or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
9411 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (9411)
Sort by:
Wee Y. Business travelers Singapore, March 13, 2014
Huge rooms with new renovation

connected to shopping centre, new renovation and comfortable bed
7.7
Early check in was not prepared, we have to go check in and go for lunch before we can collect our keys. But room given was huge and bed were comfortable. We will come back again
Andre N. Families with young children Indonesia, March 13, 2014
Worth every penny

Huge room size, great location, friendly staff
8
Great place if you are coming with children. The rooms is large enough, comfy enough for 4 people to sleep, and you might be able to squeeze another one with the room that i got. The location is excellent, where you can have access to MTR, local cuisine and shopping in Mongkok. The location of the hotel is not right at Mongkok, but you have to walk a bit to get to where attractions are, but there should be enough local shops, cuisine to keep you busy. Although its not really cheap, but for that price you can get a big enough room for 4 in Hongkong, I highly recommend this place.
Faradila L. Groups Indonesia, March 13, 2014
luxury hotel with reasonable price

good facilities, easy transportation, comfy room
8
the hotel is adjacent to grand century plaza shopping mall and east mongkok MTR station. shuttle to touristy area and HKIA is provided. Heated swimming pool is a plus, especially when you around december till march. ladies market and sportwear street is within walking distance. i would recommend the deluxe family room for parents wiyh young children aor group of friends travelling together.
Lijuan M. Business travelers China, March 13, 2014
Good hotel

Location. Breakfast. Room.
9
It was a nice surprise this time. Compared with its center location and room facilities, definitely a good choice. Great breakfast with big varieties! Recommendable.
Jeff T. Groups Indonesia, March 13, 2014
Close to Night Market

Luxury Room, Easy Access by MRT, Quite Spacious Room
8.3
Near Fayuen Street that you see a lot of local food, shops. And also there's a street market that open from noon till midnight. Overall, we had a lot of fun staying here. BRB !!
Vincent P. Business travelers Australia, March 12, 2014
nice hotel, newly renovated.

transport to airport, china railway, shopping
8.7
it was excellent, very nice and friendly staff. it's walking distance to mong kok and prince MRT
Loo B. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2014
best hotel stay so far for my trips to HK

environment, friendly staff and luxury room
9.7
we were very happy to be staying in Royal Plaza Hotel, we love the interiors of the grand lobby as well as the luxury room. The environment will be the main thing that will make us repeat our stay in the near future
Hui N. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2014
Best location, clean big & comfortable room

Cleanliness. accessibility.
8.7
Had a great 4 nights stay! Housekeeping does a great job all the time. Room is big and modern with tub and seperate shower. Check-in and check-out were pretty quick. K5 airport shuttle from Kowloon stops right at hotel. Buy single trip airport train tickets over counter if in group of 2 or more as its slightly cheaper. Mongkok east station is just a 5mins walk away while Mongkok station takes another 5-7mins. No doubt, will definitely stay again if I decide to visit HK!! Paying abt SGD235/night incl taxes is very reasonable as compared to other hotels! Considering the size of room! The soft sheets of the bed makes it totally difficult to get up every morning! Pillows are too soft for my liking but surprisingly, it didnt cause my neck to ache thruout my stay :)
Xuan H. Groups Singapore, March 12, 2014
Excellent

Comfortable, clean, convenient
9.3
Definitely will stay at this hotel again, clean, spacious and quite convenient. Nearest MTR at Mongkok East, walkable distance to Mongkok, near to shopping areas and centers. Mongkok area quite centrally located. Friendly staffs.
Didier B. Families with young children Switzerland, March 12, 2014
Great stay in a conveniently located hotel

Location, shopping and food
8
The hotel is located within a huge shopping mall with plenty of restaurants and fresh food stalls. Check in is a bit late at 3 PM but there is plenty of things to do while waiting for your room. Great buffet lunch and dinner at the hotel. Walking distance to several street markets and close to metro station Monkok. Can recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05