or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
9785 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (9785)
Sort by:
Ryan P. Solo travelers Philippines, February 1, 2015
Excellent Club Rooms!

Comfortable, Accessible, Clean
9.3
We were at HK for a night and we decided to book a club room to enjoy benefits like complimentary drinks and late check-out. The staff gave us early check-in since we arrived there around 1pm and asked us to wait at club lounge while they prepared our room. We really needed a good rest after spending like an hour trying to figure out the location of the hotel. It was very difficult to find it because the area was very busy and packed. We found out that easiest way is to take the MTR as its is directly linked to the Mongkok East Station via MOKO mall. Additional benefit of booking a club room is their express check-out right at their club lounge. We have avoided the long queue of guests checking out at the lobby. The hotel is clean, beds are comfortable, staff is friendly and polite. We will definitely stay again at Royal Plaza on our next HK trip.
Kunal S. Couples India, February 1, 2015
Amazing experience

Room, bed, the location
7.7
This is a hotel located in the heart of the city, although the checking in before 3 pm is a little problematic but overall I had a great time in Hong kong..
Chung L. Groups Singapore, February 1, 2015
Very clean and comfortable, but location is so-so

Very clean, comfortable bed with soft pillow, nice window couch to enjoy the sun
8.3
It was moderately good with nice and soft bed and pillows. The couch by the window guarantees a good scenery and sunbath. Bathroom was luxurious, but door cannot be locked and bathroom window was opened. Pool was closed too early, and the location is so-so as it required some walking to get to Mongkok.
Mok W. Business travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2015
Everything is good

Location , money , size of the room
6.7
Everything is good, but just short of a weighing scale
Jay P. Business travelers South Korea, January 31, 2015
big hotel

next mrt, spacious room, next to shoping mall
8
too big hotel with ignorant staff. Do not expect 5 star service in this Hotel
Danulada J. Families with older children Thailand, January 30, 2015
Clean and comfort

Nesspresso bed and room
7.3
Swee D. Families with young children Singapore, January 29, 2015
disappointed stay

usb charging point in the room, friendly housekeeping cleaner and good tv programs
3.3
first and last visit for me and my family -bed was too soft and can feel the bed coil spring - middle of the room/ceiling there is this smoke detector device, device have 2 led lights that kept blinking every 3-5 seconds...thus kinda of disrupted my time to sleep... - location was pretty out of the way...
May Y. Families with young children Singapore, January 29, 2015
Great hotel so far I stayed in Hkg

Location, Big Room & Clean
9
This is my second time stay whenever I travel to Hkg.. So far very satisfied with my stay.. I like the location (5-10 mins walk to all the night market, cafes & mall etc).. The room is big especially when you travel with kids n its new too (just Reno 2 years Bk).. Direct airport shuttle so is easy & convenient.. The room rates can be quite expensive so have to keep a look out at agenda at all times!
May Y. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2015
The hotel which I will stay whenever I go Hkg

Location, Nice big room & clean
9
This is my third time stay in this hotel. So far very satisfied with my stay.. I like the location (5-10 mins walk to all the night market, cafes & mall etc).. The room is big & nice (just Reno 2 years Bk).. Direct airport shuttle so is easy & convenient.. The room rates can be quite expensive so have to keep a look out at agenda at all times! I recommend to all my friends whoever travel to Hkg!
Jihyun K. Groups South Korea, January 28, 2015
good

clean, cheap
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05