arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12559 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12559 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8.7 Kimberley L.
Singapore
May 08, 2015
Great rooms, great service
Big rooms, clean and Good service
Great stay. But it is far from Mongkok MTR. Need to walk about 15 mins to Mongkok. But there is free shuttle from hotel to prince Edward and TST which is good

10 Subhada S.
Thailand
May 07, 2015
Just Perfect!
Location/ Accommodations/ Services

7.7 kelly H.
Indonesia
May 07, 2015
review for royal plaza hotel
location, cleanliness and comfort

8.3 Irene N.
Malaysia
May 07, 2015
awesome hotel
comfort, location, spacious room
It was great! Delayed in check-in hence the staff upgraded us to the club floor at 18th floor. Not able to use their 19th floor amenities though. Room was spacious with very comfortable bed. Toilet is clean and got TV. Hotel attached to Moko mall. Only a bit walking to the MTR via the bridge. Overall great experience! This hotel is always my choice to stay in Hong Kong.

8 Xiang Y.
Singapore
May 07, 2015
Weekend in HK
Food, friendly staff and location
The hotel is conveniently located within / next to a mall and MTR Mongkok East station. I liked the buffet lunch served by the hotel.

9 Chau T.
Malaysia
May 07, 2015
Family holiday
Location, facilities and people.
Pleasant and relaxing.

8 GUO T.
Malaysia
May 06, 2015
Good hotel with shopping mall and MTR station
locations, comfort and food
good location and it is near a shopping mall and MTR station. very convenient to go to place around the city

7.3 K C.
United Kingdom
May 06, 2015
location is the best
good location, room big and clear . lubby just normal
mall entrance closed at night, we need walk out the the road !!!!

8 Nancy W.
United Kingdom
May 05, 2015
Nice hotel in a convenient location
Room size, location, price
My husband and I stayed at the Royal Plaza for six nights and we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The hotel was just above the Moko Mall and the Mongkok East MTR station. The hotel offers lots of eating choices and at resonable prices. We highly recommend their Loin Rock restaurant and bar, it offers good view of the Kowloon city with a relaxing atmosphere. Also we found the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

9 Elizabeth N.
Philippines
May 05, 2015
Truly a Value for Money Hotel
Its Location is easily reached by K5 Shuttle . English speaking staff and very helpful concierge staff. Clean rooms with cosmopolitan design. It is gateway to a mall with great fastfood .
The whole family absolutely loves the hotel. The adjacent upscale mall offers a good shopping experience and its fastfood section serves a superb selection of delicious Chinese food. Coming back to the hotel after a tiring and exhaustive day is such a welcome treat. It is also conveniently located near Ladies Market and Sneaker place . I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.