Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12426 reviews

8726 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12426)
Sort by:
Norwena A. Families with older children Philippines, April 23, 2016
Excellent Stay
6
The location is excellent and very convenient. The MTR station is just in the connecting mall (MOKO), so just few walks away and no need to go outside of the building. There’s a lot of food options. Aside from the hotel dining places, there’s a food court in the mall (Food Opera) and the food are delicious and affordable. You may also go to the nearby streets for cheaper meals. You can shop for expensive, branded stuff in the mall or walk to the nearby Ladies Market for cheaper ones. To really make the most of the place, all you need is ask and explore. The room is big compared to other hotels in HK, perfect for a family, and they did not charge us of the extra person. The hotel staff are helpful and accommodating. Kudos to one hotel staff who suggested the more convenient and cheaper way in transporting to the airport (I hope I got his name). We did save a lot comparing to getting an Airport Express for 5 persons and in just 1 ride directly to the airport. The hotel is expensive but it was worth it. And thanks to Agoda, we were able to get a much reduced price and enjoy a luxurious hotel such as Royal Plaza. Agoda never fails me whenever I book with them.
Low M. Groups Malaysia, April 23, 2016
Convienent
5.3
Convienent to mrt,shopping n food
Chow T. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2016
GOOD LOCATION HOTEL
5.7
2nd time here and the hotel room was spacious. Is a good choice of stay at Mongkok area.
Adzim A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 22, 2016
Great location. Fantastic facilities.
6.3
Only minus point for Muslim travellers is limited option for halal food.
Shawnse A. Families with young children Japan, April 22, 2016
The Best Hotel in Kowloon
6.7
Couldn't of been a Better Hotel!!! Location was the best. Room was Clean & Spacious. Staff was Helpful and Very Nice.
Yuen Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 22, 2016
Nice
5.3
Comfort
Loshbinan T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 21, 2016
ok
5.3
good
Elkie L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 21, 2016
Clean
4.7
Third times staying at this hotel, everything is the same except the security situation have been changed, which we need to tell the hotel staff (whose turned to stand in front of the lift area)our room number every time before we can get into the lift. Actually, Its a good ideal for security purposes but sometimes quite impatient because we used to go in and out for several times a day for shopping and back to take a rest. However, I wonder why they still need this type of practice cause room quest must use room key to access to their particular floor to their room
Elkie L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 21, 2016
Expensive
5
Third time staying in this hotel, room is clean but carpet looks so dirty and old. The corridor of the hotel room is a bit dark, not convenient for an older people. Ming KOK east subway station is just a minute walk but need to have a few times interchange to get to Central, Hong Kong. Overalls are satisfied but the price is quite expensive during low season time.
Cecille S. Families with young children Philippines, April 20, 2016
Great hotel
6
Good location, right beside a mall and the MTR station. The kids loved the pool. Rooms are spacious.
Previous page 121 - 130 of 8726 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08