Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12368 reviews

8696 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12368)
Sort by:
Lai K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 7, 2015
Very good feel...

Friendly staff, good location and good hotel facilities
9
Will be back and I am very satisfied
Loo B. Families with young children Singapore, March 7, 2015
Hotel that i will visit whenever i go back HK

The environment was great, the staffs are friendly and helpful and the hotel room is top class.
9.3
Had a very pleasant stay in Royal Plaza Hotel as usual. I little one love it so much as this was her first hotel stay. Unpleasant that the taxi that was booked by the hotel concierge turned out to be not a honest driver. He short changed us by HK100 and claimed that we kept it and accused him of short changing.
Pang H. Groups Hong Kong, March 6, 2015
Wonderful Stay

Level of Comfy, Location
8
Room, especially the bed, is very comfortable. Nice environment within the hotel. Classy bathroom. View of room is so so but it is not very important to me. The only unacceptable thing is the anti-slippery mat in the bathtub is not hygienic enough (hair is found).
Jenny G. Couples Australia, March 6, 2015
Great Staff, Great Experience! Highly recommend!

*Value for Room - I upgraded to Royal Club and was worth the money for a 4 night holiday. *Great Staff - All staff were friendly, professional and helpful especially Suki. *Close to shops and MTR!
9.7
It was fantastic with great restaurant in Hotel - recommend the Yum Cha. Great location to MTR Station and New MOKO Shopping Centre. Staff were fantastic from reception to concierge especially Suki from Royal Club Lounge. Highly recommended, will definitely stay here again on my next holiday to HK. - Jenny from Sydney.
Oei C. Couples Singapore, March 6, 2015
Big Room, Near MTR and Shopping Center

Big Room, Convenient Location and Airport Bus Stop next to Hotel
8
There is direct Airport Bus that stop in front of the Hotel. Room size is comfortable for family of 4. Opposite the hotel is a shopping centre that connect to the MTR. Plenty choices of food outlet in the shopping centre. Hotel does provide transfer to Kowloon for a fee. But is far from Kowloon and Mongkok Area by Bus, taxi or MTR. Will love to stay there again just because of the size of the room.
Ser H. Groups Singapore, March 6, 2015
Enjoy my Stay!

Location, Room Comfort, Hotel Condition
9.3
Service was good, I was given an upgrade for the long wait upon check-in.
Oei C. Couples Singapore, March 5, 2015
Big Room, Near MTR and Shopping Center

Big Room, Convenient Location and Airport Bus Stop next to Hotel
8
There is direct Airport Bus that stop in front of the Hotel. Room size is comfortable for family of 4. Opposite the hotel is a shopping centre that connect to the MTR. Plenty choices of food outlet in the shopping centre. Hotel does provide transfer to Kowloon for a fee. But is far from Kowloon and Mongkok Area by Bus, taxi or MTR. Will love to stay there again just because of the size of the room.
Ka F. Couples Hong Kong, March 5, 2015
Nice Renovation

Good Location, Nice Renovation & Reasonable Price
5.3
The Gym is very good, grand swimming pool
Chua L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 5, 2015
good location

room,location,shopping
9.7
location
Woon T. Couples Singapore, March 5, 2015
Great Stay

Pillows, towels, Gym
7.7
Had a great stay, I especially love the hotel's bed and memory pillows!
Previous page 1691 - 1700 of 8696 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03