or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8228 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8228)
Sort by:
Michelle C. Families with young children Singapore, October 19, 2013
Great time

Big room, great location and near to shopping street
9
We had a great time and the room is big for the 3 adults and 2 kids.
Rui S. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2013
modern clean and spacious hotel

clean, spacious room and new
7
Pleasant stay at the hotel. Modern and spacious room to fit travellers from other city. Would rate it as a luxury hotel, however location is not prime and shuttle service to city is not exactly pleasant or without hiccups. Overall, my stay was good and would consider going back to the hotel again.
Ai H. Families with young children Singapore, October 19, 2013
Was splendid staying in this hotel

Easily accessible to train station, shopping mall and major attraction
8.7
Room was cosy and big enough for my family. The location was excellent and convenient given a mrt station just below the hotel.
Leon C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 19, 2013
Great Hotel

The hotel is strategically located in Mongkok and with MTR just nearyby so travelling is very convenient. As the hotel just done major renovation so everything is new and wonderful.
9
Chewyan N. Families with young children Malaysia, October 19, 2013
Comfortable and delicious food.

Close to MTR, shopping mall, comfortable room.
8.3
The hotel room is comfortable and clean. It is very convenient for family stay because it is linked to the nearby markets via fly over bridge. MTR and the shopping mall are just adjancent to the hotel without any worry of raining and hot sun.
Edward S. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2013
Great stay with comfy bed

1) Clean facilities as they have just renovated
9
Ying Y. Groups Singapore, October 19, 2013
My favourite Hotel in HK

Comfortable, luxury and convenient
9.3
I've stayed Royal Plaza hotel for many times since it first built. The hotel has just been renovated, so it's clean and nice. They now provide free wifi which is an added advantage. The hotel is just next to Grand Century Place, a nice shopping mall. But currently part of it still under renovation. It's close proximity to Fa Yuen Kai is one of the reason why I return to this hotel each time too!
Bernard C. Families with young children France, October 19, 2013
Friendly staff - excellent separate club floor

Friendly and efficient staff, excellent separate club floor with additional services, next to shopping center
8
We had booked a room in the club floor which I would absolutely recommend as you have then a room in the highest floors, nice view, additional services and so in the end it is like a small hotel inside the hotel. As a tourist I would have preferred the hotel to be a bit closer to Tsim Sha tsui but as taxis in HKG are not very expensive, this is no major issue. Having a mall next door was also very convenient having a small child.
Cayadi B. Business travelers Indonesia, October 19, 2013
Very nice, centrally located

Near Mongkok MTR , and Mall
9
This was my second time stay at the hotel since last August . It still renovated. But no busy sound from the renovation process because i was only back to the room at night.The hotel was very cozy , clean , and has family room with double queen bed which is you can stay in one room with your childrens also . Only the hotel entrance now is rather hard to find during the renovation.
Vanessa H. Families with older children Singapore, October 19, 2013
Comfortable; Affordable; Large family room (4 pax)

Comfortable; Affordable; Large family room available (4 pax; 2 queen-sized beds)
9.3
It made me look forward to having a good night's rest after a long day out touring around Hong Kong. Big room, comfortable beds, clean linen, clean hotel (all rooms are newly renovated!), grand, welcoming lobby and with a distinct/unique smell. It's connected to the Grand Plaza shopping mall, Mongkok East underground and walking distance to the local eateries and shopping streets. Great place. Highly recommended!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07