Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
11732 reviews

8270 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (11732)
Sort by:
Mak C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2014
Hospitality,luxury& comfortable

Strategic location, comfortable & friendly staff
8.3
Is great to have such a hotel with the strategic location yet comfortable especially for those who travel with the young kids. The friendly staff, easy access and hospitality make our trip so memorable . IT definitely would be my first choice whenever I travel to Hong Kong again next time.
Report this review
Margaret N. Business travelers United States of America, December 2, 2014
The way a 5 star should be

Staff, cleanliness, gym/spa
9.7
Everything about this hotel was perfection. The only thing that puzzled me was why an executive room guest would have to walk an extra level from level 18 to 19?
Report this review
Alvin W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2014
Great surprise for stay in Hong kong

Room conditions, spaciousness, proximity to shopping center
8.3
Great, upgraded to a suite due to insufficient rooms and i must say the whole family enjoyed the stay with the room in usually cramped Hong Kong
Report this review
Flaviana L. Couples Indonesia, December 2, 2014
Excellent

Comfy, clean, big room
10
Report this review
Lim E. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2014
Great stay

1. Comfortable, spacious, clean room (with great room amenities - including Nespresso machine); 2. Location (above mtr Mongkok east station); 3. A mere 10 min walk to Mong Kok station
8.7
Fantastic stay with comfortably sized room. Didn't take the package with breakfast- can't comment on food. Rooms are modernly designed, bathrooms are big as well. Generous with hotel amenities. Love the Nespresso machine in the room. Jacuzzi was under maintenance for a couple of days but guests were only told of 1 day maintenance (only able to enjoy that for 1 day). Nice pool and jacuzzi though. Free bus shuttle from Kowloon mtr station (K5) to and from hotel then guests can take airport express from Kowloon station. However, if have more than 3/4 persons, best option is to take a cab (~hk$ 260 to and from hotel). Airport express alone (for 4 pax) cost hk$220 to Kowloon.
Report this review
Gek S. Families with older children Singapore, December 1, 2014
Best hotel with quad room

Highly recommended, best with family stay, Convenient
8.3
It was my first time to stay in the Mongkok area and I'm glad that we chose Royal Plaza. Four of us and we stayed in Royal Plaza Deluxe Family Rooms, The rooms were really spacious compared to the other hotels in Hong Kong that I've stayed in. We were very comfortable. We will be back this hotel again,
Report this review
Damdindorj A. Business travelers Mongolia, December 1, 2014
got lost

nice room, nice room, nice room
8.7
didnt know they checked in at 3pm.. just slept their as i had flight in the morning
Report this review
Grace L. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2014
Fantastic

Spacious, clean and convenient
10
Simply great and will come back again.
Report this review
Carmel R. Families with older children Philippines, November 30, 2014
great hotel

location, comfortable, great staff
10
Report this review
Sharene L. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2014
The Stqy

beautiful toilet, comfortable bed, spacious room
8.7
It was vey comfortable like being a home. The staff was very warm and helpful. The dim sum at the canton restaurant was not bad.
Report this review
Previous page 1631 - 1640 of 8270 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06