Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12241 reviews

8607 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12241)
Sort by:
Weiling K. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2016
Superb Room

Great location, friendly staff, spacious and comfortable room
9.7
Room is spacious and clean, very comfortable bed. Great location - downstairs is shopping centre, and walking distance to Ladies Street and MTR station.
Report this review
Ai H. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2016
Very near to train station. Easily accessible to a

Location, family room, staff service
8.7
Report this review
Lydia S. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2016
Very bad front desk service

Spacious
5.7
We booked 2 rms, for my fam n my mum for 2 periods, 14-16 and 18-19. For the second period, we came at different timing as our tour schedules are different. When I checked in, I have told the front desk, to authorise my mum to enter the room, I even sent the email the day before too. But when my mum came, they did not allow her to check in. Asking me to come to sign some paper, even tho the front desk when first time checked in has held the deposit for the 2 periods. So i was i the middle of my sightseeing tour when my mum called me saying she could not check in, i had to rush back to the hotel just to check her in. Then i talked to the front desk on the phone to explain, he said that he would check my mum in, but he still did not do that! Only after i arrived at the hotel, after my complaints, they then gave me the room keys and they did not even apologize for the inconvenience they caused! After i checked in my room, they called again, saying that they checked already and just want to explain it was not their fault, it is my mum's fault, what kind of explanation is that!! I did talk to the front desk via the phone, yet they did not check my mum in!! Only after my long explanation, they just said sorry!! What kind of 5 star hotel service is that???? I do not think this hotel fit for the 5 star, it is overrated!! The front desk service really needs to improve, check in process was too slow! And they should educate their front desk service on courtesy!! Horrible! The only good thing was the room is spacious, as we booked the family room. But in terms of location, it is quite far from mongkok mtr, around 20 mins walk, and somemore most places in hk when going down level 2 to level 1 do not have escalators or v hard to find lifts, so it is not convenient when bringing strollers or elderly. Everywhere must take taxi.
Report this review
Choon L. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2016
Good Location
6.7
This hotel is good, clean & good location
Report this review
Chooi F. Families with young children Malaysia, March 15, 2016
Is good location to stay, to shop and to eat.

Room, location and staff
8
Report this review
Tan Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 15, 2016
wonderful

location room clean
7.7
very near to metro and shopping mall
Report this review
Tze S. Groups Malaysia, March 15, 2016
Value for money

The cleanliness, staff and location
10
Stay in Royal Plaza Hotel was great. The room is really clean and their staff is friendly and helpful. Will stay at this hotel again next time if we visit Hong Kong. And will recommend to my friends.
Report this review
Pui J. Solo travelers Singapore, March 15, 2016
New and clean
5.3
New, clean and spacious room with friendly and helpful staff. Especially exclusive and value for money for Royal Club rooms with the use of private lounge for complimentary breakfast, tea & happy hours. Can improve on the food variety/selection for breakfast at the lounge. Linked to big shopping mall and KCR train station. Extremely convenient.
Report this review
Yeo C. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2016
Good location
5
Close to shopping mall and mtr.
Report this review
Yin L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 14, 2016
Hotel review
5
It is not so convenient because nearest MTR is Mongkok east but only limited stops. Walking to Mongkok station needs 10 mins.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 8607 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08