Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
10254 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10254)
Sort by:
Lung L. Solo travelers Australia, May 14, 2014
very good

close to shops, public transport
10
I feel fatastic
Tan H. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Super like the hotel, will definately back to stay

Directly connected to Shopping mall. The hotel room is clean, big & comfortable bed. A lot of dining restaurants in the hotel.
10
Simple, nice and luxury hotel. Shopping mall and MTR station were just under the hotel. Big room with comfortable double beds, glassed-in bathroom with luxurious branded toiletries and complimentary Nespresso Coffee Machine for connoisseurs of quality coffee. Hotel facilities like gym, swimming pool and jacuzzi are well equipped. A few dining restaurants in the hotel serving quality and delicious foods. I'm very satisfied with the hotel and will definitely back to stay again.
Michelle L. Families with young children Singapore, May 13, 2014
Comfortable stay in a good location.

Spacious and comfortable rooms.
7.3
This hotel is next to a shopping mall and alot of eateries along the street. I am surprised to see this spacious room (reasonably priced) as it is not common in Hongkong unless you are willing to pay premium prices for it. Arrived very late at the hotel due to flight delay and I was struggling with a crying toddler trying to alight the taxi and lifting the luggages. All this time the staffs standing at the hotel entrance busy chatting among themselves and not offering any assistance in any way.
Win B. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 13, 2014
Wonderfulstay

Big room, friendly staff, easy public transportation
8
I really enjoyed staying in Royal Plaza. The room was sufficiently big compare to the other hotels in HK. The staff was superbly friendly and accommodating which i gave a two thumbs up for this. Definitely will stay again in Royal Plaza if I visit HK again.
Divakharan N. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Excellent stay, very nice concept

Hotel design, fast check in and out, classy rooms
9
My stay in the Royal Plaza was great. I got a free upgrade for my room. The hotel design itself was impressive. Everything about my stay at the hotel was great.
Hei W. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2014
The room was of a high standard of cleanliness.

The helpful staff, the location of the hotel and the cleanliness of the room.
8.7
Mei J. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Great location, good price

Location, affordable prices and very efficient
8
The hotel is very centrally located with the new Grand Plaza mall just next to the hotel. Walking distance to Mongkok MRT and the local shopping street popularly known as Fa Yuen Street. Great shuttle service (K5) from the Kowloon Airport Express. Hotel is very busy and quite large with lots of people but no problems with check in and check out. The hotel staff including house keeping are extremely efficient. Perhaps too efficient. We had a DO NOT DISTURB notice on and they still slipped in a card to say that they tried to service our room but our DO NOT DISTURB sign was on. It was not late around 1030am. Otherwise very comfortable room with wifi. We stayed at the Grand Deluxe Room which is on the higher floors. Very good all round experience.
Shien-Lin E. Solo travelers Singapore, May 13, 2014
Luxurious and spotless.

Very clean. Hotel was newly renovated and well decorated. Close to the mtr.
8.3
It has a shuttle bus direct from Kowloon station (accessible from the airport express). When I arrived to check in, there was a huge group waiting but they managed to check me in within 10 minutes , efficient! Room was spotless and luxurious. So much that I didn't want to leave the room in the morning. Only qualm I had was that though it is seconds away from mongkok east mtr, do note that to get to the stations on the main line (i.e. Mongkok station and Prince Edward station) would require a 10,15 minute walk. If you prefer a station directly above Mongkok then I would suggest Langham place. Although this is mediated by the relatively affordable taxis in Hong Kong. Would definitely stay here again.
Leong S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Big Room, Big Toilet, Nice Hotel

Big Room, Big Toilet, Nice Hotel
8
Sharon L. Families with older children Singapore, May 13, 2014
Best hotel I have stay in all my Hong Kong trips

Cleanliness, good and prompt service and well equipped gym and swimming pool
9.3
My first stay with this hotel which was highly recommended by my friend. I love every bit of this hotel. 1. Luxury room stay with reasonable price tag 2. Close to Mongkok which it's a must to visit whenever I'm in Hong Kong 3. Sheltered link way to Mongkok MTR station 4. Link to a mega shopping mall with a cinema and foodcourt. No need to leave hotel for food and entertainment 5. Free shuttle service to & fro Tsim Sha Tsui area 6. Friendly, fast and good service staff Highly recommended for anyone especially for family with kids

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03