or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
9181 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (9181)
Sort by:
Sameer M. Solo travelers India, February 17, 2014
Solo Traveller Vacation in HK

Located within a busy shopping mall, 10 mins from Station, Friendly Staff
7.3
Though I spent only 3 nights in the hotel, the staff were pretty attentive and helped me get taxis and translated my location into Mandarin to the taxi drivers. The only thing you need to watch out for in the hotel is the 19th floor. Although it is the topmost floor, you will need to get off on the 18th floor and walk a flight of stairs to get to your floor. if you have large bags, it is best to get the bellhop to help you out.
Chris B. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2014
Good location, good value

Location, indoor mall, rooml style
9.3
We wanted to go someplace warm for the weekend and chose Hong Kong. The Royal Plaza is located above the Mongkok East MTA (subway) station, which might be nice, except that the line going through Mongkok East doesn't take you over to Hong Kong Island. We ended up walking down a covered walkway about 0.5 mile to the Mongkok station. The hotel is within the Grand Century Plaza (mall). There is shopping, full service restaurants and a food court there. We went to the bakery there for breakfast. Our room was nicely decorated. Compact, but larger than other hotels we were looking at. The in-room coffee (Nespresso) was a very nice amenity that we appreciated. The bathroom was very nice with a separate tub and shower, but know that the walls are all glass in the bathroom, so no privacy if you are traveling with a friend. The housekeeping was great, replenished all toiletries and coffee supplies everyday.
Tian H. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
First and definitely not last

Located very near MTR station, HUGE, rooms.
8.7
Friendly staff, loved the size of the rooms and did not cost and arm and a leg.
David C. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
Not nearly as good as the Royal Plaza in Singapore

Reasonable good bar, reasonably good pool
6.3
Family room small (but this is common in Hong Kong). Check-in took ages, and staff were not too helpful in finding the best room for small kids. Most guests have pre-paid vouchers, so they don't need to be especially helpful or courteous, and it shows. Don't expect to have your bags carried to the room, and expect to be interrogated by a guy with a clipboard every timne you approach the lift. Not at all forthcoming with personal niceties, except by the lobby attendants who are helpful when getting in to / out of airport buses with young kids.
Taiyi L. Families with older children Singapore, February 16, 2014
Best hotel for the price in Hong Kong

spacious, cosy and quality value for money
7.3
Hotel stay was fantastic with nice room design and quality bedroom furnitures. The only downside is the location which is not to my favourites as it was stated mins away from mongkok. Nevertheless it is still a value for money hotel.
Yen Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Good condition, Clean and confortable hotel

Good condition, Clean and confortable hotel
8
Very good and enjoy. Is a beautiful, Good condition, Clean and confortable hotel
Sutisa S. Groups Thailand, February 16, 2014
Nice stay nearby shopping place

At prime location, full service, good value for money
9.3
Jennat T. Business travelers Singapore, February 16, 2014
great!

convenient. clean. comfortable
8
great. very comfortable and convenient
Carol T. Groups Australia, February 16, 2014
Good location, nice room

Location, Nespresso machine and food options
8
Marlina A. Families with young children Singapore, February 15, 2014
superb. great hotel to stay at.

clean room, staffs were friendly n attentive, wonderful location.
7
My family n I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Though the hotel does not provide halal food, but the place is still near and accessible to halal restaurant. It was just 2 mtr stop away from the hotel. It's near to the famous street bazaar and near to shopping mall. Everything was so accessible, it make trip very smooth to travel with young children.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06