or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7117 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7117)
Sort by:
Neil G. Couples Australia, June 23, 2013
Renovated rooms are excellent, location superb

New rooms designed for the traveller, located close to Metro, Fantastic staff with excellent English language skills
9.7
We have stayed before and their renovation which is nearly completed has resulted in a significant upgrade to the rooms (they were always spacious and clean) which now feature a useful technology upgrade and completely new bathrooms and furnishings. The result is excellent.
Janny H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 23, 2013
Far from Tst, room size ok, in renovation state

Clean, shuttle bus, shopping mall nearby
6.7
Wei W. Families with young children Singapore, June 23, 2013
awesome hotel

location, attentive staff and comfortable room
9
The hotel was under renovation when we reach but not much of an issue. However it took them quite a while to get our rooms ready. we have request for 2 rooms to be on the same level and the second room was ready at 4.30pm only which was quite a disappointment. Staff was attentive and housekeeping was great. THey pack the room speck and clean, replenish the items daily and greet you when they come across you Location was great if you know the way out. we have been taking mtr and change from mongkok east line to get to the main tourist area for the first 3 days till the fourth day. we realized that a short distance walk can reach either prince edward or mongkok line which is fantastic. Main thing is, it comes with free wifi which is a plus point when travelling. Room was spacious and it comes with a big toilet. i would stay in this hotel again if i were travel to hongkong.
How H. Families with young children Singapore, June 23, 2013
very clean and well designed

novelty class and cleanliness
8
Good. The concept of the hotel is just amazing. Kudos to the designer. Very conveniently situated in the town area. Walking distance to various shopping places.
Pui L. Families with young children Singapore, June 23, 2013
Overall it is a comforable and happy hotel stay...

Comfortable room/ bed, Friendly hotel staff, and Easily accessible to food and shopping.
9.3
Overall, our short period of stay in Royal Plaza Hotel was comfortable and happy except that there was renovation within the hotel but the noise level at the lobby was acceptable to us. During our stay, there was also a few hours of lift breakdown for maintainance which the hotel staff were helpful to lead us to take cargo lift back to our room. A little experience for our 2 curious kids. There was also once that the hotel staff left us out when arranging transportation for us to shopping area. However, we felt their sincerity to serve us as they took initiative to hire a taxi for us and paid the fare for the trip.
Sylvia T. Families with older children Singapore, June 22, 2013
Big, comfortable and clean

The room is newly renovated and comfortably big enough for 4. The hotel is very near to shopping area and MTR. It is conveniently located and travelling around is easy.
8
It is a pleasant experience and I would still go back to the same hotel if I return to Hong Kong. However, several shops at the adjacent shopping centre are not open yet as they are still under renovation.
Lience D. Families with older children Indonesia, June 22, 2013
good for first timer in hong kong.

centrally located in Kowloon, has MTR statio,newly renovated modern room
7.7
The mongkok area is quite nice for those who want to shop cheap goods since there are many markets around. But the traffic is worst since it's the busiest district in hongkong.
Lim J. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2013
clean,comfortable,fast room service

clean,comfortable and fast room service
9
Sarah H. Families with older children Singapore, June 22, 2013
Large rooms with nice bathtub

Large beds, bathtub and comfy environment
8
Tan R. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2013
Amazing place to stay

big and spacious room, friendly and helpful staff.
10
The hotel is more than what we can ask for. Room is big for a family of 3. Hotel staff are helpful and when asked how to go to any destination, they'll always provide a few options and they are honest and true on opinion on which route to take to go to the location. rooms are very well maintained and clean. They change the towels everyday, which I know some hotels don't. I look forward going back to the hotel and will definitely recommend it to all my friends and family.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06