient and good hotel.

The hotel is located in the great mall. In the mall, there are many famous brands of shops and a variety of restaurants such as Thai food and Chinese food. There is also a great food court .
10
Report this review
Tina T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 21, 2015
Short comfortable stay in Royal Plaza Hotel

The Room. The Location. The public transportation.
9.3
It was a short and unexpected trip for me this time. Wanted to try a new hotel apart from my usual stay in Grand Hyatt. From the International airport to Royal Plaza was a breeze and took only an hour or so as it was so convenient to take the MTR express to Kowloon station and there I took K5, which stopped right in front of the hotel. Cost me only HKD90. It was connected to MOKO mall, which is also connected to Mongkok East Station. MOKO mall is also connected to the big bridge, which takes less than 10mins to the Mongkok Station that will bring you to almost everywhere you wanna go. Room was clean, rain shower pressure was good. Though should have more TV channels but it is still ok after all we dont travel to stay in the room and watch TV programs. Overall experience was surprisingly pleasant.
Report this review
Tony S. Families with young children Singapore, May 21, 2015
4 day stay at Royal Plaza Hotel

Cleanliness, Modern Facilities, Direct access to shopping
8.7
Generally good value for money but the location, which is on the light blue line is not so convenient for young families because of the frequent change of mtr lines to get to most places of interest.
Report this review
Carol O. Couples Brunei Darussalam, May 21, 2015
A short stay

Airport shuttle bus, easy to find food and walking distances to places
9
Report this review
Li L. Families with older children Singapore, May 21, 2015
excellent

Clean , security and convenience
9
Very pleasant . The staff are friendly and knowledgable . Insufficient lightning at the dressing table. The bed sheet has some stain on it. The bathtub is a bit too high for Asian guest.
Report this review
Kook Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 20, 2015
happy

cleanliness, good location & nice hotel
8
we love it!
Report this review
Previous page 1281 - 1290 of 8616 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01