Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 10563 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10563)
Sort by:
Bernard J. Couples Australia, June 24, 2014
Great hotel, nicely refurbished, great pool.

Pool, room, service
10
Png C. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2014
Great hotel. Value for money. Sure to return.

MTR (Mongkok east) just below hotel. Clean. Newly renovated.
9.7
Enjoyable. Comfortable. This hotel provides the option of family room with 2 queen size beds. Very suitable for families with kids. It is conveniently located. You can access MTR (Mongkok east) just below the hotel. Alternatively, you can use the long link bridge to get to Mongkok station. This link bridge is also connected to many of the great street markets like Fa Yuen street, ladies market etc.
Nabilah A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, June 24, 2014
I love Royal Plaza Hotel!

It is so clean, we love the room so much, it looks exactly like the pictures and easy access to MTR
7
We love it! It was relaxing. The ambience was nice. We went there for our honeymoon, and when we came, they had put rose petals in heart shapes on the bed, they respond to request very efficiently.
Yuliana F. Families with young children Indonesia, June 24, 2014
A nice short stay

The hotel is next to an MTR station, a shopping mall and close to Mongkok area
6.7
It was good but it's kind of irritating at night when the hotel staff ask for room number everytime you are going to your room. The staffs are not that friendly, the check in staff took forever and the bell boy was kind of rude.
Bryan S. Families with older children Singapore, June 24, 2014
Not up to expectation

Free wifi, Shuttle bus to airport link train, near mongkok
3.7
1.) Hotel has overly strongly perfume smell, too strong till is uncomfortable breathing. 2.) Check-in and Check out are way too slow, at least 10min at the counter (excluding queuing time which is also long). Check in and check out processes are at least 3 times longer than international hotels we have stayed in many countries. System/process seem to involve a lot of paper work and documentation than average procedures in other hotels. -Hope to see the management improve the workflow to be more customer-oriented, and less selfish administration benefit. Other less information documentation should be handle in the back office, not taking up customer's time 3.) Room is excessively humid and moist. It was hard for asthma person to live in. Asked for room change but was rejected, and after checks, they blame it on the aircon being set to too warm (which was 25degree Celsius!). insisted we have to turn it down to 20degree celsius which was so cold for comfort. Ridiculous. Our travelling family staying in 18th floor did not have this problem. 4.) At check-in, staff was so engross with the system, decline our question by saying she will answer after she finish the administration, but completely forgot both queries we asked. Not service oriented at all.
Guan K. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2014
Relaxing and comfortable hotel

Cleanliness, Staff and Relaxation
9
Easy access from the airport by taking the airport express with shuttle bus all the way to the hotel lobby. Was assisted by friendly staff for luggage just that the time taken to check in taken us about 30mins of waiting. Location was great as it was just above Mongkok East Station & takes a few mins walk to Prince Edward station and Mongkok Station. Room was clean and service rendered was excellent
Wenyuan H. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2014
Clean

Swimming pool, city center, renovated
8.7
Cai F. Families with older children Singapore, June 24, 2014
Biggest Room in Hong Kong that we met

Very Big room in Hong Kong , Clean Room , Nice Room
10
Great Room , Best Stay and near shopping area.
Foo Y. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2014
great

great
8.7
great
Yeo C. Families with older children Singapore, June 23, 2014
Luxurious, Comfortable, Perfect

Comfort, Location, Wellness Center
9.3
Everything was good. Check in was strictly adhered though, prolly faced with huge traffic of guests. Thus, waited for a lil longer, but staff agreed for our request for a late check out, albeit just an hour. Would definitely stay here again if I travel to HK again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B03