or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8228 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8228)
Sort by:
Shew M. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2013
Excellent service and friendly staff.

Good location, safe, and friendly staff.
8.3
The newly renovated plaza deluxe room is nice and big, and the hotel located in mongkok east, has a footbridge to access to mongkok MTR. Finally I have enjoyed my stay in Royal Plaza Hotel. We will stay here again in next visit.
Thomas L. Couples Australia, September 22, 2013
Affordable 5 star luxury!!

Great room, restaurants, professional staff!
9.7
Everything was good apart from getting ripped off by taxi drivers on a few occasions....remember to get a receipt from the driver so if anything goes wrong you can get the hotel staff to track them down! Know your tunnel fares so that the taxi drivers don't add the wrong price for the wrong tunnel and then surprise you at the end with a fare you didnt expect. Also, the pool was under construction while we were there and was when i read reviews about the hotel 6 months prior! So we didn't get to use the pool while it was very hot outside not impressed in that regard! Apart from these two issues, the rest of our stay was fantastic and we were impressed with the luxuriousness of the hotel. We paid a very budget price yet received Full 5 star hotel, facilities and service to match!
Pek H. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Comfortable

Quiet surroundings, Security, Large size and clean room
7.7
Joice T. Groups Indonesia, September 22, 2013
Very satisfied

Big room, nice bathroom, near 2 MTR stations
8.7
I will recommend this hotel to all my friends. The room is spacious and clean. The bathroom is comfortable and clean.
Olwyn O. Business travelers Ireland, September 21, 2013
Good hotel, not great location

Rooms are modern and clean, pool is nice, good amenities
6.7
Good stay at this hotel, not amazing location but a few mins by metro to good areas. The rooms are good size and modern. Pool is nice
Bruce N. Families with older children Canada, September 21, 2013
great value for the money

good value, very clean, good location
8
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. This is a 5 star hotel and very good value for the price.Hotel is very clean, staff very accomodating, and the service level is quite high. We we there during a very busy holiday time and suffered no issues becasue of it.
Thiam W. Families with older children Malaysia, September 21, 2013
nesr train station

staff friendly, mrt station
7.7
need to walk abt 20 min to mongkok, but is near to mrt station and can shop ard the century mall
Weijie C. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2013
Good stay but lousy service

Great location near to MTR , nice dim sum and near to shopping district
5.7
The hotel rooms were clean and spacious. Location is great as hotel is linked to the shopping mall. The greatest disappointment was the service of the hotel staff. Most were unfriendly and not attentive. The worst part was when I fell ill, I went to the lobby to ask for the name of the nearest hospital , the staff just told me the name. Didn't even bother to ask if I required assistance as I am a foreign tourist. When I asked for assistance to get transport the hotel staff just directed me out to the long taxi queue forming outside the hotel with more than 10people queuing. What kind of service is this.? I was left crying in pain while waiting in the long queue that was not moving at all.
Ji W. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2013
Hotel review

Free wifi service, good customer service and comfortable room.
7
Is great and comfortable place to stay in. Their customer service is good and they are polite. The location is great is near to shopping mall and is near to the mtr. The only bad thing is the hotel still undergo renovation their swimming pool can't be use. Other then that everything is perfect for me.
Chee K. Families with older children Singapore, September 20, 2013
Very clean comfortable room. Good for family!

Clean. Comfortable. New.
8.7
My stay was enjoyable. The family room with 2 double beds fit the four of us perfectly. The bathroom is big. In general, the hotel is very very clean and gives me a very comforting feeling. Customer service was good as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05