Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12265 reviews

8622 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12265)
Sort by:
Ee P. Families with older children Singapore, March 26, 2015
Clean rooms, good location

professional staff, proximity to attractions, clear directions to hotel
7.3
Mongkok station is slightly further, however hotel is linked to the station via the overhead bridge from Moko shopping centre (beside Royal Plaza hotel). Suggest that you have a map detailing the streets/roads around the hotel as the direction can be quite confusing.
Report this review
Alice T. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2015
It's what they said on review blog page

location, room, amenities
8.7
Currently we are still staying here as we split one day to Macau and return back to stay at the same hotel. The room is excellent. The staff kept his promise not to mention anything on cake for my fiancé's birthday. I was so afraid that they will confirm again with me at the check in counter when he was there with me! The cake sent to the room as promised and it was excellent! The only downsize about the hotel is that the staff except the front desk was quite rude. I hope they will kept their service consistent. Other than that we are one happy couple on holiday!
Report this review
Man Y. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2015
BIg Rooms

Spacious , Clean, quiet
8
It was a fantastic stay.
Report this review
Thamer A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, March 26, 2015
Excellent location, average services

Location, conceirge services, availability of family rooms with 2 queen beds
8
Good stay
Report this review
Jenny T. Business travelers China, March 26, 2015
GOOD

LOCATION, SERVICES, AND FACILITIES
8
Report this review
Alvin L. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2015
The hotel remembers our small request.

Friendly staff, clean room and comfortable beds
8.3
Very good!
Report this review
Valairuk A. Business travelers Thailand, March 25, 2015
I like the room which is clean and modern style.

Clean , Fresh , confortable
8.7
Great and relax
Report this review
Stanney P. Families with young children Malaysia, March 25, 2015
Comfort room with good performance staffs

Location, staffs and room is comfort
8.7
It's was great to stay and I went with my families:) v will definitely come back for our next visit to HK ;)
Report this review
Crystal H. Families with older children Singapore, March 25, 2015
Best Hotel Service

Clean, comfortable and good facilities
9
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The hotel staff were polite, well-mannered and smiley. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
Report this review
Vanessa Y. Groups Philippines, March 25, 2015
My not so secret happy place

Freshly renovated, right on top of MRT, huge rooms (for HK standards), and
10
Excellent hotel! Glad they renovated this gem. Stayed in this same hotel before it was renovated and before the mall was repackaged as a high end mall. Because it is an older hotel the room size is larger than most. Now that the hotel and mall is renovated to be upscale, it really is the best spot to stay in and is close enough to all important locations. There are free shuttles to Elements mall and other locations and the MRT is right under the hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 1501 - 1510 of 8622 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04