Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12877 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12877 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Simin X. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Large comfortable rooms
Location, staff and large room
The room was large and very comfortable, and this was a luxury since the hotel rooms in Hongkong are generally on the smaller side. The hotel is located near the street markets where you can get food readily at all times of the night. Despite the relatively long walk to the more centralised MRT stations, there is plenty to see/do on the way. The room cleaning service forgot to clean the room on one of the days, but they sent a fruit platter in apology.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

William W. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Week stay in Hong King
Location. Room Standard. Staff
Perfect for proximity to MTRC allowed us to travel efficiently through Hong Zking and Kowloon. Only took breakfast in the hotel occasionally so cannot really comment on quality of hotel restaurants. Great swimming pool but unfortunately often closed due to seasonal thunderstorm warnings.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Wilfred W. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Conveniently located next to Mong Kok East MRT station and Moko shopping Mall.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Shen H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Hood
M
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Gavan N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great location and Value for $
Value for $, Excellent location & nice room
Overall : Good. Except for 1 of the night. Everything is fine. Great location within great shopping mall and MTR. My family think that it is superb value for $. But just on our last night, we received a call from the Duty Manager at 12AM. yes.. 12 Am midnight to require me to lower the TV volume, ask my kids stop the stomping on the ground. Well, we are exhausted from the day shopping and disney trip. Everyone is well asleeep at around 10pm except for me. The telephone call to my room woke my whole family up, imagine, I got a infant with me. It got my wife very angry with the manager to call up at this hour and complain about us. If the manager of the hotel is diligent, she could send the security up to my hotel level and see who is the one stomping around as I opened up my hotel room door, I could notice where the sound came from. But it is just plain laziness of the duty manager to call and accuses us of been noisy. The duty manager still doubt me after I explain to her that my family are asleep. Is this the service of a 5 star hotel duty manager?
Reviewed June 22, 2015

nut F. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good hotel in mongkok
room & location
The room is nice and clean. Good location just above shopping mall (MOKO) and mtr east mongkok.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Chee T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Five stars hotel
One of the hotel has swimming pool. Near shopping area. Near train to Shenzhen.
Good sleep over here. Room big and clean.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Quang P. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Nice Hotel, we we'll return to this hotel again
Location, Staff, Food
Great,
Reviewed June 22, 2015

In K. from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Nice trip w family
1. Location - next to modern shopping mall and Mong Kok East MTR 2. New facility - it seems very new or renovated hotel 3. Family deluxe room has two double beds
it is a 5 star hotel in terms of facility. Rooms are nicely done and bathrooms are nice too even though space is not big. However, staff kindness or service is not 5 star hotel level. I haven't seen any smile from front desk staff to concierge. Maybe this hotel is really packed with tourists, so they could not accommodate it much. Regardless of their service, I would stay here again due to the location. Really convenient for food and shopping especially hot season in June in HK
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Jasmine T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good location
Near train station, clean and friendly staff
Reviewed June 22, 2015