or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
9411 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (9411)
Sort by:
Ruby C. Families with older children Philippines, April 9, 2014
It was ok but I expected a better location

excellent rooms, fast check-in and check-out, located in a shopping mall
8.3
We stayed at the Royal Plaza Hotel because of the excellent reviews. I was quite disappointed with the location because even if it was a short walk from the MTR station, it was quite a long walk into the main shopping areas of Mongkok. It is ideal if you want to take the MTR to other locations in Hong Kong. However,to shop around the Mongkok area, you have to walk around 15 to 20 minutes which takes up a lot of your time. The hotel itself was great, very comfortable and clean and the rooms were adequate for a family of 4.
Myra C. Families with older children United States of America, April 9, 2014
Pleasant stay in a busy city

Location, staff, rooms
9.3
We got to the hotel around lunchtime, check-in is at 3PM so the staff took our luggages (there were tons in the lobby -- monitored by the staff) first while we walked around the building. The hotel is located within a shopping mall (hotel occupies the ground floor, the mall occupies 3 or 4 floors then the rooms for the rest) so it is very busy. If you want a breathtaking view of the Hong Kong or Kowloon skyline, this isn't the hotel for you. If you're into bargain shopping, the hotel is a walking distance from Fa Yuen Street. Rooms are spacious and clean, loved the bathrooms as well. The staff is friendly and they were not very difficult to communicate with. Will definitely recommend to friends and if I ever visit Hong Kong again, will consider staying here again.
Lai T. Families with older children Singapore, April 9, 2014
Convenient and great service

Near to the mtr, convenience and good service
8.7
Huihui N. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2014
Gorgeous hotel, would definitely stay here again.

Attentive staff, gorgeous room, good location
9
This is my second stay here, i absolutely love everything about royal plaza hotel, the room is gorgeous, got a free upgrade to business room, the toilet even had a television, very classy looking. Their service was good as well, able to help us with everything we need, helpful staff. The hotel is just above the east mongkok station however i would advise you to walk a 5-10mins walk to the mongkok station as it is more convenient. The hotel is just 5mins walk to all the restaurants and shops, good location.
Stanley C. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 8, 2014
Good location good value for money friendly staff

clean tidy reasonable price good service
8
comfortable and satisfied, will likely return again.
Ng C. Families with older children Singapore, April 8, 2014
comfortable and relax

close to shopping centre, good restaurant and MTR
9.3
the room is more spacious than many hotels in Hong Kong
Ang P. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 8, 2014
Relax, Fun

Clean, Comfort, Mind free
8
Good, have a comfortable room, near by all shopping areas, and near to mtr
Agnes L. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2014
worth the peice

nice room good location clean room
7.3
good stay clean and near subway
Ng C. Families with older children Singapore, April 7, 2014
very comfortable and relax

close to shopping centre, good restaurant and MTR
9.3
the room is more spacious than many hotel in Hong Kong
Soh M. Families with young children Singapore, April 7, 2014
Clean, accessible hotel

Room, location and accessibility.
7
As i booked the family room, the size was good. Able to put about 4-5 luggages in the room as they have the sitting area by the window. The rooms are clean and the air con and internet is good. The hotel is above a shopping mall, thus easy to find food and shopping. The hotel has an overhead bridge that links to Fa Yuen Street, Price Edward and Mongkok. Therefore, there is no need to travel to this 3 places to shop. Just walk the overhead bridge and you are able to shop as you walk. The only thing i do not like about the hotel is check in is long as there are alot people checking in and im not sure if the staff is slow or customers have difficult request while checking in. Also i do not understand why we need to register with the hotel if we want to take the shuttle bus, why dont we show the hotel room key and we can take the shuttle. The corciege is so busy, that sometimes we have to queue to arrange things there like registering shuttle bus, airport bus etc. Some staff attitude also very bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01