Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12376 reviews

8698 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12376)
Sort by:
Susie S. Couples United States of America, March 11, 2015
Royal Plaza ?? Definitely not fit for Royalty!

Everything is just average
5.7
Okay, sort of chintzy. They "upgraded" us to a club room but then tell us we are not to use the club facilities. Made us feel like servants slinking in and out of the club area ( have to pass through that area to get to elevator). Come on, if you are going to so call upgrade a person do it with style. After all how much FREE breakfast can a couple really eat? But that would have left us with a memorable memory of our stay. Rather we now remember how lousy it was having to slink in and out of the paying guest. We rather you not upgrade us in future. And the location is not great, very far away from everything... Plus we felt cheated because we book a hotel transportation from airport to hotel not knowing that it was cheaper to just take taxi. Hotel should published helpful information like that on their site so guest can make an informed information. After all no one in their right mind would pay more and be inconvenienced by the long wait time it took to be picked up by hotel bus. If we had known we would have just taken a taxi to the hotel.
Yeoh H. Families with older children Malaysia, March 11, 2015
Nice Hotel

room clean, good service and nice
9.3
Pornpoj V. Groups Thailand, March 11, 2015
great location, spacious roon

location, room size, attractions nearby
8
i stayed at royal plaza before but this time i travelled with my grandma who require a handicap room. room was available at 4pm. so we needed to wait long time. oversall my stay was okay
Saidina B. Families with young children Indonesia, March 11, 2015
Too far from elevator, not the best room

Big room, near from plaza, and MTR
5.3
Aric D. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2015
Cancellation Request

A
7.3
My hotel stay was pleasant. Unfortunately I planned to stay an additional day, so I was advise to book online by the reception desk. I did so, then I found out that I had to leave Hong Kong for a personal family matter. I tried to cancel my stay, and I was charged. I am not happy with this.
Suthep R. Families with young children Thailand, March 10, 2015
I am impressed

Room, Location, service
7.7
good
Chan M. Families with older children Singapore, March 10, 2015
Great service! Good facilities!

Size of room, cleanliness and service!
8.7
Was great! Nice room, clean and service is good.
Poh G. Families with older children Singapore, March 10, 2015
Great Location

Excellent service, great location, convenient
8
It was a pleasant stay. The staffs provide excellent service and make us feel at home. We enjoy the hotel facilities.
Miguel J. Groups Philippines, March 10, 2015
far from usual tourist destinations in HK

access to a mall
4.3
We didn't expect that this hotel is too far from the usual tourist destinations in HK. Although there is an MTR station underground this hotel, this station does not have a direct route to the main attraction areas. One has to walk a far distance just to connect to other MTR lines. The rooms are okay, but not really 5-star as the hotel claims it is. At first during check in, we were given a room that has no view with the understanding that there is no room available on the upper floors. Unfortunately, we complained of the smelly room that they gave us. Perhaps the previous occupants of the room smoked inside and left the stingy smell. Then immediately we were transferred to a room in the upper floor with a good view (something that we requested during our booking). I was not actually thankful that they gave us this second room, because I was still irritated to know that they lied to us about room availability in the upper floor. If not with our complaint, they would not have given us that better room. Although overall, our stay was just okay.
Angela T. Couples Australia, March 9, 2015
Hotel in Mongkok

Ok
3.7
Ok
Previous page 1671 - 1680 of 8698 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05