or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7981 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7981)
Sort by:
Shew M. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2013
Great location

Clean, great location and Comfort.
7.3
Great value, with a great location and comfortable rooms. Being on top of the MTR in Hong Kong was fantastic. This hotel is next to the shopping area.
Hyun S. Families with young children South Korea, September 29, 2013
good price, clean room, near to shopping mall

good price, clean room, near to shopping mall
8.7
Not far from subway staying. Located next to shopping center which is good advantage. Room condition was very clearn and seems to be recently renovated. I recommed this hotel.
Yardly L. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2013
Hotel is undergoing renovation

Clean and bright rooms, friendly staff, fast check-in and check-out
7.7
Hotel is undergoing renovation, need to walk outside of the hotel to go to the shopping mall.
Evana J. Families with older children Indonesia, September 28, 2013
Vry clean room, great room services

Cleanliness, big rooms and close to shopping areas
9
Karen Y. Families with older children Philippines, September 27, 2013
Our stay was short but we really enjoyed hotel!

The hotel decor is very nice. The bed is very comfortable after a tired day of shopping. The shower is very relaxing.
9
Mercy B. Families with young children Philippines, September 27, 2013
Comfortable Room and Excellent Customer Service

comfortable and clean room, excellent staff, and near MTR station
9.3
Our family stayed in Royal Plaza Hotel for 3 nights and 4 days for a leisure. Indeed, I achieved the value for my money upon choosing this hotel because of 3 things: 1. Clean and cozy ambiance of the room 2. Excellent and friendly staff -- The is really proactive in finding what's the client's need. And they're always accomodating and friendly. 3. Near to MTR station. -- It's just a few steps to Prince Edward Station and a 10-minute walk to Mongkok Station.
Lisa J. Business travelers New Zealand, September 27, 2013
Comfortable beds, great location, friendly staff

Pillows, location, breakfast
8.3
Great value, with a great location and comfortable rooms. Being on top of the MTR in Hong Kong was fantastic
Wei S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2013
Comfortable and BIG room

Big and comfortable newly renovated room, easy access to public transport, great royal club service with good tea time and cocktail service
9
I like the newly renovated room, is big room and with comfortable bed, I like the new decoration and design. I enjoyed the royal club service very much, is worth paying a bit more to enjoy the service there, it offers very good tea time and cocktail through out the day, they also offer lots of new magazine, drinks and foods. Royal Plaza is in a very strategic location, where we can access the subway easily. And we can find local restaurant easily around this area.
Peik L. Families with older children Malaysia, September 27, 2013
Clean and comfortable hotel

Very fast to check-in and check-out, staff are friendly.
8
Kin C. Business travelers Singapore, September 27, 2013
Normal with a bit of disappointment.

The bed is comfortable; making coffee is a breeze and the room is spacious.
4.7
Checking in and checking out is not systematic and structured as although there are 3 staff behind the counters, there is no proper queue and no sign indicating the type of services they are providing. Used towel is treated as clean and put it back on the rack in the evening although I have left it on the bathroom floor for exchange in the morning. It happened that I recognised that towel as it has similar stained marks on both occasions. Free wifi is ONLY for first 24 hours irregardless of the number of days you stay in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08