Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12850 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12850 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Roedi S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Point -
Back to hotel after 11pm, can not access moko mall.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Ryan T. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great Hotel Experience
Its our first time to stay at Royal Plaza Hotel and im really surprised by their great amenities, service and over all experience. I am looking forward to check back here again in the near future
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Jennifer L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
One of the most spacious 4 star hotel rooms in HK
Royal Plaza Hotel has one of the most spacious hotel rooms for a four star hotel. The location right next to MOKO mall and Mongkok East MTR are so convenient. The hotel facilities and rooms look brand new from the refurbishment. I booked a deluxe room but the front office staff upgraded to a Club room as my room was not ready when I checked in. The bed and linens are comfortable and bathroom was clean. The airport express free shuttle buses from Kowloon station stops at this hotel which is really convenient. Great value for money if you can get the special rates from Agoda. I'll definitely choose this hotel if I'm in HK again.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Eugene A. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good
Highly recommended
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Hwee C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
In-room facilities
No shampoo, conditioner, cotton wools provided & no separate shower from bathtub given it is a 5-star hotel. It is dangerous for old folks to climb in & out of the bathtub to shower.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Rawatpong C. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Value of money
East mongkok train station quiet far from attraction place in Hongkong
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Chee T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Excellent
My 2nd time staying in this hotel. Love it & will stay in this hotel again if I'm traveling to Hong Kong
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Christine C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Good choice
Very satisfied with the room. Excellent choice for family with kids.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Zeyar L. from Myanmar
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Excellent stay
Booked from Agota and worth staying there with its price compared to room condition. We are at center of Desney+airport+Tian Tan Buddha, Ocean Park+The Peak and Harbour. Not too much traffic. Room is clean Helpful concierge.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Goh C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Comfortable stay! Will come back again.
Very convenient location. Below is the train station already. There are transport provided to some prominent location. Room is big and clean. Will definitely come back again.
Reviewed June 28, 2016