or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7986 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7986)
Sort by:
Chen L. Groups Malaysia, June 10, 2014
Nice new hotel. Good location.

Location. Comfort. Clean.
8
Sazrina H. Groups Singapore, June 10, 2014
Ok

Clean
6.7
Good and fantastic. Very convenient.........can go again...swimming pool good.
Yew H. Families with young children Singapore, June 10, 2014
Great Hotel for sight seeing with young kids

This is one of the best cleanliness i ever stay, it is very near to MTR ( 2 min walk) and near to Mongkok shopping area
9
The stay in Royal Plaza Hotel make our stay in Hong Kong sweeter. My family like the Hotel very much. If you are traveling with kids and do not wish to have 2 separate rooms, this hotel is the best choice. With 2 queen size beds and Disney channel on the Hotel TV, kids can enjoy themselves so much that sometime need to drag them out of hotel room for sight seeing. The room is clean and spacious, the location is beside MTR and we will definitely stay in this hotel again for our next visit to Hong Kong.
Swi E. Groups Malaysia, June 10, 2014
Convenient, comfortable and hassle free.

Great location with easy access to MTR station, markets and eateries. Frequent shuttle to Kowloon except the seating is based on first come first serve basis. Very spacious family room.
8
We enjoyed our stay tremendously! The concierge was very helpful in providing assistance and advice on our traveling plans. The front desk staff could speak English fluently.
Chee H. Groups Singapore, June 10, 2014
Hectic

Price location
6
Took more than 20 mins to q up to check in and was told room wasn't ready till 3pm while it was already 2:30pm. Went for a quick lunch and came back at 3pm sharp and had to q up all over again for another 15 mins to get the room card. It was a total waste of time. The management should implement a better system rather than letting guest q up 2 times. Though staff were industrious but the hotel was simply packed with too many guest namely mainland tourist. This is my second stay and it wasn't so comfortable like the first time.
Yeo C. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2014
Close to shopping areas/local restaurants

Nearby eateries, cinema & shopping areas
7
Hotel is good but long queue to check in and check out.
Steven H. Groups Singapore, June 9, 2014
excellent service, great location, great!

Excellent location, good service And beautiful hotel
2.7
I enjoyed myself totally. It was above expectations in terms of value for money, location, amenities, beautifully renovated
Leow S. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2014
Nice and enjoyable stay

The ambience, the view and the amenities
7
Overall we are very satisfied with my stay.. The room is very spacious even with 2 queen bed. Many pillows was given and the housekeeper did a very good job.
Yik S. Groups Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Shopping and Disneyland.

Quality, clean and comfort.
8.7
Very pleasant stay, the room is clean and comfort.
Veronica T. Groups Singapore, June 9, 2014
Impressed

Easy access to shopping stops, near Mongkok East MTR station, sheltered bridge links to Mongkok MTR
8.7
Impressed with the effort of duty managers to ensure my stay was made more comfy after I had requested for change of room, due to insect bites after my first night of stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08