or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7986 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7986)
Sort by:
Binyuan Y. Couples China, September 1, 2013
Nice and cozy...

Location, room and club lounge...
7.7
Nice experience, comfort room and club lounge. The only problem is the stairs leading to 19th floor rather than a lift. Not sure why it was designed like this.
Yip K. Couples Hong Kong, September 1, 2013
A well located hotel

well located, clean, convenient
7
This hotel is rather old but very convenient, which is at the heart of the city. You can access to anywhere you want easily with big shopping malls and plenty good restaurants nearby.
Irelyn C. Families with young children Philippines, August 31, 2013
Amazing hotel, great experience

Location, room and staff
9.7
I'm not expecting a lot from this hotel. The amount of the room is the cheapest one I checked for 4 person and the location itself. However, when we checked in, they exceeded my expectation. I was aware about the renovation but I haven't seen or heard any noise from hotel lobby and from our room. The room that we occupied is big enough for the 4 of us. I booked 2 rooms for my family and in laws and they enjoyed the room so much. My kids love the bathtub and all toiletries were complete, don't need to ask and they refill it everyday. The wifi connection is perfect and its free, the staff can speak English very well and that's a plus point for them. All in all, it was an amazing stay. My husband says that if we're going to vist Hong Kong, we will stay to this hotel once more. Almost the same hotel that we stay here in UAE, swimming pool is under renovation but they offered us to use their sister hotel at their own expense. I will suggest this hotel to our friends and relatives whose going to visit Hong Kong soon.
Jose R. Couples Philippines, August 31, 2013
Superb Hotel

Excellent accomodation, very accessible to shopping, Very friendly staff.
9.3
Upon check-in, everyone was very pleasing and approachable. They took care of our luggages at once. We found our room very comfortable and relaxing because we had time to soak in the tub for a hot bath. We had everything we need in the room, very clean indeed. The cleaning staff worked so well on their job every morning plus giving us newspaper to read. We always asked for a bucket of ice and bottled water to drink. we enjoyed our stay in this hotel.
Chee G. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2013
nice and comfort

location, clean, comfort
7.3
lovely and huge toilet. great location for shopping, local food and night life.
Chu K. Couples China, August 30, 2013
good location, price acceptable and services

good location, price acceptable and services
7
the location is good which is near the center of Kowloon. the services is good as the staff are polite and willing to help. the price is not too expansive as the room we booked are big enough and clean. i will consider it again next time.
Xia D. Business travelers China, August 30, 2013
it was a very nice stay,value for money

room was big, clean and comfortable
9
Shuanglong C. Families with older children China, August 30, 2013
A nice hotel with good location

The hotel room is clean , big and comfotable. Their service is good.
8
Sometimes the doormen are very absent-minded and sometimes I cannot find doormen near the door. On the third day, when I entered the room I can smell a strong smell of the smoke in the room. Agoda should also improve your service by letting customers who don't have their confirmation ID number reach the telephone service men or ladies.
Chiew Q. Families with older children Singapore, August 30, 2013
conveniently located near MTR

large room, large bed, newly refurbished
8.3
very comfortable and enjoyable. friendly and helpful concierge. love the rooms and new deco and the double queen size bed in the room
Shu F. Business travelers Singapore, August 30, 2013
Newly renovated hotel

Great location, free wifi, large and well kept rooms
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02