My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7908 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7908)
Sort by:
Looi K. Families with young children Singapore, September 13, 2013
Value for money

Clean room, easy access to public transport, covered link way to Mongkok
9
It was a pleasant stay at Royal Plaza. We book a family room for 3 nights, the room was newly renovated room has nice and spacial layout. Room is clean which is important as we were travelling with young kids. We did not spent much time in the room as the neighbouring night market area provides enough attraction to keep us busy. The room is big to Hong Kong standard, which is hard to come by at this price. There are 3 restaurants providing quality dishes, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to family travelling with young children.
Chew H. Groups Singapore, September 12, 2013
Value for money, comfortable stay

Location : near MTR, Convenient: near shopping centre, customer service: staff were helpful and friendly
10
The hotel is located in a shopping centre and beneath it is the Mongkok East MTR so there were no problems getting around the place. For people who like flowers, the garden street is just behind the hotel. Excellent customer service as the staff were very friendly and took efforts to accommodate to customer expectations.
Iris L. Families with young children Singapore, September 12, 2013
Relax and convenient hotel

Comfort, clean and great location
8.7
Made the right decision to book this hotel because the room was very clean, size was just nice for families. Walkabout distance to Ladies Market. Lots of local food around the hotel. Link way to MTR and different markets around the hotel.
Choon W. Families with young children Singapore, September 12, 2013
Quite a pleasant stay

Clean, efficient and central
8
The only bad things was that the pool and spa was under renovation when I stay there. Otherwise it will be perfect.
Ho S. Groups Malaysia, September 12, 2013
nice hotel in mongkok area

clean room,friendly staff,centrally location
10
nice hotel in mongkok area...if visit next time i also will choose royal plaza hotel be my first choice.somehow i will recommend to all my dearest friend.
Koh P. Families with young children Singapore, September 12, 2013
Awesome Hotel Stay !

Friendly and courteous staff, central location and hotel room was clean.
8
Fantastic stay at Royal Plaza Hotel. Location was easily accessible to MTR. Also convenient to walk to shopping centers and Mongkok areas where there are a few places of interests such as Ladies Market, Fa Yuen Street. Hotel staff were friendly and approachable. They were helpful when we asked them for food and shopping recommendations near our hotel area. Room is big to accommodate a family of four and comfortable to be in. Room service was also prompt when we asked for items. They also allowed us to deposit our luggage there when we went over to Macau. Indeed very good concierge service!
Ira M. Families with young children Indonesia, September 12, 2013
excellent

large room, large bathroom, near to shopping area
10
excellent, definetely will stay in this hotel again next visit
Sin H. Families with young children Singapore, September 12, 2013
Clean Hotel, convenient location

Large room with 2 queen size beds suitable for families to stay
7.7
Liaz A. Groups Indonesia, September 12, 2013
Great value 5 Star Hotel

Great location on top of MTR station and shopping mall, sophisticated and modern design, helpful and friendly staff
10
No complain whatsoever, this is trully an amazing hotel, my second stays. What we like here: 1. Great Location: on top of MTR Station (Mongkok east) and shopping mall, 30 minutes by taxy to the airport, with quick walk we can jump to Mongkok station and emerge on the bussiest downtown area in Hongkong. Meaning many many shopping mall and great eateries. 2. Sophisticated interior design: The lobby is big and sophisticated yet at the same time not too formal, the style of the hotel is very modern, the room is relatively large (for Hongkong). We got the family room for 4 (with twin queen size bedroom). The bathroom has a large glass window to the room (resort style) with a motorized blinds. Nice design 3. The staffs were friendly and attentive (for Hongkong, that is always an extra score) in fact for this visit we got upgraded for free to the executives suites in 19th floor. 4. Foods, they have 2 restaurants a chinese restaurant that also serves great dim sum, and an intercontinental restaurant where we had the breakfast. The food is very nice with good range and selection 5. Great facilities, they have very fast wifi in the room, and they even have the lastest coffee machine Nespresso from Nescafe. No complain for the in-room amenities.
Pang K. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 12, 2013
Covenient place

The room is clean, and the hotel is located in mongkok where we can go eating/ shopping nearby. It's convenient
8.3
Though the swimming pool and gym room are under renovation, there is still a small sized room where the gym facilities were placed. That's rather acceptable. The room is clean. The location is good. Just the room is a bit small as I expected a 4-people family suite should be bigger. Overall I am satisfied with it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03