Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 10860 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10860)
Sort by:
Mei Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Newly Renovated

Good Location, Comfortable Stay
6.3
Although the hotel has renovated with new look but room size was bigger before. Really slow check-in, queued for 30 minutes. Bed was good and comfortable. Nice pool. Overall is good but still I prefer the room size before renovation.
Report this review
Rong Z. Solo travelers China, July 12, 2014
hotel with new decoation

staff, food and location
9.7
Report this review
Anh T. Families with young children Australia, July 12, 2014
Best hotel in Hong Kong!

Close to shops, markets, train
10
The hotel/ room/ pool/ gym was beautiful. The staffs were very helpful and friendly. Check in and out were fast. The hotel allowed for late checkout as our plane didn't leave till 7 pm. Overall would definitely stay at Royal Plaza next time we are in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Ang J. Families with older children Singapore, July 12, 2014
good

room. services , food
9.7
Good enjoy my holiday
Report this review
Ang C. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2014
Excellent overall experience

Cleanliness, location and service
9.7
Royal plaza hotel is conveniently located beside an upmarket shopping complex with cinema facilities. It is located within walking distance to the Mongkok east MTR station. The rooms are big and the beds are very comfortable. It is also located amongst nice eating places nearby and pet shops. Definitely good value for the dollar.
Report this review
Taeho R. Solo travelers South Korea, July 11, 2014
Best Hotel in Hong Kong

Everything
10
First of all, I travel to a different country every month and I can assure you this is probably the best hotel you can find in Hong Kong. Everything was nearly perfect. Location, Staff, Restaurant, Value for Money, every single thing. They even upgrated one of my friend's room to a suite. I told all my friends about this hotel and they visited it as well. They all tell me the same thing. It is probably the best hotel in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Jennifer U. Business travelers Australia, July 11, 2014
Recommended

Location to transport, location to shopping centre, hotel quality
9.7
Excellent hotel for location in Hong Kong. Service is excellent. Location and shopping mall excellent. Central to everything. Rooms modern, clean and a decent size and quiet. Restaurants all within the shopping centre. Would stay again and couldn't fault anything.
Report this review
Taeho R. Solo travelers South Korea, July 11, 2014
Best Getaway

Location, Restaurant, Staff
10
Our stay at this hotel was awesome. First of all, the hotel was connected with one of the mrt's exits, making it really easy for people to find. The restaurant served really delicious food, locals were even waiting in line to have dinner at this place. Also, the staff were super friendly. Their English skills were nearly perfect and so I guess I have to say that this was the best hotel I've ever stayed in Hong Kong. They even upgraded one of our rooms to a suite. I would definetely book this hotel again if I have the chance to visit Hong Kong.
Report this review
Krista C. Families with older children Philippines, July 11, 2014
nice hotel for families

clean, hotel staff are very helpful, few minutes walk to ladies market, sneaker street most of all the shuttle service provided gives ease to going to places of interest for tourists
9
Report this review
Weixiang T. Business travelers Singapore, July 9, 2014
Very comfortable hotel

Comfortable Bed, Great Lounge, Great room
7.7
nothing to complain about as a business traveller, as they had all the amenities. Service was good as well. However, if you're travelling to Central, TST area it might be slightly inconvenient as the Mongkok MTR is around 15 minutes walk away - not exactly fun walking in the summer humidity. But the walk is sheltered. If youre going to New Territories or Lowu, the east rail - Mongkok East is just a stone throw away. Hence very convenient.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01