Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12236 reviews

8601 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12236)
Sort by:
Lip K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Comfortable Stay in Royal Plaza Hotel

Cleanliness, helpful staff & location
7.7
Near to famous street food. But a bit far from main MTR station Room is not sound proof. We can hear the music from gym room in the early morning.
Report this review
Bob L. Families with young children Singapore, April 5, 2015
Excellent stay!

Clean, good location, and excellent customer service
10
It was wonderful. I had a very casual chat with the duty manager in the lift and mentioned in passing that we were celebrating our daughter's birthday in HK. On that very night, he surprised us by sending up a birthday cake to our room! My 6 year-old daughter was over the moon!
Report this review
Helena N. Families with young children United States of America, April 5, 2015
Stay in Hong Kong

Clean & convenient
10
Great
Report this review
Hyeyoung L. Groups South Korea, April 5, 2015
Comfortable and good service

Comfortable convenient good service
8
The hotel was near the ladies market and mtr station. Its good for family to stay.. I would like to go the hotel nex time as well.
Report this review
Ang P. Families with young children Singapore, April 5, 2015
Useless MTR location , MOKO shopping center nothin

Cleaniness Only
6.7
Hotel staff not friendly , location OK only with a USELESS MTR station whereby change of train is a must to go out . Not very very near to local shopping area , its a distance away.
Report this review
Amor B. Families with older children Philippines, April 4, 2015
very good hotel.

clean, good location and free wifi inside the room
9
huge and very clean room,they change towels everyday and clean the room everyday. they also refill bathroom things and refill also coffee,creamer and water for free everyday.location is great very near the mtr station and bus terminal. hotel is next to Moko mall wherein you can dine in at the food aroma located at the 4th flr. Very satistied.
Report this review
Jia S. Business travelers Taiwan, April 4, 2015
Good area

Convenience and close to MTR, room clean
6.3
I will consider next time, but breakfast too expansive. Hope more discount for resident.
Report this review
Gerard W. Families with young children Ireland, April 4, 2015
Great hotel for famlies

2 double beds, location
7.7
Free shuttle bus from Kowloon airport express station. Quick checkin. 2 double beds in room. Not much floor space. Location is good. 150hkd per hour if you want a late checkout. Attached to shopping centre with a supermarket on the 3rd floor. Over all a good hotel.
Report this review
Mahoney L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 4, 2015
Comfort and value for money

Location good for shopping and local food
8.7
Room quite nice and near lrt
Report this review
Lew M. Families with young children Malaysia, April 3, 2015
Good location and clean room and helpful staff.

clean nice place good location
9
Report this review
Previous page 1441 - 1450 of 8601 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07