Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8425 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8425)
Sort by:
Carolyn M. Couples New Zealand, October 6, 2013
Comfortable Stay

confort, convenience to public transport, convenience to shopping areas
9
Third stay at this hotel. Comfortable and well located in terms of public transport - MTR. Will be glad to see the end to the renovations. IWe are booked in to stay there again this month.
Ming J. Groups Singapore, October 6, 2013
Convenient hotel with big rooms

Located above Mong Kok East MTR Station, big rooms, shopping centre beside
9
Free shuttle bus (K5) from Kowloon Airport Express Station provided. Check in took about an hour due to the long queues. Room not ready at 1pm yet, told to come back at around 3pm. Bags can be kept with the concierge. Got the room at night instead. Rooms were big by Hong Kong city standards. Mineral water, coffee and tea provided. Many bath soaps available including bath salts. TV operations was a bit too complicated for my liking but still managed my way around. Mong Kok East station just below the hotel. Hotel shuttle bus provided to Prince Edward MTR, Elements and Tsim Sha Tsui. Book your seat with the concierge. Check out was not much of a problem at 8am.
Lee W. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2013
clean n comfort

cleaness, nice design
8.3
just the pool were closed during my stay.... super disapointed
Hong J. Families with young children Singapore, October 5, 2013
The stay was good and the hotel is big...

1. Big rooms compared to most hotels in Hong Kong. 2. It has a shopping center linked to it. 3. There's a free airport shuttle to Kowloon station.
7.7
The stay was good. There was a free shuttle service to the Kowloon station where we could check in our luggage and take the airport express to the airport. The only thing that I do not like was the distance to the MTR which was quite a walk for my kids. The surroundings have many night markets and it was also near to the Sin Tat building where they sell lots of mobile phones.
Tan S. Families with young children Singapore, October 5, 2013
Great hotel

Prompt concierge service, great location and big room
8.3
My experienced was great, overall was good. The only hipcup was, the toilet door dislocated and fell. It nearly hit my sister, she called for assistance. When she tried to explain them about the incident in English, they did not understand. We waited for more than 15min but no one turned up. It was until I called the duty manager, the facilities came up to fix.
Yenvui C. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 4, 2013
Amazing stay!

Awesome rooms! Courteous staff and Good location!!
8.7
We were in Hong Kong for a week to celebrate my birthday. Royal Plaza is truly a hotel that I will want to go back and also recommend my family and friends to stay. The room is clean and the design is modern! I love the toilet and the automated blinds! We choose this hotel because it is near to the MRT, shopping centre, and it provides free espresso coffee daily! Kudos to Royal Plaza! Keep up the good work and I am looking forward to return to stay with you after you finish the renovations!
Liu J. Families with young children China, October 3, 2013
Not bad

Cozy and nice
7
The shopping center beside the hotel is under construction, which poses a little bit negative effects on the accessibility.
J T. Families with young children Australia, October 3, 2013
Good value 5 star hotel in quite good area

Good value, close to markets and restaurants, close to public transport
8
We were given the smallest room on level 11 which is located right at the end of the building. The room is very small because of the corner edge. It only has Queen size bed instead of the advertised King bed and it doesn't even have chair / small sofa to sit apart from the small desk chair. We were upgraded to Plaza Grand room on level 17 which has the additional coffee maker. Renovation is still going on, therefore no swimming pool facility. However they will pay the taxi cost for you to go to their sister hotel at Sha Tin called Royal Park Hotel (4 star). You can also explore Sha Tin area, it has several big shopping mall. Free shuttle bus to Tsim Sha Tsui and Kowloon (The Elements shopping mall / Sky 100) is provided. Taxi fare from Airport to hotel is around $240 - $270.
Ai H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 2, 2013
Good short vacation for family with 2 small boys

Location, big beds, value for money
8.7
Excellent. Despite renovation, we had a clean room, very limited disruptions in main areas and impressive internet speed for free unlimited usage.
Alison A. Couples Australia, October 2, 2013
Restfull with good dining

Excellent dining, helpful staff, and location.
9.7
The hotel was in the midst of a major renovation so during most of the working hours we were aware of the background rattle of jack hammers (thankfully one of day's here was a public holiday) but having said that when the renovations are finished and the pool area is available we are certain peace shall return and things will be superb. Finishing date of renovations is unknown.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03