Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
11747 reviews

8275 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (11747)
Sort by:
Steven L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 6, 2015
Non flexible hotel

Wonderful front desk staff, rooms are very clean and new
6
I book through Agoda, however when I requested a inter connecting room I was asked to pay additional 300HKD per night. That's a whooping 1500HKD as I was staying there for 5 nights. The housekeeping is annoying, coming to knock on doors every morning to ask whether do we want to have our rooms clean or not despite having the housekeeping button.
Report this review
Suwandi S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2015
The worst hotel I ever stay in honkong
5
1. To Check in the room need one hours, however my parents so tired after flight and cannot sit in the lobby because very crowded and full seat. 2. For request late check out for two hours need extra charge 3. My wife and child very angry for unpolited staff. Because cannot go up to the room however she already said the room number. My wife need to report in reception . and the blonded hair tourist can easily go up the room without must told the room number 4.I never saw friendly staff and smile in this hotel except the room boy and staff in the gym 5.to check out express need filled the form 😂 ( in the other hotel I ever stay no like that) 6.overall all my family will not comeback to this hotel again 7.i 'll never never recomended this hotel to all my friends and colleagues who usually go to HK 8.the worst experience I ever had when gone to HK
Report this review
Sharon B. Couples Australia, January 6, 2015
Comfort/cleanliness

Cleanliness, hospitality, comfort
8.7
Report this review
Carmina T. Couples Philippines, January 5, 2015
Great location

great location, nice staff, free room upgrade
9.3
Report this review
Aixia H. Groups Singapore, January 5, 2015
A comfortable hotel with great location

Location, Comfortable and reasonable price
9.3
Great stay as it is near the Mongkok East MTR Also walking distance to Mongkok and Nathan Road Near the interchange MTR to Shenzhen
Report this review
Jeff L. Groups Singapore, January 5, 2015
Review

Room Quality, Staff Service, Hotel Location
8
there are regular staff checking on the room condition, very professional
Report this review
Lewis B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 5, 2015
Quality

The room was exactly what my and my friend required after backpacking through South East Asia
9.7
Wonderful
Report this review
Ping Z. Families with older children Canada, January 5, 2015
excellent hotel

best of the hotels
10
Report this review
Teck C. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2015
Good Location

Big and clean room with good amenities. Excellent location with over head bridge linking to MTR stations
8.7
Feel secure as security is tight when the evening comes.
Report this review
Danny H. Business travelers Australia, January 5, 2015
Good nice hotel

comfort nice and tidy
10
Report this review
Previous page 1451 - 1460 of 8275 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07