Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8155 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8155)
Sort by:
Carolyn M. Families with young children New Zealand, September 15, 2013
Comfortable Stay, Easy access to Transport

comfort, transport access, plenty of shopping
9
Enjoyable stay in a very comfortable room. Only disappointment was that we only found out that the pool was out of action on arrival. We had some very disappointed grandchildren.
Wong S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2013
It was great & pleasent

Good food, near shopping center & easy communication
10
Julliezavie C. Families with older children Philippines, September 15, 2013
spacious room for a family of 4-6

attentive staff, security, and shopping location
8.3
2 queen size bed that can fit 3 thin person but not enough walking space once you put your luggages on the floor. the shower is right by the bath tub hence you have to shower in the tub itself. if you are with older people you may want to rethink about staying here bec its quite a walk from the hotel to Mongkok shopping place despite the sheltered overhead bridge.
Chee C. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2013
Wonderful stay

Convenient, near shopping mall & MTR stations and nice comfortable room.
9
The newly renovated plaza deluxe room is nice & big. The hotel is currently undergoing their 2nd phase of renovation. The shopping mall beside the hotel is also undergoing renovation. The hotel is just above the Mongkok East MTR station and 10 mins walk to Mongkok MTR station. If you like to shop at the day/night markets in Mongkok, this is the hotel you should be looking for. Overall, we had a wonderful stay.
Chee C. Families with young children Singapore, September 15, 2013
Great stay at a convenient located hotel

Nice newly renovated room, convenient and free Wi-fi fast internet connection in room.
8.7
The newly renovated deluxe Family room is wonderful, it room size and 2 Queen size beds fit my family of 4 comfortably. The hotel is still under renovation and the shopping mall beside it is also under renovation. We love this hotel because of it location. Mongkok East MTR station is just beside and only about 10mins walk under a sheltered overhead bridge to Mongkok station. Day and night markets are near, local restaurants are near, shopping malls are near, massages are near, everything you need are just nearby. The next plus point is that the hotel provide free high speed Wi-Fi connectivity in room. It also provide a free shuttle bus service (K5) between the hotel and Kowloon MTR Station (for transfer to/from Airport via Airport Express MTR line). Town Check-in counters (most airlines)are available at Kowloon station, you can check-in your luggage and collect your boarding pass there. Overall, we had a wonderful 5 nights stay and Royal Plaza Hotel will definitely be my choice for our next visit to Hong Kong.
Julliezavie C. Groups Philippines, September 14, 2013
good place to stay if you are in HK to shop

friendly and attentive staff, large room, east access to shopping places
7.7
I have enjoyed my stay in Royal Plaza Hotel. I love that the hotel provided bath salt for the bath tub and I love the way staff try their best to please the customers. It's my mom's birthday on my second day of staying in the hotel and the hotel provided one whole cheesecake for my mom upon her arrival on the second day. I also love that the housekeepers are readily available when you call them to fix your room etc. Definitely a good place to stay in Mongkok.
Lin H. Families with older children Taiwan, September 14, 2013
“Clean room and Staff are friendly”

“Royal plaza hotel, Hong Kong”
7
I am usually very fussy about cleanliness of hotel but this hotel is clean and new. I live with my mother and younger sister. We book the grand room as it has separate bathtub and shower but when put the extra bed the room became very cram. The grand room actually is quite small to my standard. The check in is a bit slow but the checkout was fast. Actually, the location of the hotel is terrible as have to walk quite far to Mongkok area. The staffs are very friendly and most importantly clean room so I may stay here again. Stayed September 2013, traveled with my Taiwan family
Yoon H. Groups New Zealand, September 14, 2013
Superb

Food, service and location
9
It was great. I stayed in 19th floor and the concierges were very attentive and caring. Location isn't bad. Breakfast was simply amazing as there were a variety of options to choose from.
Kok H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2013
Pleasant stay

Newly renovated with king size bed. Close to metro station. Clean.
8.7
Spacious room with king size bed was the best thing I like. The whole hotel looks gorgeous & good location.
Abdul H. Families with young children Singapore, September 13, 2013
An awesome living example of a 5star quality hotel

Cleanliness, Luxury, Design
8.7
The hotel exceeds it's value & quality of a 5star hotel. Everything about the hotel is magnificient, the only downside would be the renovation of the swimming pool during my visit there. Everything else, magnificiento.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05