or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7986 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7986)
Sort by:
Yan Z. Families with young children Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Nice beds, nice room and clean toilet

Beds, design, staffs
8
Adriana L. Families with older children Indonesia, August 9, 2013
Great Hotel and Great staff

The room is clean and comfy, the food is really wondeful
9
This hotel location is in the next of small shopping mall. Because I bring my family and my mother in this trip,and she has a difficulty to walk too far. so during my stay at this hotel,I mostly use taxis that I can easily get in front of the hotel lobby. The staff is really help to talk to the taxi driver, because some of the taxi driver cant speak English.
Yan K. Families with older children Singapore, August 8, 2013
Very comfortable stay

The food was great, friendly staff and beautiful rooms and lobbies
8.7
Vivi S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 8, 2013
Great hotel

cleanliness, staff performance and location
8.3
Will definitely come back and stay in this hotel again. Rooms are clean and very comfy. Staffs are good. Remember to visit "one dimsum" restaurant located nearby the hotel. Serves best dimsum at hongkong at very affordable price. The only drawback is that this hotel is located quite far from the main mrt station
Ong S. Families with young children Singapore, August 8, 2013
Excellent Hotel, clean, near MTR, shopping, foods

Free computer with internet access in lobby, free wifi in rooms for handphone and ipad, comfortable bed
10
Excellent stay, hotel room newly renovated. Efficient housekeeping. Beware of taxi though. Took taxi from Disneyland twice, cost about 280HKD for the first time and 190HKD for the second time. Worst I paid 500HKD for the first taxi as I have only 250HKD. The driver than show me a 50HKD and said not enough. Also the driver stop me in another Hotel nearby and refuse to take us to our own hotel. As I have 2 young kids and my wife waiting outside, I have no choice but to top up another 230HKD. Make sure you have sufficient small change.
William S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 8, 2013
Good Hotel for family

Clean,large room and well trained staffs
7
It was great as i was using this hotel as my base. I was travelling to China and Macau during my trip. Leaving my luggage at such hotel make me less worried of losing it when I was leaving Hongkong for China and Macau. Overall, it has a nice room and the hotel itself is nearby two mtr stations.
Edward A. Families with young children Macau, August 8, 2013
Is a nice hotel but little far from MTR

Stuff are very gently & nice; all (room & lobby) are beautifull and silence at night;
8.7
Seet H. Families with older children Singapore, August 8, 2013
wonderful.

Good location. Staff are helpful. Nice bathroom.
8.7
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AS THE STAFF ARE HELPFUL. DUE TO THE HOTEL SWIMMING POOL IS STILL UNDER RENOVATION,THE STAFF ARRANGED A TAXI AND SENT US TO THEIR SISTER HOTEL (NEARBY)FOR SWIMMING.THEIR SERVICE IS EXCELLENT!
Yong S. Groups Singapore, August 7, 2013
Great Hotel

Clean rooms, efficient staff, great stay
7.7
the overall stay is pretty good. the rooms is rather comfortable for 4 person in a room though there are no space that we can open our luggage. overall location is quite far from Mongkok Mtr. will definitely be back again.
Michelle N. Families with older children Singapore, August 7, 2013
Great Room; Super poor restaurant (La Scala)

Great location, Big bathroom, Comfortable Room
7.7
Royal Plaza Hotel is in a centralized location. Easy access to popular shopping places like Central, Causeway Bay and Tsim Tsa Tsui. Not many MTR stops as well to tourist attractions like Lantau Island and HK Disneyland. We'd the double double room (2 x Queen-size beds) which was spacious and comfortable. Amenities was replenished everyday. Bathroom floor was dry and clean when we came back from a day of visiting and shopping. The housekeeping staff were fantastic. They greet me every morning when I left the hotel room for the day for visiting and shopping. Airport transfer limousine service was excellent. They were on time and the journey was fast. Things to improve for Royal Plaza Hotel: • Hotel staff should try to service their customers with a smile. Many seems impatient when I tried to check-in and check-out. They should also state clearly on the hotel website that there is going to be an authorization of the guests' credit cards when they check-in. • For a 5-star hotel, La Scala Restaurant has got to be one of the worse restaurants I have ever seen. We arrived at the restaurant on 3rd Aug . Your crab claws were cold. It felt like it was re-heated; warm on the outside and cold inside. The restaurant restricts 2 oysters per customer per time, which I thought was extremely ridiculous as this brings a lot of inconvenience to the customer(s) having to rejoin the queue all the time. Your sashimi counter should hire someone who can speak English. I'd to mention "scallops" twice before your chef knows what I was requesting. Your chicken wings/BBQ section requires customer(s) to wait for 8 minutes for two wings. Even the normal restaurants along Mongkok streets are way definitely than La-Scala. Don't bother eating at La Scala.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02