or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
9106 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (9106)
Sort by:
Caterina G. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant

Size of room, hotel restaurant, airport shuttle
9
Very comfortable, excellent buffet breakfast, close to station although hotel was a little far from Kowloon Central district. Taxis are very accessible and cheap
Winasari W. Families with older children Indonesia, January 14, 2014
Nice Room and Near Shopping Mall

Nice Room and Near Shopping Mall
8
Nice Room and Near Shopping Mall with Good Restaurant
Michael S. Groups Indonesia, January 14, 2014
Our stay at Royal Plaza Hotel was fantastic.

Cleanliness, room comfort, great location
6.7
Ever since I stayed at royal plaza last yr, whenever my fren ask me for recommendation on hkg hotel, i will always exclaimed :ROYAL PLAZA! this is my second time staying here and I'm sure I will choose this hotel for my future stay in hkg. I really love how clean and comfortable the rooms are. The rooms are spacious! The location is good too! Its walking distance to mongkok area where all the shopping areas are located at! just love this hotel!
Lai T. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2014
Mr

location and very convenient
7.7
Montclair L. Families with older children Sweden, January 13, 2014
Nice & clean hotel

Spacious room with comfortable beds & good location
8.7
We enjoyed our stay. Newly renovated hotel connected to a shopping mall. Breakfast was good but expensive. Staff was not so good in communication. Perfect for family, because of the spacious Family room with 2 big beds.
Felix T. Business travelers Indonesia, January 13, 2014
Great location, awesome room service

Location, design, covenience
10
It was a really good hotel in terms of location, which is close to Mongkok area of Hong Kong. Basically you can just found anything around there like shopping centre, food, art stuffs, all in walking distance. The hotel room is super huge as well as the bathroom with the bath tube. All and all, I would definitely come back for the next time.
Jermaine T. Groups Singapore, January 13, 2014
The stay was Awesome!

Location, Food surrounding the hotel and near MTR station.
8.3
The hotel was great where the location was next to a huge shopping mall and MTR Station. Although it's not the main MTR line, but it's about 10mins walk to Mongkok MTR station. There are many good eateries around the hotel. Room is definitely big and new. Lobby is very cool too. Definitely a great stay.
Gek K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 13, 2014
Nice Stay At Hotel

free wifi, next to shopping mall, walking distance to night market
7
On the whole, the hotel is nice. Stayed at Club room level so there is privacy and access to drinks and snacks all day. The adjacent shopping centre and the Mong Kok East mtr station just below the hotel make it quite convenient to shop and eat without having to go far. However, if you want to go further down the stretch of Nathan Road etc etc,it requires changing of train line which is a bit cumbersome and adds to travel time. If you don't mind walking that can be achieved on foot but not if you are carrying heavy shopping bags. Nearby night market and flower market are quite interesting.
Yee N. Families with young children Singapore, January 12, 2014
comfortable stay

big rooms, fast wifi, new furniture
8.7
Was travelling with 2 families including 1 elderly and 1 young child. We were given rooms nearer to the lift lobby as requested. However we were told that there were no connecting rooms for the family rooms, but the staff did their best to give us rooms near to each other (we were given rooms opposite to each other, good enough!) Stay there was generally comfortable. The hotel is situated above the MTR Mongkok East station but honestly this line is pretty useless as you have to change lines to get to the main MTR line. If you are travelling in a big group, i think taxi is more affordable. Hotel was within walking distance to the main shopping streets markets and mongkok mtr(but if you have elderly in your group i would not recommend this place as it might be quite tiring for them to walk such distances everyday)
Meng X. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2014
Nice Hotel

Comfortable,Clean and nice
9
Hotel room is not that big for a couple but is definitely comfortable and enough for us. Gym facilities are good too , some facilities enables you to surf the net or watch youtube video while for eg.cycling. Had a small bad experience with the masseur there, am still in the midst of settling with the duty manager. The pool is never crowded thus , it's nice to have a swim there. Jacuzzi(highest was 41 degree celsius ) is nice on a cold weather.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08