or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
9563 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (9563)
Sort by:
Benjamas J. Groups Australia, April 24, 2014
Royal Plaza Hotel
2
I feel like a prisoner. Coz The hotel staff checking at u all the time .. When u get in-out the lift .. Asked for ur room number every time when u in - out of the hotel It's so annoying How can this hotel got 5 star.Sevices it's so rude.. I do understand for security reason but if I ur customers.Hotel staff should remember instead asking for the room number all the time. I'm not happy as all. And I never ever go back to this hotel again.
Maria E. Families with older children Philippines, April 24, 2014
Unexpected

Location, Room, and Cleanliness
10
Great hotel with a lovely facility and rooms.
Xianda F. Business travelers China, April 23, 2014
value for money

club level is very good
8.7
Astley N. Families with older children Singapore, April 23, 2014
Great

The free wifi ,comfortable bed, the location
8.7
Byun Y. Families with young children South Korea, April 23, 2014
Relax

Spacious room, Good room condition, Swimming pool.
8
Compared with the other hotel I stayed during the trip, the room is clean and spacious. The room was just good enough for my family including 2 kids. Swimming pool is cozy and nice. The hotel location is a little awkward for city-sightseeing but it can't be a serious issue for not choosing this hotel.
Wei W. Couples China, April 23, 2014
last Minute booking with affordable prices in apri

queen size bed, comfortable.
7.7
?????????? ?. Solo travelers Thailand, April 23, 2014
Very Happy

Clean and Comfortable
10
The Royal plaza hotel is very good hotel and very easy going to shopping, eating. In the room is very clean and big. Good decorate.
Yew L. Families with young children Singapore, April 23, 2014
It's really good for family with kids.

Comfort, spacious and nice house keepers
8.7
It's was great but the check in waiting was long for my case. Reached hotel was 130pm, went check in, staff said by an hour will be ready. So we head down Grand century shopping for lunch. Came back, submit slip for check in, one of the staff say 15mins will be ready. At that time was 330pm, waited 15mins, asked again, said another 15mins. Which mean is 4pm. Then I change counter to ask, waited 5 mins, finally got room. So the waiting time is kinda disappointed. The room service was great. Room is spacious, comfortable. Is so newly. View wise, my room don't have. Staying at 12th floor. Will choose again if I'm going to HK with my 4 children. Will recommend to my friends too. MTR line is kinda confusing. As it is at mong kok east. Not at mong kok station.
Marguerite S. Business travelers United States of America, April 23, 2014
brief

located over train station
8.3
very quick
Xudong N. Couples China, April 22, 2014
A nice stay in HK

Quite, Near to train station, Friendly staff
9
The check in and check out is a bit difficult as many people were queuing at front reception at around 12 PM. After waiting in the queue for 30 minutes, I was told that they can only give me a room after 3 PM. It is quite awkward and I had to deposit my luggage and come back again... It is overall a nice stay and the hotel staff are very helpful. There is also a free shuttle bus to Kowloon train station where you can take Airport Express.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06