or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7969 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7969)
Sort by:
Boon T. Groups Malaysia, August 28, 2013
Comfortable

Location, Price and Service
8
The Hotel is comfortable but just the pillows are very soft, and the air condition seem like very hot at night, when I press it to 22c but it tune back to 25c.
Ho S. Couples August 28, 2013
Modern Design hotel, convinient location

New renovation, Convinient, great value
9.3
Nice hotel, friendly staff. I got free upgrade to the highest floor which was quiet and nice. It will be nicer if the facilities (ex. Swimming pool) was not closed due to renovation.
Luis P. Couples Uruguay, August 28, 2013
Great experience

View, comfortable beds, clean
8.3
Vi N. Couples United States of America, August 27, 2013
Centrally located hotel in Mongkok

Location, size, nice bathrooms
9
It was a great four-day stay at this hotel. It's in the heart of Mongkok close to Fayuen Street (street market) and good local restaurants. There was a musty smell in the room, but that was the only negative thing.
Vi N. Families with older children United States of America, August 27, 2013
Centrally located hotel in Mongkok

location, nice room, large bathrooms
8.7
The hotel is close to the Mongkok metro (15 min), Prince Edward (15), East Mongkok (5 min). It's also 5 min away from Fayuen Street for some street market where you can bargain. Mongkok is such a great shopping area. The hotel is also on top of the New Century Plaza shopping mall. The bathroom did have a musty smell to it, but that was the only negative thing.
Cheng K. Families with older children Singapore, August 27, 2013
good and comfortable.

clear, friendlyness and convenient
10
glad about the hotel but very disappointed with Agoda misleading pictures. I book a two 5" bed's room from pictures but getting a just fitting king size room.
Lisa H. Families with older children Indonesia, August 27, 2013
Comfortable, nice

Have Smart staffs, Clean, Strategic place
8.7
Actually I choose this hotel when I'm in HK because it located near MTR, the hotel is clean and have good staffs & services
Chunling S. Families with young children China, August 27, 2013
comfortable, easy access to subway.

location, room space, service
10
Great.
Celina E. Families with young children Singapore, August 26, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Free wifi, large room, accessible to shopping centre and mtr
8
Room was large and comfortable. However the toilet was rather small for room 1630. I have stayed in same room type but with toilet double the size in this same hotel. Staff even mentioned that room was upgraded though it was really just the additional coffee maker. The room size was actually smaller than the one I stayed before with regards to the toilet. Nonetheless it is a very clean and well maintained room. The lobby has a very nice refreshing scent. I would not have noticed that there was Reno ongoing at all other than the boards that were being put up. Will stay again if rates remain competitive after Reno is over.
Dingawati D. Families with older children Indonesia, August 26, 2013
Good hotel n location

Clean, has family room and easy to access from mongkok east mtr station
8
I and my family are very satisfied with the hotel's services during our stay there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02