Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 10702 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10702)
Sort by:
Sze H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 19, 2014
Centrally located and very near to MTR

Plenty of local food nearby. Next to MTR. New and clean room
10
Extremely satisfied. Very good value for money. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Pei Y. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2014
Very enjoyable stay!

Location, comfort and facilities
9.3
This hotel is very centrally located with a shopping mall just below, and an air-conditioned walkway that links you to three different MTR stations, and the famous Mongkok walkway. Local attractions are all within walking distance. Rooms are very large, clean and comfortable. We love the complimentary coffee capsules that boost us every morning (we stayed for 3 nights) before we start our adventure! We will be back again!
Report this review
Elise Y. Families with young children United States of America, June 18, 2014
Wonderful Stay!

Fantastic Rooms, Beautiful hotel, Friendly Staff
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay at the Royal Plaza Hotel. The rooms were great - clean, well maintained, and all around very comfortable. The staff were all very professional, friendly, and helpful. If we visit Hong Kong again, we will definitely stay here.
Report this review
Soo S. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2014
I felt great staying in this Hotel.

Near Shopping Street, Heated Swimming Pools, Inter-link With 7 storeys Shopping Mall.
9.3
I had been HK with my kids the 3rd time within 5 yrs. This Hotel really give me a good comfort after a days of hard shopping, site seeing etc. It really feels relax going back to the hotel. Everything was just great for the family deluxe room. First time hear my kids sleep with snoring and it means that they are tired with the good rest on a comfy bed. Happy staying there with 3 nights. Will definitely go back to this hotel provided their price stays in competitive and reasonable. Thanks to Royal Plaza Hotel.
Report this review
Selva K. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyable. Great location!

The service was excellent and the facilities were great. The location of the hotel allowed for shopping and food. Being close to the MTR allowed for easy movement around Hong Kong.
9.3
Overall it was an excellent! My family and I will definitely return to this hotel if we do return to Hong Kong in the future. One of the best hotel experiences we have had in a long time. In short I think there is nothing adverse we can really mention at all.
Report this review
Michelle T. Couples Singapore, June 18, 2014
Classy, comes with shopping centre and MTR!

Convenient, great service and squeaky clean!
8.3
Great. Better if ice dispensers, vending machines were located on every level.
Report this review
Joey L. Groups Singapore, June 18, 2014
Comfortable

Clean, good hotel toiletries, jacuzzi
7.3
Generally, was good. However, the check-in and check-out wait time could be improved. The queue was long upon checking in. Because it was the time for us to go to our room yet, we were given a tag for us to go back again to get the room tap card. However, we have to go through the long queue again in order to collect the access card. Too time wasting. This could be streamline further.
Report this review
Joey L. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2014
Small room with no view

Newly renovated
6.3
Throughout our stay, there were consecutive nights of fire alarm which have disturbed our sleep. The room is little bit small for a family and there is hardly walking space or luggage space.
Report this review
Tavis L. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2014
It was brilliant and I absolutely loved it.

Fast internet, the hotel was big and the food were delicious
10
I really enjoyed myself there and the next time I go to Hong Kong, I will go back to that hotel.
Report this review
Buck M. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2014
Value for Money, Clean, Comfortable & Spacious Roo

Value for Money, Clean, Comfortable & Spacious Room. My toddler enjoy the stay that on the last day she feel a bit upset that we are leaving.
9.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07