Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
11724 reviews

8267 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (11724)
Sort by:
Sunya T. Groups Thailand, December 7, 2015
The price of the room rate is expensive

Spa, internet
7.7
Report this review
Moh W. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2015
Great service staff and convenient location

Service, location, cleaniness
8.3
Firstly, we would like to give special compliments to the hotel staff for their great service. My 5-year old kid was having car sick when we arrived and the staff quickly assisted us in getting our room and provided bottled water for my kid. Thanks to the concierge and reception. Housekeepers were also polite and efficient. Hotel also located very conveniently at MTR, food outlets and shopping.
Report this review
Qi L. Groups Singapore, December 7, 2015
Great People Great Service

Staff, Room, Location
9.3
Better than expected... Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. They are considerate and always put guests as priority
Report this review
Han J. Groups Singapore, December 7, 2015
Safe bet

relatively near mtr, inside shopping centre
9.7
great stay. Good job by the staff members.
Report this review
Jin L. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2015
Great Hotel in Great Location

1.Location - It is next to the MTR Mongkok East & a short walk to MTR Mongkok
9
Report this review
Jin L. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2015
Great Location with Great Food, Shopping, etc...

1.Location 2.Nearby Amenieties 3.Wonderful rooms & staff
9
We has a Great stay at Royal Plaza Hotel. Checking in around midnight was a breeze and the front office staff was extremely friendly and helpful knowing that we had a long day and flight and we were just waiting to get to our rooms. Our request for connecting rooms were met as we had young kids and my mum was travelling with us. Once we step into our rooms, we totally understand why the hotel is indeed a 5-star hotel. The rooms are clean and big (not all HongKong hotels have large rooms) and the bathroom are splendid. The beds are soft and was a welcome relief for all of us. The amenieties within the hotel is great with a nice gym and pool. The hotel location is excellent as it is next to MTR Mongkok (just downstairs) and a short walk to MTR Mongkok (which is a better line to take to many other places). The hotel is next to Moko Shopping Centre and there is a cinema but the prices of the shops in the Moko Shopping Centre are a but higher class.. However, the hotel is also near to many famous streets like, Flower Market, Ladies Market, etc.,and other shopping areas so you really have many other chouces. The hotel is also near to many of the famous eateries like One Dim Sum, etc., so finding food is a breeze. It was indeed a wonderful holiday stay for us. The next time we are back in HongKong, we will definitely stay here.
Report this review
Ang J. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2015
Nice rooms

rooms,staff,price
9
Its was a pleasant stayed, rooms in tip-top condition upgraded to club room. Nice coffee machine and beautiful restroom.
Report this review
Rina G. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2015
Clean and spacious. Location is good.

Swimming pool, gym and food
9
Good experience. Will come back again
Report this review
Cheung C. Couples Hong Kong, December 6, 2015
good location, good service, good food

good location, good service, good food
9.3
Report this review
Diana L. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2015
A high class hotel

1. Service 2. Location 3. Well maintained
9
It has been a very pleasant stay. The staff were very attentive. When they noticed that we were quite lost, they were quick to ask if we needed any assistance and they were very polite. Also, their housekeepers were also well mannered. They have upkept the hotel well.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 8267 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07