or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7986 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7986)
Sort by:
Wing H. Couples Hong Kong, September 3, 2013
bad, the pool was under construction

accessible
6.7
The environment was bad - it was under renovation and the pool as well as many areas are block...just a mess
Doris S. Couples Singapore, September 2, 2013
Excellent, love it! Great room, newly renonvated!

Centrally located, easy access to public transport and clean , modern room
8.3
Enjoyable, comfortable and will stay again! I love the newly renovated room, used to stay there in the past and what's great after renovation is the free internet access. Some external renovation is still work in progress so it will cause a slight inconvienance.
Mark H. Couples Australia, September 2, 2013
Good value stay despite renovations

Location, price, room
7.7
We chose the hotel to have good access to Mongkok and the MTR so we could access Shenzhen and Hong Kong Island where I had to work during the day. The Plaza is connected to a shopping centre and the East Mongkok MRT, which is really handy, and a HKD20 taxi ride to the hot spots of Mongkok like the ladies market and the Langham. BTW, taxis to Central / Hong Kong Island will cost around HKD80 + HKD80 (if you take the express tunnel). We got a great discounted rate on a room and then were kindly upgraded to the top executive floor (without asking). I was a little disappointed to learn, after booking my room, that the hotel was under renovation and the pool and gym were not available. The room was excellent, not large but very modern and thoroughly comfortable in a 4+ star way. I particularly liked the multiple USB power connections directly into the wall beside the bed and on the desk for our iphones and ipad - something I've never seen before. One observation, part complaint, was that the relatively small foyer (for a 4/5* hotel) was always packed with people when we walked through at different times of the day, and at check-in and check-out. I'm not sure if that was somehow connected to the renovation. To their credit, the hotel had additional staff standing amongst the queuing customers to direct traffic and help out where possible. The major shopping centre next door was also going through renovations and walkways were a little restricted and re-directed. Combined with the hotel renovations, it all felt a little claustrophobic. Of course, in time these issues should resolve themselves.
Tang G. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2013
Clean room and free shuttle bus to tsim sha tsui .

Clean room ,free wifi and free shuttle bus
7.7
Check- in need to improve .. Convenience access to Kowloon station( k5) and free shuttle bus from hotel to tsim sha tsui. Mongkok east station just below the hotel and large shopping mall beside. Mongkok station 10 min working distance from the hotel.
Maria C. Groups Philippines, September 2, 2013
Nice, clean and comfortable rooms

Fast WIFI, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff
7.3
If your primary purpose for visiting Hong Kong is to go to shopping areas, this is the hotel of choice for you as it sits right in the middle of everything in Mongkok area. Underneath the hotel is the Mongkok East MTR.
Poon W. Families with older children Singapore, September 2, 2013
Value for Money

Big Room, New & Hospitality
9.3
Location so convenient & central, public transport so easy to access anywhere upto Shenzhen. But during check out one of reception staff was little awkward inflexible, overall the hotel is excellent.
Pawalit U. Groups Thailand, September 2, 2013
One of the best hotel.

Location, room and price
8
I went to HK with my friend, this is my second time in this hotel. Room is big comparing to other hotel in HK with reasonable price. Unfortunately, that the path link between Hotel and Shopping mall next to hotel was under construction so we had to walk through the parking lot. Anyways, overall is very good!
Geraldine S. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2013
The stay was simply great.. Nice big & clean room

1) location 2) Free shuttle from Kowloon Station 3) Beautiful 5 star rooms
9.3
My stay was simply great. Love the size & design of the executive room we stayed.
Qiumei L. Families with older children China, September 1, 2013
very clean and nice staff

comfortable, clean and large bed and room
8
good location and close to city center and shopping mall. Very nice restaurant and service. The room is large and bathroom is very beautiful.
Jeremy J. Business travelers United States of America, September 1, 2013
hotel staff were nice

convenient to get the local transportation, nice staff & nice food
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07