or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8514 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8514)
Sort by:
Wong C. Families with older children Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Fun holiday we had and will go again

Good staff , clean room , nice view
8
We very enjoy our staff kindly recommend to all friends and familys
Dennis V. Families with young children Australia, October 27, 2013
Very nice & centrally located, friendly staff

Cleanliness, good reception, and large shopping centre below.
10
It was a very nice and luxurious 5 stars hotel, which is clean with friendly staff.
Sharon T. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2013
The room is very nice. But a bit expensive.

Convenience shopping area, staff friendly and room are neat n clean.
9
Rawewon S. Groups Thailand, October 27, 2013
Price Worthy, Great room, Near MTR

Transportation Room Service
9.3
I was glad that I chose this hotel during my trip in Hongkong. It is located above MTR Mongkok East where you can just walk to Bird and flower market. Also, you can go to temple very easy by taking this line. Or you can walk to ladies market although a bit far but it was convenient. The mall is connected to the hotel, so there are shops and restaurants. Apart from MTR, there is hotel shuttle bus which you can catch to go to Tsim Tsa Tsui (Check the timetable) The room is very clean. I stayed in the room for 4 people which has two big beds. The bathroom also clean. The Con of this hotel is the check in and check out. I had to wait in the cue for almost 20 minutes to check in. They took long time to do both check in and check out, but the staff was very helpful and fluent in English.
Sook H. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2013
We love this hotel although it's a bit pricy.

Very close to public transport - Mongkok East station, located within shopping mall and local tourist attraction & free wifi in the room
10
We love this hotel and will definitely be going back next time. The rooms were newly renovated, spacious, clean, contemporary design and best of all, free wifi in the room! The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful as well. The hotel in conveniently located within new shopping mall which was great as we do not need to go far for breakfast and dinners. The Mongkok East MTR is located in the shopping mall which was a bonus. Local tourist attractions like Temple St. , Ladies Market, Nathan Road are just 15-20 mins walk on the sky bridge. Lastly, there is a tour counter located in the hotel - Grayline Tours and they were fantastic! Truly enjoyed our stay in Royal Plaza Hotel and in Hong Kong.
Kathryn G. Solo travelers Canada, October 26, 2013
Spacious room for HK and easy access to shopping

Comfortable bed, fantastic bathroom, and close to metro/shops
8.7
I was ugraded to Club floor as the hotel or shopping adjacent looked like under some renovation. I couldn't use the club lounge for drinks as that would cost me, but no worries I was only passing through. Very spacious for Hong Kong, big king bed, The bathroom had glass wall that you could close or open the blinds to the room and a tub with TV and shower stall and very nice amenities. It is adjacent to shopping which is still adding many more stores and to a Metro stop a so no need to go outside. You can take Airport express and then there is a free Hotel shuttle bus. The only negative was trying to find a cab, the bell captain was busy, and right in front of me a front desk person was leading another couple out to get a ride and totally cut in front of me. So when I went outside, I wasn't sure where to go, the bell captain said he would be right with me. No problem, however there were at least 5 hotel staff just standing outside at specific points (not in a group talking). They just stood like on guard and finally one asked if I needed assistance, then they just asked the bell captain to help me. IT was clear they were standing there working, but they didn't seem to really want to do anything. I saw the same thing at the entrance tothe shopping area, i also asked for directions, but they weren't very good. So then based on my previous cab experience which took 10 mins in a busy time when I was the only one needing a cab, when morning came for me to go to airport, I didn't want any issues. I asked at the concierge and they just assured me that it would be no problem at 6am. I wasn't so sure, so I asked again (I have worked in China so I know how to ask a few different ways as they always like to say yes). Finally, a young man said he would be sure to have a cab waiting for me in the morning. And sure enough it was there for me. Thank you! I would stay here again.
Brenda C. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2013
fabulous

location, local food and market walkin distance and free wifi
9.7
I luv it...i would come back to Royal Plaza Hotel again...
David B. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 26, 2013
it is easy to go around for dining or shopping

location, clean and huge room
7.3
Wen B. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2013
nice hotel

room is relatively big, warm welcome on tv, romance bath room, great pantry
8.3
room is relatively big, warm welcome on tv, romance bath room, great pantry great coffee maker. internet speed is very fast hotel attached to shopping center near to mong kok. too bad is the swiming pool and gym is under construction
Ann M. Families with older children Philippines, October 26, 2013
love the bathroom

location, cleanliness, bathroom
8.3
love the location. just above the mongkok east station and few blocks from mongkok station. but if you are traveling will old people mongkok station will be quite far. i really love the bathroom. it so big. i would certainly go back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02